In D&D 5e, can I use Immovable Object to fly?


Immovable Object states:

You and the creatures you designate when you cast this spell can move the object normally.

This seems to imply that you can choose to move the object or let it remain immovable while you interact with it. Considering each individual boot is less than 10 pounds and I weigh less than 4000 pounds, I could cast Immovable Object on my boots. Since I can freely move the boots, I could effectively walk around in the air, essentially flying. If this is cast at 6th level, I would then be able to fly forever and could enchant every member of my party with permanent flight.

Is this true, or did I misinterpret something in the spell’s description?