Is it possible that the photos I click with the smartphone camera gets uploaded secretly? [closed]


When I take a photo with my smartphone camera is this information sent to the servers provided my internet connectivity is on? I came across some articles about spying on personal data by mobile company servers. So I am a bit worried and curious. I have cloud sync turned off. Is it possible that the photos I click are sent to the servers and the people working there can see my photos and can do anything they want? I am using a redmi phone.