Is “Reject Someone’s Influence” allowed against “Take Advantage Of Your Influence Over Someone”?

There are three normal ways to use existing Influence over someone,

  • +1 ongoing for all moves targeting them
  • “Telling them who they are or how the world works” to shift their Labels
  • “Taking advantage of your influence,” which expends the Influence, but gives you either another +1 after your roll, them a -2 after their roll, or gives them a Condition.

In the book (p80 (original edition?)) it says that you can Reject Someone’s Influence either “on your own, unprompted, or you might do it in response to a move of theirs.”

If that were all it said anywhere, I’d assume one could risk a Reject Someone’s Influence roll against any of those three—after all, it’s an option both “unprompted” or after “a move of theirs.” But the (p78 & Basic Moves sheet) description of “When someone with Infuence over you tells you who you are or how the world works” says, (emphasis mine):

accept what they say or reject their Influence. If you accept what they say, the GM will adjust your Labels accordingly; if you want to keep your Labels as they are, you must reject their Influence.

So it is spelled out there, whereas Rejecting Their Influence is not mentioned attached to the descriptions of the other two common uses of Influence, +1 ongoing and Taking Advantage.

Anything I missed in The Book that would cover this? Any outside sources? I don’t know any related games; are there clues from related Powered by the Apocalypse games, their own Epyllion or Urban Shadows, etc.?

I’m new to TTRPGs overall, but have a vague understanding there’s some unwritten rule resembling, “if it’s not in the rules, it’s not in the rules” —which would apply here if all else fails.