The Circle of Stars druid’s Star Map feature grants the following benefits (TCoE, p. 38):
You’ve created a star chart as part of your heavenly studies. It is a Tiny object and can serve as a spellcasting focus for your druid spells. You determine its form by rolling on the Star Map table or by choosing one.
While holding this map, you have these benefits:
- You know the guidance cantrip.
- You have the guiding bolt spell prepared. It counts as a druid spell for you, and it doesn’t count against the number of spells you can have prepared.
- You can cast guiding bolt without expending a spell slot. You can do so a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.
Neither guiding bolt nor guidance have a material component. It would seem from the language that RAW one must hold the chart in one hand and cast these spells with the other, unless one has the War Caster feat.
Is my interpretation of the rules correct? And what is actually intended?
Is the star chart a material component for guidance and guiding bolt?