Is there a difference between “one round” and “until the end of your turn” in terms of duration?

I’m mainly concerned about the effects that last “one round” and “until the end of turn” (like Stone Bones ToB p.84 and Inferno Blade ToB p. 54, respectively). My guess is that “until end of turn” effects end after you’ve taken your “standard” actions (one swift action, one move action, one standard action, or whatever the duration equivalent would be, like a full-round action), so the reactions you take on that round are not affected by that effect. On the contrary “one round” effects would be in effect until it’s that PC’s turn again.

However, my DM insists that both effects would last until that PC’s turn comes again, having no distinction, even if it has different wording. So, really, what’s a round and what’s a turn in this case? Are they the same?