Is there a specific int level that is neccesary to attune or use magic items? [duplicate]

In a campaing I’m currently in, I want to give my owl that I tamed(the dm allows taming wild animals) a ring of spell storing so it can cast spells, but before doing so is there anything mentioned about needing a high enough int to attune or use magic items, or can you use them no matter how low your int is? From what I can find it seems to only require that the creature spends a short rest focused on the item, but I may be missing something.