Multi-class Spell Preparation [duplicate]


EDIT: In case this wasn’t obvious, this is D&D 5th Edition I’m talking about. 🙂

So, I have a character who’s just gained their 3rd level in Druid who I intend to multi-class into Cleric. I’ve been looking at the multiclassing rules in the PHB and I’m clear enough on the fact ath by 20th level I will have the full number of spell slots for a 20th level spellcaster.

What I am not clear on, is what my preparation restrictions are. Let’s assume that I’ve gone Druid 3/Cleric 17, which gives me spell slots all the way up to 9th level, ans let’s assume I have Wisdom 20. Now, if I look at the text for Druid’s Spellcasting it says the following under ‘Preparing and Casting Spells’:

You prepare the list of druid spells that are available for you to cast, choosing from the druid spell list. When you do so, choose a number of druid spells equal to your Wisdom modifier + your druid level (minimum of one spell). The spells must be of a level for which you have spell slots.

My reading of this says that I would be able to prepare Druid spells of ANY level (because I have spell slots up to 9th level, even though most of them come from Cleric), but I would only be able to prepare 8 Druid Spells to my 20 Cleric spells.

Is that accurate? Even though I’m only a 3rd level Druid, can I prepare and cast 3rd-9th level druid spells as long as I prepare only 8 spells from the Druid list?