(Occult Adventures) When do I roll my saves when opening/maintaining Chakras?

https://www.d20pfsrd.com/alternative-rule-systems/occult-adventures/occult-rules/chakras/

As far as I can tell it isn’t specified whether you make the save during the swift action but before benefiting from the Chakra(s), during the swift action but after benefiting, or at the end of your turn. Mainly I’d like to know if the Crown Chakra’s "roll twice on all d20’s and take the higher result" boon would apply to the Fortitude & Will saves on the turn it gets opened.