Laser weapons cannot do damage to invisible creatures. The Aurora property negates invisibility for 1 minute on a hit. At the moment I am assuming that a) you can still make attacks against an invisible target with a laser and b) it will still apply non-damage effects (correct me if these are incorrect). This would mean that a laser with aurora (such as via a Mechanic’s prototype weapon) would still negate invisibility for future shots.
If I fire a laser weapon with the Aurora property, does the (lack of) damage occur before their invisibility is removed, or after?
Relevant rules text:
Laser weapons emit highly focused beams of light that deal fire damage. These beams can pass through glass and other transparent physical barriers, dealing damage to such barriers as they pass through. Barriers of energy or magical force block lasers. Invisible creatures don’t take damage from lasers, as the beams pass through them harmlessly. Fog, smoke, and other clouds provide both cover and concealment from laser attacks. Lasers can penetrate darkness, but they don’t provide any illumination.
When an aurora weapon strikes a target, the creature glows with a soft luminescence for 1 minute. This negates invisibility effects and makes it impossible for the target to gain concealment from or hide in areas of shadow or darkness.