Petrified Condition and Magic Items

Here is an extract of the Petrified condition (from PHB p291):

Petrified: A petrified creature is transformed, along with any nonmagical object it is wearing or carrying, into a solid inanimate substance (usually stone) […] (Emphasis mine)

My question is: what happens to magical object(s) worn or carried by petrified character?

As a DM, I’d rule: said magical object(s) not petrified, somewhat intact (inside the stone backpack, magical sword in scabbard, potion still magical in a probably non-magical glass, etc…), which fits my…erh…style, but is there somewhere something resembling sage advice? Could not find anything about it.