Should magic items which allow to cast spells be considered as material components? [duplicate]

For using Counterspell, a spell needs to contain some kind of component, otherwise it cant be countered.

When casting spells from magical items the spell is cast at the lowest possible spell level, doesn’t expend any of the user’s spell slots, and requires no components, unless the item’s description says otherwise. DMG p141.

spells you cast from items can be countered

https://www.sageadvice.eu/2016/12/21/does-the-counterspell-work-against-wands/ https://www.sageadvice.eu/2016/08/21/is-it-possible-to-counterspell-a-magic-item/

So, does it mean that the magic items are considered as the material components of the spell?