Should the target of Scrying know that they rolled a Saving Throw?


This is mainly a question about meta information, since players may act differently if they know that something happened requiring a saving throw. Especially if they know that a character will be casting scrying.

Would it be acceptable for a Dungeon Master to secretly roll a character’s save against the Scrying spell?

And (if so) do you think a player would feel cheated if their DM did that?

The spell doesn’t specifically address it, and I’m not aware of a rule that would apply here, so I would think that it would be up to DM discretion, but I would like to make sure.

Thanks.