D&D 5e:Spell Scroll Limits With Multiclassing

I have a druid with the ability to cast level 5 spells. If I multi-class this druid to be a level 1 cleric, In theory, I should be able to read and use any cleric scrolls.

But in the PHB, it says

If the spell is on your class’s spell list but of a higher level than you can normally cast, you must make an ability check using your spellcasting ability to determine whether you cast it successfully. The DC equals 10 + spell’s level. On a failed check, the spell disappears from the scroll with no other effect.

Now here is the conundrum, If I were to use a level 5 cleric scroll (like Hallow) Since I can normally cast level 5 spells, (even some cleric spells because of my druid circle) Would I have to make this check because I am a level 1 cleric, or do the rules mean what they literally say here, that as long as the spell is not above a level which I can normally cast, I do not have to make the check. Is there a further clarifying rule about this I am missing or is this just something inherently vague that the DM would have to decide?