Can Medicine Charms be applied to oneself?

We are playing Exalted 3 and I’m the medic in the group. Now we took some heavy (aggravated) damage and while it’s obvious I can heal my comrads, I’m not sure if the medicine charms can be applied to myself.

The charms don’t explicitly prevent it but they always talk about two people (the healer and recipient).

Are there any rules concerning "self healing" or is it up the group/game master to define how we deal with it?

Can any armor rune be applied to explorer’s clothing?

Explorer’s clothing "can grant an item bonus to AC if etched with potency runes." But can armor runes be applied to explorer’s clothing, or only potency runes?

Can armor runes be applied to "Unarmored"? Is that a total lack of clothing, or does it also include clothes other than the "durable clothing" that explorer’s clothing is described as?

If an Artillerist casts a spell through their arcane firearm, how is the d8 bonus damage applied?

The Artillerist Artificer’s Arcane Firearm feature says:

When you cast an Artificer spell through the firearm, roll a d8, and you gain a bonus to one of the spell’s damage rolls equal to the number rolled. [ERLW, pg. 60]

How does this affect spells with multiple rays? Just add d8 to a single ray? E.g. Scorching Ray: "Make a ranged spell attack for each ray. On a hit, the target takes 2d6 fire damage." So one ray of the player’s choice does 2d6+1d8 and the rest do 2d6?

And what about Area of Effect spells? Does it add d8 to every creature’s damage (before any halving from successful saves)? E.g. Fireball: "Each creature in a 20-foot-radius sphere centered on that point must make a Dexterity saving throw. A target takes 8d6 fire damage on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one." So all creatures take 8d6+1d8 (or half of that)?

what kind of locks are applied by Azure Synapse when loading data using COPY INTO

what kind of locks are applied by Azure Synapse when loading data using COPY INTO, if we are running extract from synapse dw (say from table A) and simultaneously loading new data into a some other (say table B). Will it cause any locks, will we face slowness or any locks while extracting data from table A

Applied $\pi$-calculus: Name binding and if clauses

Assume in the applied pi-calculus we have the following process: $ $ (\nu n)\overline{c} \langle n \rangle.0 | (\nu n) (c(y).(\text{if n=y then P else Q}))$ $ where $ P$ and $ Q$ are further processes.

I know that the following reduction semantic holds for the applied $ \pi$ -calculus (from wikipedia): $ $ \overline{x}\langle z \rangle.P | x(y).Q \rightarrow P | Q[z/y]$ $ where $ Q[z/y]$ denotes the process $ Q$ in which the free name $ z$ has been ”substituted” for the free occurrences of $ y$ . If a free occurrence of $ y$ occurs in a location where $ z$ would not be free, alpha-conversion may be required.

Do I understand correctly, that in the above example, because $ n$ is already used and thus not free, we would need to rename and thus the reduction would be like so: $ $ (\nu n’) (\nu n) (c(y).(\text{if n=n’ then P else Q}))$ $

While on the other hand, in the following process: $ $ (\nu n)\overline{c} \langle n \rangle.0 | c(y).(\text{if n = y then P else Q}))$ $ because $ n$ is not bound, we can simply perform the transaction like so: $ $ (\nu n) (\text{if n = n then P else Q})$ $ (and thus those two processes are also semantically different)?

Applied Pi calculus: Evaluation context that distinguishes replication with different restrictions

For an exercise, I need to find an evaluation context $ C[\_]$ s.t. the transition systems of $ C[X]$ and $ C[Y]$ are different (=they are not bisimulation equivalent), where $ X$ and $ Y$ are the following processes:

$ $ X = ( \nu z) (!\overline{c}\langle z \rangle.0)$ $ and $ $ Y= !((\nu z) \overline{c}\langle z \rangle.0)$ $

Intuitively, the difference seems to be that in process $ X$ , all replications of the process output the same $ z$ on channel $ c$ , while in process $ Y$ , all processes output a different $ z$ . Is this correct? And how could this be used to construct an evaluation context such that $ C[X] \neq C[Y]$ ?

Which armor special abilities can be applied to Bracers of Armor?

The Bracers of Armor page states:

Bracers of armor cannot have any armor special abilities that add a flat gp amount to their cost.

And, a Q&A with Jason Bulmahn clarified that Bracers of Armor do not count as any wieght class of armor, so any ability that specifies that it can only be put on light/medium/heavy armor can’t be put on Bracers of Armor.

With those restrictions in mind, which Armor Special Abilities can you put on Bracers of Armor?

Does reduction of maximum hit points stick to the form it is applied to?

Following up on How does Max-HP reduction affect wild-shaped/polymorphed creatures?, which states:

Damage taken in animal form doesn’t affect your original form’s HP unless you’re dropped to 0 HP in animal form and there’s excess damage. Nowhere is it suggested that max-HP reduction would work any differently. Because Wild Shape/Polymorph gives you a new pool of HP, only that pool is affected by the reduction.

Context

A druid gets seduced by a succubus. They kiss while the druid is in bear form – this is not hypothetical as yesterday exactly this had happened. The druid gets lowered Maximum Hit Points because of this forced romance. So according to the linked Q&A, the reduction would only apply to the bear form.

Question

If the druid reverts back to normal, the HP reduction is not active anymore. What if the druid wild shapes another time, back into a bear: does it get a fresh “pool of HP”, or does the Reduced Max HP stay with its bear form until it gets “cured”?

In other words: are shapeshifters actually really resilient against abilities that reduce maximum hit points?

Example

In case it helps to clarify, let’s use these numbers:

  1. Druid: 45 HP
  2. Wild Shapes into Brown Bear: 34 HP, but reduced to 10 Maximum HP (after two kisses).
  3. Druid reverts back to normal: 45 HP
  4. Wild Shapes back into Brown Bear: 34 HP, or still at 10 HP?