What happens to a Summoned Demon when it hasn’t been given new commands?

This assumes that you use summon greater demon (Xanathar’s Guide to Everything, p. 166), and command it to attack your enemies. This summoned Balgura succeeds in killing all enemies you ordered it to, but during this time you were drawn away from the demon, and haven’t been able to issue it a new verbal command. Keep in mind, it hasn’t succeeded in breaking the spell via it’s CHA saves.

Would a Demon be able to act on it’s own accord if it hasn’t been given any new commands, and has no creatures to attack that "attacked it during the last turn."?

There has been an error cropping your image

I’ve searched quite a bit and every single article seems to suggest the same thing, which I’ve tried to no avail.

I’ve already tried installing php7.4-gd. it did not fix the issue.

I tried adding this snippet to my functions.php file:

add_filter('wp_image_editors', 'wpse303391_change_graphic_editor'); function wpse303391_change_graphic_editor($  array) {     return array('WP_Image_Editor_GD', 'WP_Image_Editor_Imagick'); } 

Neither of these have fixed my issue.

I’m running XAMPP on debian. I imagine it has something to do with permissions because it’s linux and 99% of all linux issues end up being permissions.

I got php 7.4.13

After Tiny Hut has been cast, does the dome disappear when a large creature appears in it?

Our wizard casts Tiny Hut:

Nine creatures of Medium size or smaller can fit inside the dome with you. The spell fails if its area includes a larger creature or more than nine creatures.

My druid is a humanoid when the dome appears, but then shapes into a Dire Wolf. He’s now a large creature, but wasn’t when Tiny Hut had been cast. Does the hut stay or disappear? It’s unclear to us whether the "spell failing" refers to the spell being cast or being active?


Related: Can a Large creature enter Leomund's Tiny Hut from below?

Does Alarm caster know if alarm has been triggered by multiple creatures at the same time?

Scenario:

I know that Alarm has been cast on an area.

I become invisible and wait for another creature to approach the affected area.

At the exact moment this creature enters the affected area, I also enter (still invisible).

Would the caster of Alarm know that the Alarm had been triggered by two creatures, or would they only be aware that the Alarm had been triggered generally?

Has the Underdark ever been a separate plane to the Material Plane?

I play D&D 5e; I am not that familiar with the other editions of D&D. However, I’m looking for lore on the Underdark from any edition, since the settings (e.g. the Forgotten Realms) are still roughly common to most editions (even if certain events have occurred in some editions and not in others).

For context, in my own homebrew universe, I’ve decided that the Underdark is in fact another plane, although it is accessible from the Material Plane via certain tunnels and such that are like subtle portals (similar to Fey Crossings). However, this question is not about my homebrew universe (which I doubt I’ll change regardless of the outcome of this question).

I was looking into the Underdark, searching through information online and in 5e books, to see if the Underdark is a different plane or whether it is simply beneath the “surface” of the Material Plane. It seems as though it’s the latter, which means I’ll have to go to greater efforts to adapt existing adventures to my homebrew universe that were written in the Forgotten Realms, for example.

However, I believe I got my idea about the Underdark being a different plane from somewhere, so I was wondering if there have ever been any adventures or settings within D&D where the Underdark has been considered a different plane.

I’ve read online that Matt Colville has used this idea from an adventure called “Night Below”, which was apparently an old 2e adventure. I did used to watch some of his videos, so maybe that’s where I got this idea from? But even if this lead proves false, are there any adventures or settings that have ever treated the Underdark as a different plane from the Material Plane?

What happens to your class features if you short rest while your form has been changed?

Bob the Warlock has blown all of his spell slots. The friendly party druid casts Animal Forms on Bob, and while in his animal form he takes a Short Rest. After the rest completes, he drops out of animal form for whatever reason. Does Bob have his spell slots back, or does he have to take a rest while in his Warlock form to regain htem?

This kind of situation could also come up with Polymorph (all three varieties) or Shapechange, combined with Catnap.

How to see the original text of the the function that has been wrapped by “DBMS_DDL.WRAP”

As I’m new to Oracle PL-SQL,I’m trying to be familiar with DBMS_DDL package and I used it to hide my source code,below you can see the example I’m working on:

Declare   v_string varchar2(32676); begin      v_string := 'create or replace function get_os_user                   return varchar2 ' || ' is  ' || ' begin ' ||               ' return (sys_context(''userenv'',''os_user''));' || ' end; ';      execute immediate sys.dbms_ddl.wrap(v_string); end; 

The function get_os_user is created in the function section and In the view mode , I see the non readable hex format of the original function.Now my question is how I can see the original format of the function? The way the book from which I read about the package just said this:

The original text can be viewed in DBA/ALL/USER_SOURCE 

Where is DBA/ALL/USER_SOURCE? Are there other ways to see the original format of wrapped functions and procedures?

SQL Server Launchpad – The user has not been granted the requested logon type at this machine

I am trying to execute python scripts within t-sql on sql server 2017. With external scripts enabled, when executing a trivial script, I get the error "SQL Server was unable to communicate with the LaunchPad service. Please verify the configuration of the service". When I try to start the launchpad service, it fails to start reporting error "The user has not been granted the requested logon type at this machine" to the event logs. I have local admin on the host server and have tried to add NT Service\MSSQLLaunchpad to adminstrators and still fails for the same error. The NT Service\MSSQLLaunchpad does not have the explicit permission allow logon locally or logon as a service. I had my dba change the login to a domain user which does have those permissions and the same error occurred. Have also tried to repair the instance installation.

Any ideas of how to fix this problem?

Does a drawn Teleportation Circle remain after it has been used?

Simply put, once a Teleportation Circle drawn for the usage of the spell of the same name has been activated and utilized, does the drawing remain behind? I understand the spell has material components that are required and consumed in the casting of the spell, but it’s a bit vague as to whether the drawing is consumed or if it remains behind but is inert.

Example: A party’s wizard draws a circle for their home base and the party uses said circle, teleporting them all home. An enemy tracking them finds where the spell was cast and sees the circle left behind, now inert, but easy to replicate with the material components again and cast the spell teleporting the enemy into the party’s home base.