Does Wind Walk grant stealth benefits due to gaseous form?

There has already been some helpful discussion about whether wind walk in D&D 5e also gives the extra effects associated with gaseous form (Just how gaseous is the "gaseous form" of the Wind Walk spell?). I understand the past consensus was that RAW says probably not, but that there is an acceptable basis for house rules to say otherwise.

In my group, we seem to have opted for the interpretation that being in wind walk’s gaseous form gives us all the benefits of gaseous form. For example, we’ve been able to do do things like flow through small cracks in wind walk.

Under my group’s interpretation of a wind walk that allows gaseous state benefits, would being a gas also make us more difficult to see, which would grant a stealth bonus? For context, we have a tentative plan to infiltrate a warehouse by slipping through a keyhole in wind walk, so we may need to resolve how easy it is for the guards on the other side to see us come in.

Can Tortles receive the non-AC benefits from magic armor?

The Tortle’s Natural Armor trait says:

Due to your shell and the shape of your body, you are ill-suited to wearing armor. Your shell provides ample protection, however; it gives you a base AC of 17 (your Dexterity modifier doesn’t affect this number). You gain no benefit from wearing armor, but if you are using a shield, you can apply the shield’s bonus as normal.

My question is whether or not this means all benefits from armor are ignored, or if it’s just the AC benefits. For example, if a Tortle is wearing adamantine armor, its AC is still 17, but is it still able to be critically hit? Same goes for items like Hide of the Feral Guardian or Mizzium Armor; would you be able to use an action from the armor to cast polymorph on yourself/would you take no damage on successful Strength and Constitution saving throws?

When sharing the Eyes of Night darkvision, does a creature needs to always be 10 feet close to the cleric to be granted the benefits?

The Eyes of Night feature from the Twilight Domain Cleric, introduced in Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything pg. 34, grants darkvision to the cleric:

You can see through the deepest gloom. You have darkvision out to a range of 300 feet.

It also allows the cleric to share this darkvision with willing creatures:

As an action, you can magically share the darkvision of this feature with willing creatures you can see within 10 feet of you, up to a number of creatures equal to your Wisdom modifier (minimum of one creature). The shared darkvision lasts for 1 hour. […]

It’s clear that the creature needs to be within 10 feet of the cleric for him to use an action to share the darkvision. But once shared, does that creature needs to be within 10 feet of the cleric to be granted the benefits of the darkvision from Eyes of Night? Since the sharing has a duration 1 hour I’m wondering what if a creature that wandered far away from the cleric would still be granted this benefit.

Are the consequences of this Magic drug balanced with its benefits?

I’m planning to have my players deal with a drug ring in a city with a prominent magic university. I wanted to have a drug that would make sense as a drug to be a problem in this particular city and be tempting for my players to use it, but still have potentially serious consequences.


Majup

Taking a hit as a free object interaction when you cast a spell allows you to ‘upcast’ spells without expending higher spell slots. As an example, this would mean if you take a single hit of Majup then cast the spell Fireball at 4th Level, you will only expend a 3rd level spell slot. If you take two hits at once, you can cast the spell at 6th level while expending a 4th level spell slot. This does not allow you to cast a spell while using a spell slot lower than the spells original level. When you take a hit of Majup, roll an addiction saving throw (Constitution) of DC 8 + (3 times the number of hits taken). On a failure, gain a stage further of addiction. When addicted, if you have not taken a hit of Majup since the previous dawn, make a withdrawal saving throw (Constitution), and consult the chart below for the result, as well as an additional effect based on your stage of addiction:

Saving Throw Result 0-5 6-10 11-15 16-20 21+
Minor Addiction – You have a minor tremble in your hands You gain a point of exhaustion, but still gain all other effects from the long rest No Negative Effects Overcome your addiction Overcome your addiction Overcome your addiction
Moderate Addiction – Above, plus whenever you cast a spell that has additional effects when cast at higher levels and don’t chose to take a hit, you must make a DC 10 Wisdom saving throw, or you take a hit of Majup provided you have some before casting the spell You gain no benefits from this long rest, and gain a point of exhaustion You gain a point of exhaustion, but still gain all other effects from the long rest No negative effects Your Addiction becomes Minor Overcome your addiction
Major Addiction – above, plus You need to make a withdrawal saving throw every 8 hours; and the above wisdom saving throw is a DC 15 You gain no benefits from this long rest, and gain a point of exhaustion You gain no benefits from this long rest, and gain a point of exhaustion You gain a point of exhaustion, but still gain all other effects from the long rest No Negative Effects Your Addiction becomes Moderate
Crippling Addiction – Above, plus You need to make a withdrawal saving throw if you have not taken a hit in the past 4 hours, and the above wisdom saving throw is a DC 20 Your withdrawals Overwhelm you; you are at zero hit points, and need to make death saving throws You gain no benefits from this long rest, and gain a point of exhaustion You gain no benefits from this long rest, and gain a point of exhaustion You gain a point of exhaustion, but still gain all other effects from the long rest No Negative Effects

You can remove a single level of addiction with a Lesser Restoration once per day. A Greater Restoration can completely cure the addiction.


Does this appear balanced? Are the benefits worth the potential consequences? I feel the benefits might be a bit weak, is there another benefit that might make sense thematically? Is there anything else I would need to consider before putting this in the campaign?

Do I need to use the All-Purpose Tool as my spellcasting focus to gain the benefits to the attack roll and saving throw?

In Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything pg.119 it’s presented a magic item called All-Purpose Tool, which has the following text in it’s description:

[…] While holding this tool, you gain a bonuss to the spell attack rolls and the saving throw DCs of your artificer spells. The bonus is determined by the tool’s rarity.

When it states that you need to hold the tool to gain this benefit, does this also imply that I need to use it as my spellcasting focus as well? Or can I just hold it with one hand and use the other hand to hold another spellcasting focus and still gain this benefit?

Do Grave Domain clerics get the additional Spare the Dying benefits if they already know the spell?

The Grave Domain Cleric learns the spare the dying cantrip at level 1 via the class feature Circle of Mortality, which also gives them extra benefits relating to it. Part of the description of the feature says (XGtE, pg. 20):

… In addition, you learn the spare the dying cantrip, which doesn’t count against the number of cleric cantrips you know. For you, it has a range of 30 feet, and you can cast it as a bonus action.

However, what if I multiclass into cleric and I already have the spare the dying cantrip (e.g. via having taken Magic Initiate before now or, in my case, via originally being a Warlock with the Undying patron, which also grants this cantrip at level 1)?

Similar bonus cantrips usually have wording more like the Light Domain Cleric (PHB, pg. 61):

When you choose this domain at 1st level, you gain the light cantrip if you don’t already know it.

The Circle of Mortality class feature doesn’t say something like “if you don’t already know it”. Thus, if I already have the cantrip, do the extra benefits still count (i.e. increased range and option to cast it as a bonus action) since this class feature was not the one to grant me this cantrip in the first place?

Benefits of not having a clustered index on tables (Heaps)

What are the benefits of not having a clustered index on a table in SQL server. Will a

SELECT * INTO TABLE_A FROM TABLE_B 

Be faster if TABLE_A is a heap? Which operation will benefit if the table is a heap? I am quite sure UPDATE‘s and DELETE‘s will benefit from a clustered index. What about INSERTS? My understanding is that INSERT "might" benefit from the table being a heap, both in term of speed but also other resources and hardware (I/O, CPU, memory and storage…).

What is the most scarce resource in terms of hardware? In terms of storage is a heap going to occupy less space? Is disk storage not the least expensive resource? If so is it rational to keep table as heap in order to save disk space? How will a heap affect CPU and I/O with SELECT, INSERT, UPDATE and DELETE? What cost goes up when table is a heap and we SELECT, UPDATE and DELETE from it?

Thansk

Would a Minimus Imprisoned Paladin still provide aura benefits to nearby allies?

If you cast imprisonment with the option Minimus Containment on a high-level paladin, can you wear the gem as a necklace and continue to gain paladin buffs? This is assuming that the paladin continues to view you as an ally.

I assume that the paladin is considered to be conscious since the spell does not say otherwise and it mentions that it is possible for the creature trapped inside the gem to view what is going on outside.