Is a tiny creature with the feat Blades Above And Below able to flank?

I have an idea for a Fighter Eldritch Guardian (F-EG) archetype and, for fluff, I want to have an Azata Lyrakien (a tiny outsider) as a familiar (by the improve familiar feat).

At level 2, the F-EG gains the ability to share combat feats with his familiar due to Share Training.

The feat Blades Above And Below (combat and teamwork feat) allows to flank an enemy as long as you are in melee and threaten it no matter their position. But tiny creatures can’t flank. Now, as far as I know, if the tiny familiar is in the enemy’s square, it threatens it. The rules does not say that the creature has to have the ability to flank the creature, just that it has to threaten it to flank it. Am I missing something or is this an opportunity for my familiar?

Share Training: … it can use any combat feat possessed by the eldritch guardian…

Blades Above And Below: When you and your ally who also has this feat threaten the same enemy, you’re both considered to be flanking that enemy, regardless of your actual positioning.

I’m only interested in PF Society legal related answers.

Hexblade’s Curse + Booming Blade’s secondary damage

While trying to minmax a build for a Bladesinger by way of the new TCoE book I happened upon a curious problem with which I need assistance. The bonus damage from Hexblade’s Curse reads

[…] You gain a bonus to damage rolls against the cursed target. The bonus equals your proficiency bonus.

So my question can be summed up as ‘What constitutes a separate damage roll?’ Are damage rolls separated by source? Perhaps by damage type? Are they separated by when the damage is dealt?

For example…

A creature is struck by a Bladesinger/Hexblade using the special Extra Attack feature in Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything; once using a 7th level Shadow Blade, and once using Booming Blade. The creature is under the effects of Hexblade’s Curse.

How is the damage calculated? Is the Hexblade’s curse damage applied to the initial strike, the second strike, and the damage the creature takes when it moves? Or is the curse damage ignored when the creature moves since the source of that damage has already dealt the curse damage?

Can the Soulknife’s psychic blades be be used with extra attack as a thrown weapon?

The Soulknife (p63 TCoE) has the ability to manifest Psychic Blades

Whenever you take the Attack action, you can manifest a psychic blade from your free hand and make the attack with that blade…

…The blade vanishes immediately after it hits or misses its target…

…After you attack with the blade, you can make a melee or ranged attack with a second psychic blade as a bonus action on the same turn, provided your other hand is free to create it. The damage die of this bonus attack is 1d4, instead of 1d6.

Can you attack multiple times with it as a thrown weapon, if you have the Extra attack or Haste spell feature?

In Path of War can Hidden Blades use a Strike or Boost Maneuver with a Counter Maneuver?

In Path of War, can you use a Strike Maneuver with a Counter Maneuver?

For instance, can you initiate the strike Rippling Current (Mithral Current 3; melee att +3d6 dmg; if quick drawn, make target flat-footed) as part of the attack of the counter Mithral Flash (Mithral Current 5; opposed attack; if quick drawn, can attack with +5d6 dmg) ?

Does Blades in the Dark need any adjustments to work as a one-shot?

I love John Harper’s Blades in the Dark, and some friends and I are going to be running some one-shot games at an upcoming convention.

But, a lot of the things that make Blades so cool is how nicely it ties in long-term consequences and developments. You can start long-term projects; you have ongoing relationships with different factions; you have complications and entanglements from earlier events catching up with you now…

Even the most basic mechanic, Stress, isn’t a big deal if you start out with zero Stress, and aren’t likely to reach Trauma in the space of a single session.

I’m fine with having loose ends, or doing a “Previously on Blades!” schtick where I fill in some imaginary backstory and some existing complications.

Are there any adjustments that I should make, in order to give the full “feel” of the game, and its panache for long-term consequences, in the space of a single session?

Multiple characters in Band of Blades

Band of Blades’ back cover describes a range of different character options. However it is advertised as 4-6 players, and many of the groups of character options have widely varying numbers of options available.

For missions you appear to be selecting from Rookie, Veteran, and five different specialist roles – so seven options.

But for other parts of the games it lists other numbers of options – always less than six. E.g. There are only five Legion roles, there are only three Chosen, and there are only four heritages.

I assume that this means that multiple players are likely to end up playing the same role. Assuming that is accurate, I wanted to ask about how this works in practice, e.g.

If you have two quartermasters is this going to effect game balance? and do the two different quartermasters feel different to each other?

Or alternatively, does someone sit out that part of the game? (Which seems like it would suck) Or the last alternative I can see, is that you have the rookie playing with the chosen. Which sounds worryingly like playing bob the ice cream truck driver with Captain Marvel.

Can Blades in the Dark be played in a custom setting?

I’m looking at systems for my next campaign. Currently I really like the look of Blades in the Dark however I have one concern before I invest in buying the rulebook.

Every review of the system I have read talks about how great the setting of Duskvol is and how much of the world building is done for you. It also seems that some of the playbooks and factions are heavily tied to the setting. Particularly the ghosts seem integral to the system.

Ideally I wanted to use this system in a homebrew city within my own world that I currently use to run a pathfinder game. My setting wouldn’t have ghost and would likely be a lower technology level than the default setting.

How well does Blades in the Dark adapt to a custom setting?

Can a Soulknife use the Dueling fighting style with both Psychic Blades attacks?

Soulknife is available as a rogue subclass in Unearthed Arcana: Psionic Options Revisited. One of its 3rd-level features is Psychic Blades, which states:

When you are about to make a melee or ranged weapon attack against a creature, you can manifest a psychic blade from your free hand and make the attack with that blade. This magic blade is a simple melee weapon with the finesse and thrown properties.

This appears to be a one-handed weapon (as “free hand” is singular), which means it qualifies for the +2 damage from the Dueling fighting style (assuming your other hand is not holding a weapon). In this case, assume the rogue took one level of fighter for Dueling. After this psychic blade attack:

The blade vanishes immediately after it hits or misses its target

Psychic Blades also allows for a bonus action attack:

After you attack with the blade, you can make a melee or ranged weapon attack with a second psychic blade as a bonus action on the same turn, provided your other hand is free to create it.

Assuming you started your attacks with both hands free: can both the normal and bonus action Psychic Blades attacks qualify for the Dueling fighting style?

Can I play Blades in the Dark with a larger group?

I want to play an introductory session of Blades in the Dark with a group of six people, and I’d prefer not to split them into two parties. However, the rulebook mentions party size from two to four, not more:

WHAT YOU NEED TO PLAY

  • Players: two to four. Plus one Game Master.

Is it possible to play Blades in the Dark with a larger group? What problems should I expect? Answers with evidence from actual experience would be preferable.

This is my first attempt to play Blades as the GM.