Can a Dragonborn draconic bloodline sorceror have 2 resistances?

My player has rolled up a Dragonborn draconic sorceror, they have decided to be a silver Dragonborn (cold breath and resistance) and take the gold dragon ancestry. This means they now have resistance to both fire and cold, but elemental affinity will affect only fire based magic am I understanding that correctly?

Is there any way for the Draconic Bloodline Sorcerer’s Elemental Affinity to improve Eldritch Blast, or is the Sage Advice Compendium just wrong?

The Draconic Bloodline Sorcerer’s elemental affinity ability says:

Starting at 6th level, when you cast a spell that deals damage of the type associated with your draconic ancestry, you can add your Charisma modifier to one damage roll of that spell.

The cantrip eldritch blast deals force damage, and force damage does not appear on the Draconic ancestry table.

Nevertheless, the Sage Advice Compendium ruling on elemental affinity states:

Elemental Affinity benefits one damage roll per casting of a spell, even if the spell allows more than one roll. So, for example, the feature improves one of the rays of a scorching ray spell or one of the beams of an eldritch blast spell.

Is this just a case of using eldritch blast as a contextually incorrect choice of category representative of the type of spells this Sage Advice ruling is addressing, or is there a way to modify the damage type of eldritch blast so that it is an actual use case for this ruling on the elemental affinity ability?

What’s the publication history for the Kiasyd Bloodline?

The Kiasyd are a Lasombra Bloodline with Fae blood in them, which makes them a rather interesting take of vampire in general. However, trying to figure out the background for them is a little complicated, since bloodlines are not in the standard books for the 2nd edition and even the Revised edition doesn’t even mention them in the core book.

When and where was the Kiasyd Bloodline introduced as a sub-splat and in which books it appears subsequently till the 20th Anniversary Edition? Note that novels are out of the scope of this question.

Afaik, it has not yet appeared in 5th edition, but to future-proof, this edition is specifically cut.

How do the physical traits granted by the draconic sorcerer bloodline interact with a changeling’s shapechanger trait?

Sorcerers with the draconic bloodline develop a thin sheen of dragon-like scales and can eventually manifest wings. How does this interact with the changeling’s ability to alter their shape?

For instance:

  • Can they maintain the armor bonus of draconic resilience when they are mimicking a race without scales?
  • Can they manifest wings and then change them to match an Aarakocra or Winged Tiefling while still maintaining their original flight speed?

Do Bloodline bonus spells known need to be added to the class that qualified you for the feat?

Bloodline feats (e.g. Air Bloodline) grant additional spells known, and require you to be a spontaneous arcane caster.

But are these spells known only added to the class that qualifies you for the feat? Could you add some or all of the spells known to a different class’s spell list (e.g. Sha’ir, for a prepared caster that still needs to learn spells), instead of or in addition to your (e.g.) sorcerer spell list?

I don’t actually have the Dragon Compendium, so I’m stuck with D&D tools as a reference. If the answer to this question is spelled out clearly and obviously in Dragon Compendium, I apologize.

If Aurala ir’Wynarn would die, who of the Wynarn bloodline would succeed her?

If Aurala ir’Wynarn would die, who of the Wynarn bloodline would succeed her? If no particular successor can be singled out, how would succession naturally occur?

I’m looking for 5e answers, but I’m also interested in non-5e answers if no particular successor can be singled out to understand the process behind the succession of the Wynarn bloodline.

What level are the spells the Penumbra (and other) Bloodline feats add to your spells known?

The Penumbra Bloodline feat (Dragon #325) adds a spell to your spells known for each spell level. For some of the spells, the spells are added at the spell level they are listed as in the PHB. However, a few are added at other spell levels. These spells are:
– Shadow Walk (Sor/Wiz 7, gained at 6);
– Greater Shadow Evocation (Sor/Wiz 6, gained at 8);
– Etherealness (Clr 6, Sor/Wiz 8, gained at 9)

Other Bloodline feats have similar discrepancies between the spell levels in the PHB and the listed levels.

As what spell level should I treat these spells for spending spell slots, DCs etc.? Should they be treated as the spell levels listed in the PHB, or does the Bloodline feat overrule these levels?

What level are the spells the Penumbra (and other) Bloodline feats add to your spells known?

The Penumbra Bloodline feat (Dragon #325) adds a spell to your spells known for each spell level. For some of the spells, the spells are added at the spell level they are listed as in the PHB. However, a few are added at other spell levels. These spells are:
– Shadow Walk (Sor/Wiz 7, gained at 6);
– Greater Shadow Evocation (Sor/Wiz 6, gained at 8);
– Etherealness (Clr 6, Sor/Wiz 8, gained at 9)

Other Bloodline feats have similar discrepancies between the spell levels in the PHB and the listed levels.

As what spell level should I treat these spells for spending spell slots, DCs etc.? Should they be treated as the spell levels listed in the PHB, or does the Bloodline feat overrule these levels?

Does a Psychic with the Improved Eldritch Heritage feat for the Psychic Bloodline get any benefit from Undercasting Prodigy?

Does a Psychic with the Improved Eldritch Heritage feat for the Psychic Bloodline get any benefit from Undercasting Prodigy?

Undercasting Prodigy says:

Starting at 9th level, whenever you gain a new level of spells, you automatically replace any psychic bloodline spells that can be undercast with the highest-level version you can cast in your list of spells known. For example, at 9th level, you would replace mind thrust I, id insinuation I, and ego whip I with mind thrust IV, id insinuation III, and ego whip II, respectively, as spells known.

If a psychic knows the bloodline spells from choosing them as a psychic and not from the bloodline, can they still replace lower level spells with higher level spells when able?