How does the Commune spell work when cast by someone with the Ritual Caster feat or a warlock with the Book of Ancient Secrets invocation?

The D&D 5e spell Commune is a Cleric spell that contacts the Cleric’s chosen divine proxy and asks them three ‘yes or no’ questions. It is a ritual spell, so a Warlock with Book of Shadows or anyone with the Ritual Caster feat really can learn and cast the spell.

Let’s say an atheist wizard uses the Ritual Caster feat to learn Commune (gaining Ritual Caster does not require belief in any pantheon) and then casts it (which can be done through an arcane focus). Who would she encounter? (If it helps, the Wizard belongs to the School of Divination.)

$100 Book Cover Design 12hr Contest

Book Tittle: Bleed To Lead
Tag line: "15 Leadership Techniques To Live By"
Author John Laurito, CFP

My client has a business book for leaders and managers. He is looking for designs that have solid colors and simple designs.

The reader will learn how to lead people in life and business using the 15 principles explained.

Payment will be made via PayPal. JPG, PNG, GIF, PSD file formats required. If my client doesn't like any design the contest will end without winners.

Thanks

Is there any way to get a cantrip from a book outside your PHB+1?

I understand that when you are creating your character in Adventurers League (AL) that you may only use options from the Player’s Handbook and one other book (PHB+1). If I use Xanathar’s Guide to Everything (XGtE) as my +1, is there any way for me to learn a cantrip from the Sword Coast Adventurer Guide (SCAG)?

Do any of these options (or something I missed) work in AL?

  • Leveling up and being allowed to choose a new cantrip

  • Taking a feat, such as Magic Initiate (PHB p 168) or Spell Sniper (PHB p 170)

  • Being a Pact of the Tome Warlock (PHB 108) where you can choose cantrips from other classes

While I think I am out of luck, I am hoping that maybe there is some rule or FAQ answer that I have overlooked along the lines of this (for wizard spells or rituals):

Which Spells Can I Learn?

Spells are a class option; any new spells learned by advancing in a class or by feats are subject to PHB+1. Characters that prepare spells from a spellbook may copy spells even if those spells aren’t normally found in your character’s PHB+1.

I don’t think the answer will depend on what class we are talking about (since cantrips aren’t prepared from a spellbook), but I was specifically thinking about my warlock. However, I am still very interested to learn whether any class can manage this.

Can a warlock scribe a scroll from their ritual book? [on hold]

Say I’m a warlock with Detect Magic in my tome as a ritual spell. I otherwise don’t know Detect Magic.

Can I make a scroll of Detect Magic? I’m pretty sure the answer is no, since a ritual spell in my book doesn’t count as a spell known, but it feels a little strange since I can cast the spell as much as I want (albeit as a ritual).

Checked Out Required to modified the server work book

We are using SharePoint 2013.

Users who is having office 2016 when they are creating the excel file in Document Library –> Open with Explorer, excel file gets created but the issue is once they open the file to enter the record it shows below message:

“Checked Out Required to modified the server work book”.

This issue is only with excel 2016.

Who caused errors in book selling sites by having code in book title

I heard this story about two years ago. Some hacker/digital artist collective who had a bit of code in the title of their book, so that that code was executed by the book store websites. Also they had a webpage which was really really long. I think they called themselves “Bitnicks”. Have anyone heard of this? I’m trying to find this story, but the search topic seems to be impossible to search for (just getting links to books about hacking).