Why brass knuckles do 0 additional damage in Vampire: The Requiem 2nd Edition?

I’ve been creating a character and thought that it was cool for her to have brass knuckles to fight, but then I’ve seen that in the Core book (pg. 180) says that brass knuckles deal 0 damage (appart from the damage that you deal with raw brawl. In the Chronicles of Darkness 2nd Edition core book says the same.

Is this an errata, or there’s something I’m missing?

Is the brass brazier required for find familiar?

When spell components are consumed or have a cost, they need to be provided and cannot be substituted by a spellcasting focus. The find familiar spell has such components:

10 gp worth of charcoal, incense, and herbs that must be consumed by fire in a brass brazier

Now obviously the charcoal, incense and herbs have to be provided as they have cost and are consumed. However what about the brass brazier? Does the caster have to provide that as well, as there are components that have to be provided and they directly interact with the brazier? It doesn’t logically seem like something a component pouch could replace, mostly those things are some small items. On the other hand it seems unreasonable to carry a brass brazier around, sounds heavy.

What are the details surrounding the brass brazier required for the Find Familiar spell?

In our campaign, I play a warlock and brass braziers are hard to come by. I want to carry a brass brazier in case my familiar dies and I need to again cast find familiar.

  1. How bulky is a small brass brazier? Can it be carried for several weeks without hindering long distance foot travel? That is, because of its shape or weight, does the typical brass brazier reduce my speed?
  2. What’s the price of a small, simple brass brazier?
  3. How long would it take a brass worker to make a small, simple brazier? How long would it take the brass worker to make one specifically designed to be eminently portable? In both cases, assume the brass worker works nonstop exclusively on the brazier.

What I’m looking for are references, similar cases, and information that can help handle these issues properly and accurately. First and foremost in D&D 5e (especially RAW) and then other RPGs and even real world, if they could be used to make estimates about the answers to these questions when we compare how similar cases translate to D&D 5e mechanics.

Fey Ancestry says “Magic can’t put you to sleep” and Brass Dragon has the ability to “exhales sleep gas”. Does the breath weapon affect elves?

I always assumed that elves/half elves were just immune to sleep effects, but re-reading Fey Ancestry, it says “magic can’t put you to sleep”.

Brass Dragons and Kamadans (Tomb of Annihilation p225) have Sleep Breath, and I just assumed it wouldn’t affect elves, but now I’m not so sure.

Am I just overthinking it?

Are there any other magical sleep effects besides the Sleep spell? If not, then I would assume it’s intended to include sleeping gas. But maybe the Fey Ancestry is a mix of magic resistance and “elves don’t sleep” so it really is just against magical sleep?

Can I true polymorph into an Ancient Brass Dragon, and then use its Change Shape ability?

If I were to cast True Polymorph (which permits all creatures, not just beasts, as the regular Polymorph does) on myself to turn myself into, say, an Ancient Brass Dragon (provided that I’m level 20, which is required due that dragon’s CR) – could I then use the Change Shape “racial” feature of the dragon?

Change Shape. The dragon magically polymorphs into a humanoid or beast that has a challenge rating no higher than its own, or back into its true form…

True Polymorph:

Choose one creature […] that you can see within range. You transform the creature into a different creature, […]. The transformation lasts for the duration, or until the target drops to 0 hit points or dies. If you concentrate on this spell for the full duration, the transformation becomes permanent.
Shapechangers aren’t affected by this spell. […].

Creature into Creature
[…] The target’s game statistics, including mental ability scores, are replaced by the statistics of the new form. It retains its alignment and personality. […]

I can’t find anything in the spell that would prevent one from doing so. The only thing that might come into play is the phrase “Shapechangers aren’t affected by this spell”. You as the caster are not a shapechanger, however, so even though you transform into a shapechanger, you aren’t when you cast the spell.

Selling a 2011 Casasious S2 BITCOIN BRASS COIN?

Im selling from 2011 Casasious S2 Bitcoin!

Let me know if you guys are interested.

Starting BID: 1.5 Bitcoin Buy it now: 2 Bitcoin

I’m auctioning it here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5133882.msg50681127#msg50681127

if you guys want to bid there.

Or JUST PM directly ( i don’t know if you can here) if you want to buy it now!

I can’t upload pics here. but there are links on that bitcointalk.

https://imgur.com/v7oTJWe https://imgur.com/rryhZlc

Thank you!