Simple Solution – error: RPC failed; curl 92 HTTP/2 stream 0 was not closed cleanly: CANCEL (err 8) [closed]

I followed most of the answers but not solved my problem.

In my case, the answer is very simple

I encountered this error when pushing GIT through an ADSL Broadband Wi-Fi network with low signal strength, low stability, and low speed.

Then, I was able to push it very successfully when I pushed it into the GIT through a Fibre Broadband Wi-Fi network with greater signal strength, greater stability, and higher speed.

Error:

enter image description here

Cancel common factors in symbolic product

Suppose I have the following function

G[n_, k_] := Product[g[n + i]/g[i], {i, 0, k}] 

where $ n,k$ are assumed to be natural numbers and $ g$ is a nonzero symbolic function. I want to simplify the expression G[n,k+1]/G[n,k] and cancel all common terms to get g[n+k+1]/g[k+1]. However, Simplify, FullSimplify, Expand and Cancel all yield the symbolic (not cancelled) product.

Does the Plagued curse cancel out the drawback of the Covetous curse?

A player of mine is building a Dual-Cursed Oracle. They want to take the Covetous and the Plagued curses. That brings up a question.

The Covetous curse states (emphasis mine)

You must wear fine non-magical clothing and jewelry worth at least 50 gp + 100 gp per character level you have beyond 1st. If you do not have sufficient wealth to purchase this additional equipment, you feel a strong desire (but are not compelled) to sell existing items or steal from others to obtain it. You are sickened whenever you do not meet this requirement; you are also sickened for 24 hours after anything worth 25 gp × your character level or more is taken from you against your will.

while the Plagued curse states (emphasis mine)

You take a –1 penalty on all saving throws against disease or infestation effects, but you are immune to the sickened condition.

If I’m not mistaken, then RAW that means you don’t get any drawback from the Covetous curse, even when not wearing fancy clothing. But since the second curse isn’t supposed to give you benefits only, that does seem kind of wrong.

Is there any official ruling on that? How would you handle that?

Right now, I would probably go with "The character is immune to the sickened condition from all sources but the Covetous curse" or have the player play up the mentioned desire they have (when not wearing fancy clothing) to sell or steal items to make roleplaying encounters more challenging in return.

Is there any way to actually impose disadvantage (not just cancel advantage) on saving throws against spells for a creature with Magic Resistance?

Many creatures in D&D 5e have a feature called Magic Resistance. One such is the Archmage:

Magic Resistance. The archmage has advantage on saving throws against spells and other magical effects.

So the Archmage has advantage on saving throws against magical effects. Suppose I wanted to weaken the Archmage’s resistance to magic – I use some effect that gives disadvantage on the saving throw for my spell. Normally, this would balance out to a straight roll, as the rules for advantage and disadvantage say:

If circumstances cause a roll to have both advantage and disadvantage, you are considered to have neither of them, and you roll one d20. This is true even if multiple circumstances impose disadvantage and only one grants advantage or vice versa. In such a situation, you have neither advantage nor disadvantage.

This seems to set a baseline for a straight roll on saves against magical effects, that the Archmage can never roll at disadvantage against magical effects.

But is there a way to get around this? Keep in mind, such an ability must respect the specific beats general rule:

That said, many racial traits, class features, spells, magic items, monster abilities, and other game elements break the general rules in some way, creating an exception to how the rest of the game works. Remember this: If a specific rule contradicts a general rule, the specific rule wins.

The general rule here is that advantage and disadvantage balance out to a single die roll, so getting around Magic Resistance must either specifically override the rule for advantage and disadvantage, or eliminate Magic Resistance entirely.

Is there any way (e.g. magic item, class feature, spell, etc.) to force a creature with Magic Resistance to make a save against a magical effect with disadvantage?


While writing this up I did find this closed question which asks generally how to combat creatures with Magical Resistance, I intend this to be a (hopefully) more focused version of that question.

Since advantage and disadvantage caused in a heavily obscured area cancel out, what effect does it have in combat?

The rules say that creatures in a heavily obscured area “effectively suffer from the blinded condition”.

The blinded condition states:

Attacks rolls against the creature have advantage, and the creature’s attack rolls have disadvantage.

So when the Darkness spell (to use one example) is cast, combatants gain advantage and disadvantage when attacking others who are also inside the area, which cancel out.

Since they then cancel each other out and attacks are made normally, what really changes?

Can Armor of Hexes be used to cancel a ranged spell attack?

Can Armor of Hexes be used to cancel a ranged spell attack like Scorching Ray? Does one ray count as an attack roll because you roll to hit?

Armor of Hexes

"At 10th level, your hex grows more powerful. If the target cursed by your Hexblade’s Curse hits you with an attack roll, you can use your reaction to roll a d6. On a 4 or higher, the attack instead misses you, regardless of its roll."

Scorching Ray

"You create three rays of fire and hurl them at targets within range. You can hurl them at one target or several. Make a ranged spell attack for each ray. On a hit, the target takes 2d6 fire damage."

Does Silence cancel a readied spell?

The silence spell description states:

For the duration, no sound can be created within or pass through a 20-foot-radius sphere centered on a point you choose within range. Any creature or object entirely inside the sphere is immune to thunder damage, and creatures are deafened while entirely inside it. Casting a spell that includes a verbal component is impossible there.

The rules on readying a spell state:

When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell’s magic requires concentration. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect.

Marco the Warlock steps into a teleportation circle with an enemy alhoon hot on his heels. The alhoon decides to ready a disintegrate spell against the first creature it sees when it emerges from the teleportation circle. Meanwhile, Marco uses a magic item to cast silence centered on the other end of the teleportation circle immediately after he emerges. The alhoon steps through the circle and…

Does the alhoon disintegrate Marco because the spell was already cast and just being stored? Or does the alhoon lose the spell because he can no longer produce the verbal component?