How to corectly clear space for “No space left on device” for /boot

The production server I’m using has a /boot partition of 400MB. And every once in a while if I want to install something from repositories, it tells me that it cannot do that because there is No space left on device

I cannot change the server configuration, because I’m not the owner.

I have seen some tutorials (like this one) on how to delete the old kernel packages. However, they all seem sketchy. I don’t want to endup having a non-bootable system.

uname -r shows me:

4.15.0-30-generic

and dpkg -l 'linux-*' | sed '/^ii/!d;/'"$ (uname -r | sed "s/\(.*\)-\([^0-9]\+\)//")"'/d;s/^[^ ]* [^ ]* \([^ ]*\).*//;/[0-9]/!d' shows me:

linux-headers-4.13.0-36 linux-headers-4.13.0-36-generic
linux-headers-4.13.0-39 linux-headers-4.13.0-39-generic
linux-headers-4.13.0-41 linux-headers-4.13.0-41-generic
linux-headers-4.13.0-43 linux-headers-4.13.0-43-generic
linux-headers-4.13.0-45 linux-headers-4.13.0-45-generic
linux-headers-4.15.0-24 linux-headers-4.15.0-24-generic
linux-headers-4.15.0-29 linux-headers-4.15.0-29-generic
linux-headers-4.15.0-65 linux-headers-4.15.0-65-generic
linux-headers-generic-hwe-16.04 linux-image-4.13.0-36-generic
linux-image-4.13.0-39-generic linux-image-4.13.0-41-generic
linux-image-4.13.0-43-generic linux-image-4.13.0-45-generic
linux-image-4.15.0-24-generic linux-image-4.15.0-29-generic
linux-image-extra-4.13.0-36-generic
linux-image-extra-4.13.0-39-generic
linux-image-extra-4.13.0-41-generic
linux-image-extra-4.13.0-43-generic
linux-image-extra-4.13.0-45-generic linux-libc-dev:amd64
linux-modules-4.15.0-24-generic linux-modules-4.15.0-29-generic

What is the best way to delete old kernel packages to free up /boot space?

Is it possible to clear a date time field using a workflow

It seems to me that for some utterly stupid reason, it seems as though one cannot clear a date time field using a workflow, although one can clear it manually in the user interface. Makes absolutely no sense. I have tried creating a date and time field (empty date) with a default value of none that always stays empty, and I assign it to a workflow variable, and use that variable to assign a value to a date time field on another list. It does absolutely nothing. Workflow works, no errors, does everything else but it simply ignores the empty value that I am trying to set it with and keeps the existing value in that field as if nothing happened at all. Log messages to workflow history tell me the logic is correct and I get to the spot where I should be, but it just quietly does nothing. No errors.

I tried using duplicate date fields that are calculated columns returning a string and get their value from the original date field, so that maybe I can use strings for display on the other list instead of dates and it will let me clear the string version of the date but the calculation just converts it into a long number. I could format it to show as date time format in SharePoint, but the list that the workflow is setting values on is meant to be exported as an excel spreadsheet, so I don’t know if that column formatting will stick when it’s in excel and whether I’ll instead get the long number again.

It seems to me that Microsoft in their infinite wisdom has successfully made what I want to do impossible. And why? Again, you can clear it in the UI no problem, so it’s not like it can’t be done. It’s just one of those many completely annoying botches they always seem to make for completely unexplainable reasons.

Has anyone else had success doing this using 2013 workflow on SharePoint online 2016? If so, please share. Thank you.

Clear computer without password

My son can’t remember his password on an old Dell that we want to recycle. I can’t follow the directions provided elsewhere since I don’t have a password and it won’t let me proceed when I type sudo passwd at the terminal prompt with a guest logon. I don’t need to reformat – just want to clear whatever he had on there before we donate/recycle. Thanks for your help.

UK Supplier of Clear Acrylic Overlay Mats [on hold]

Does anyone know of a UK source of items such as these?

https://www.amazon.com/CZYY-Acrylic-Square-Overlay-Durable/dp/B07T3L2G5V

https://www.amazon.com/Interchangeable-Clear-Acrylic-Battle-Tiles/dp/B072W7NSVD

For clarity – I am not looking for these specific items, but instead for a transparent overlay mat/tiles of any type that can be bought in the UK.

If you can’t target a creature without a clear path, does that mean Scrying fails unless you can already see the target?

The section “A Clear Path to the Target”, on page 205 of the PHB states “To target something, you must have a clear path to it, so it can’t be behind total cover.”

The spell Scrying, contains the following text: “You can see and hear a particular creature you choose that is on the same plane of existence as you. The target must make a Wisdom saving throw, which is modified by how well you know the target and the sort of physical connection you have to it. If a target knows you’re casting this spell, it can fail the saving throw voluntarily if it wants to be observed.”

Additionally, it says: “Instead of targeting a creature, you can choose a location you have seen before as the target of this spell. When you do, the sensor appears at that location and doesn’t move. “

So, by RAW, does this mean that you can’t target a creature or location that you can’t already see/ is behind total cover from you? This seems to make the spell entirely useless, along with most spells that are commonly used for spying or long-range communication.

Personally, as a DM I am tempted to just throw out this entire section, it doesn’t really add anything and I doubt it’s worth the headache or ruining large parts of the game. However, I would like to figure out the RAW just so I know what I’m overriding, if at all. Am I missing something or is Scrying basically useless?

Clear selected items when filter is applied?

Trying to justify my approach here.

When multiple items are selected (for bulk actions to be taken) what should happen when the user applies a filter?

Should any selected items be cleared as soon as a filter is applied? Should the selected items remain selected? There will be cases where the filter will result in none of the selected items being available (all filtered out) and cases where some selected items will still be available, and cases where some of the selected items are still available, but many many pages deep (and out of view) due to the items that have been added when the filter was applied.

My current thinking is that the complexity of keeping the items selected too hard to effectively communicate, so when a filter is applied, any selected items will be reset. The user has to then make new selections based on the new set of items displayed.

Thoughts? Visuals below.

Selections made

Selections made

Option 1 – Stay selected

filter applied

Option 2 – Reset

enter image description here