Does contingency work if you are polymorphed and so the statuette merged with your body?

The spell Contingency has a material component of:

a statuette of yourself carved from ivory and decorated with gems worth at least 1,500 gp

The spell also ends if this statue isn’t on your person.

Also, contingency ends on you if its material component is ever not on your person.

If you are polymorphed into another form, the spell Polymorph states:

The target’s gear melds into the new form. The creature can’t activate, use, wield, or otherwise benefit from any of its equipment.

Is having the contingency spell not end a "benefit" of your equipment? Or, since it’s melded into your form, is it still on your person? Would the contingency still trigger after reverting to your humanoid form?

When Contingency is cast, what are the contingent spell’s material requirements?

I thought of this looking at this question, where contingency is used to cast revivify (which consumes 300 gp worth of diamonds). A more common example would be stoneskin, which consumes 100 gp worth of diamond dust.

The spell contingency reads, in part:

Choose a spell of 5th level or lower that you can cast, that has a casting time of 1 action, and that can target you. You cast that spell—called the contingent spell—as part of casting contingency, expending spell slots for both, but the contingent spell doesn’t come into effect. Instead, it takes effect when a certain circumstance occurs…

The contingent spell takes effect immediately after the circumstance is met for the first time, whether or not you want it to, and then contingency ends…

If you cast this spell again, the effect of another contingency spell on you ends. Also, contingency ends on you if its material component is ever not on your person.

Contingency says that you cast the contingent spell. Full stop. As long as you satisfy the listed requirements, the spell gets cast, and the contingency is set. The listed requirements are: it’s a level 5 or lower spell; you can cast it; it has a casting time of 1 action; it can target you.

How is the material requirement for revivify handled? Is the 300 gp worth of diamonds consumed when the contingency spell is cast? What happens if someone swipes your 300 gp worth of diamonds part way into the casting of contingency?

Is the general idea that you have to burn a material component every time you set the contingency, whether it’s triggered or not?

How does Contingency with Cure Wounds work with incoming damage?

If a bard selects contingency as a magical secrets pick, and casts a 5th level cure wounds with the trigger “when I drop to 1 hitpoint”, how does the incoming damage work?

Say he is at 5 hit points. Then he gets hit with 30 damage. Does the extra 25 damage take away from the 5th level cure wounds that gets triggered?

What are the limitations of the ‘circumstance’ I can choose to trigger the Contingency spell?

The contingency spell description states:

Instead, it takes effect when a certain circumstance occurs. You describe that circumstance when you cast the two spells.

There is nothing written that requires the circumstance is perceivable, in contrast with how you can Ready an action. It also does not limit the distance. It also does not limit the details you could come up with (since 10 minutes is pretty long time). Possible scenario on my mind:

When the King Leo XIII died. I wouldn’t have known since I’m so far away, but when the Message cantrip takes effect, whispering my previous Message, now I know he is dead.

I’ve just realized that this spell is insanely powerful and can be abused if not properly limited. What are the limitations, anyway?

Contingency Table Confusion NLP

Hello for the contingency table: [true positive, false negative, false positive, true negative]. I am having a hard time remembering the difference between these terms because all the terms are composed of words which have a high similarity with each other but they are used in such opposing contexts. The only ones that make sense is true positive and false negative but the other ones I always get mixed up and is wondering is there some quick mnemonic I can use?

How does the contingency spell interact with familiars in D&D3.5?

Contingency is a personal range spell which lasts until some arbitrarily-defined condition triggers it. At that point it casts another “companion” spell, “which affects your person” and ends. If you try to cast a second contingency spell while the first is still active, the first is dispelled. You must carry an expensive ivory statue of yourself to make the spell work.

Familiars have the Share Spells ability: anything a wizard casts on himself can also affect the familiar (as long as it stays inside 5 feet).

So what happens when I try to share contingency? – Does the familiar need his own tiny statue? – Does the companion spell need to be the same for both? – If the Wizard discharges his contingency, does the familiar still have a contingency active? Vice versa? – If so, what happens if the wizard casts contingency again?

I’m primarily looking for Rules-As-Written answers here. Experience with or analysis of how an interpretation works in play would also be interesting.

Does casting Contingency via Wish remove the requirement to carry a statuette?

When used to cast another spell, Wish states:

You don’t need to meet any requirements in that spell, including costly Components.

(PHB 288)

Contingency states:

…contingency ends on you if its material component is ever not on your person.

(PHB 227)

Does this mean that, when cast via Wish, you are always considered to have the statuette on you?

How does Resilient sphere (cast via contingency) interact with an existing Silence spell?

I have a situation in my 5E campaign where the party cast a silence spell to sneak up on a sleeping wizard (super effective). The wizard was then rudely woken and beaten up to the point where his contingency spell of Resilient sphere was triggered.

The question is, does the resilient sphere block the effects of the silence spell on the wizard now that it exists? Is he free to cast self-range spells with verbal components and get out of this horrible situation, or is he still silenced unless he can find another way to negate the effect?