Oathbow: does the first attack count as being against your Sworn Enemy?

The Oathbow, a magic weapon from the DMG, allows you to choose a target as your Sworn Enemy:

When you use this weapon to make a ranged attack, you can, as a command phrase, say, “Swift death to you who have wronged me.” The target of your attack becomes your sworn enemy until it dies or until dawn seven days later.

The Oathbow’s attacks against your Sworn Enemy gain a number of benefits, including extra damage:

When you make a ranged attack roll with this weapon against your sworn enemy, you have advantage on the roll. In addition, your target gains no benefit from cover, other than total cover, and you suffer no disadvantage due to long range. If the attack hits, your sworn enemy takes an extra 3d6 piercing damage.

My question: Does the very first attack (i.e. the one where you say the command phrase) gain the benefits described in the second quote? Or does it not, because you have already made the attack?

Oathbow: does the first attack count as being against your Sworn Enemy?

The Oathbow, a magic weapon from the DMG, allows you to choose a target as your Sworn Enemy:

When you use this weapon to make a ranged attack, you can, as a command phrase, say, “Swift death to you who have wronged me.” The target of your attack becomes your sworn enemy until it dies or until dawn seven days later.

The Oathbow’s attacks against your Sworn Enemy gain a number of benefits, including extra damage:

When you make a ranged attack roll with this weapon against your sworn enemy, you have advantage on the roll. In addition, your target gains no benefit from cover, other than total cover, and you suffer no disadvantage due to long range. If the attack hits, your sworn enemy takes an extra 3d6 piercing damage.

My question: Does the very first attack (i.e. the one where you say the command phrase) gain the benefits described in the second quote? Or does it not, because you have already made the attack?

Oathbow: does the first attack count as being against your Sworn Enemy?

The Oathbow, a magic weapon from the DMG, allows you to choose a target as your Sworn Enemy:

When you use this weapon to make a ranged attack, you can, as a command phrase, say, “Swift death to you who have wronged me.” The target of your attack becomes your sworn enemy until it dies or until dawn seven days later.

The Oathbow’s attacks against your Sworn Enemy gain a number of benefits, including extra damage:

When you make a ranged attack roll with this weapon against your sworn enemy, you have advantage on the roll. In addition, your target gains no benefit from cover, other than total cover, and you suffer no disadvantage due to long range. If the attack hits, your sworn enemy takes an extra 3d6 piercing damage.

My question: Does the very first attack (i.e. the one where you say the command phrase) gain the benefits described in the second quote? Or does it not, because you have already made the attack?

Can Effect for SEO badly Writing Low Word Count Post

I know that word count isn’t a ranking factor.

Source: Is word count a large ranking factor for Google?

I am going to add a Question and Answer Section for my website.

Some questions like “Do meta keywords have any impact on ranking algorithms?”. The answer for this is very simple answer like “The fact is, neither Google nor Bing use meta keywords at all. And a link to the source.” There are lot of questions like above which can easily be answered within 100 words.

Having a lot of pages like above(50 – 200 words but answer the question perfectly) will bad impact for SEO?

Does an Awakened beast count as “created” for the purpose of a Shepherd Druid’s “Mighty Summoner”

At 6th level, a Circle of the Shepherd Druid gains the feature Mighty Summoner, which states:

Starting at 6th level, beasts and fey that you conjure are more resilient than normal. Any beast or fey summoned or created by a spell that you cast gains the following benefits…

The 5th level spell Awaken allows you use an ordinary beast or plant, and grant it intelligence.

The target gains an Intelligence of 10. The target also gains the ability to speak one language you know. If the target is a plant, it gains the ability to move its limbs, roots, vines, creepers, and so forth, and it gains senses similar to a human’s. Your GM chooses statistics appropriate for the awakened plant, such as the statistics for the awakened shrub or the awakened tree.

In the spell description are example of “created” creatures (the shrub and tree).

Do these awakened creatures count as “created” (using the base plant/beast as a material component) or are they just “changed” and therefore do not get the benefit of the Might Summoner?


Related post: Which spells count for a Shepherd Druid’s features affecting creatures “summoned or created” by spells?

Awakened is not listed, but lists like these are not the end-all/be-all as things can be overlooked.

Does a familiar count as an ally?

If a hobgoblin wizard had a familiar summoned, would that familiar count as an ally, thus boosting the Saving Face ability?

Saving Face:

Hobgoblins are careful not to show weakness in front of their allies, for fear of losing status. If you miss with an attack roll or fail an ability check or a saving throw, you can gain a bonus to the roll equal to the number of allies you can see within 30 feet of you (maximum bonus of +5). Once you use this trait, you can’t use it again until you finish a short or long rest.

Does teleportation count as movement for a Tabaxi’s Feline Agility trait?

A Tabaxi, after using his Feline Agility trait to double his movement speed for a turn, must then move 0 feet on a subsequent turn in order for his trait to recharge.

If the Tabaxi teleports, does it count as movement for his trait? (If so, this means that the trait won’t recharge on that turn.)