What counts as “one object” for the Illusion wizard’s Illusory Reality and Malleable Illusions features?

I DM for a player who is considering creating a School of Illusion Wizard. They have correctly noted that many things about illusions in the game are open to interpretation, and have asked me to let me know how I would rule on several interactions, in the interest of managing their own expectations. The following question asks about one of these interactions, with the intent of finding out if there is a definitive answer, and gathering information about what would be a reasonable/practical ruling that others have made at their tables if there isn’t.

The 14th-level School of Illusion wizard feature, Illusory Reality, can make one object in an illusion spell real for one minute (PHB, p. 118):

When you cast an illusion spell of 1st level or higher, you can choose one inanimate, nonmagical object that is part of the illusion and make that object real. You can do this on your turn as a bonus action while the spell is ongoing. The object remains real for 1 minute. For example, you can create an illusion of a bridge over a chasm and then make it real long enough for your allies to cross.

The object can’t deal damage or otherwise directly harm anyone.

Although the intent is that you can only use this feature on one object per illusion spell, this answer suggests you can use it multiple times on the same object while the spell persists.

But what exactly does “one object” mean, in the context of the 6th-level School of Illusion wizard feature, Malleable Illusions (PHB, p.118)?

Starting at 6th level, when you cast an illusion spell that has a duration of 1 minute or longer, you can use your action to change the nature of that illusion (using the spell’s normal parameters for the illusion), provided that you can see the illusion.

With Malleable Illusions, you can change an object in an illusion into another object, into a creature, or into something else (like graffiti on a wall).

This answer suggests that if you did so to an object made real with Illusory Reality, the changed object would remain real.

So: it seems like you might be able to make your “one object” real multiple times, while using Malleable Illusions to change it to a different object each time (if you can’t alter objects made real with Illusory Reality using Malleable Illusions, just wait until they are illusions again before using MI).

Is this actually possible?

(Obviously you would still only ever be able to have one real object per illusion spell at any particular time.)

As an example, consider this sequence of events:

  1. Create an illusory sword (with a spell such as Major Image)
  2. Make the sword real with Illusory Reality
  3. Wait a minute for the sword to become illusory again (whether you can apply Malleable Illusions to an object made real by Illusory Reality, and thus skip this step, is the subject of this question)
  4. Alter the nature of the illusory sword to be an illusory lump of coal instead
  5. Try to apply Illusory Reality to make the coal real. Can this be done?

What counts as a target for a spell?

There have already been several questions regarding what counts as a target for a spell; some, such as this Q/A, are regarding glyph of warding as it states:

The spell must target a single creature or an area…

And others, such as this Q/A, this Q/A, and this Q/A are regarding the Sorcerer’s Twinned Spell Metamagic which states:

When you cast a spell that targets only one creature and doesn’t have a range of self… To be eligible, a spell must be incapable of targeting more than one creature at the spell’s current level…

There was already this Q/A on “What qualifies for the target of a spell” but this was about worn and carried items/objects not what actually makes something a target.

Jeremy Crawford clarified in the 19/JAN/2017 Sage Advice segment of the Dragon Talk podcast that if a spell affected anything, then it targeted that thing. But now that this is unofficial, I am wondering how to interpret this usage of the word “targets”.

How do I know if a spell targeted something/somebody?

To show total category counts for on category in Magento admin on Category page?

I would like to show total category count for that category under Add Sub Category (before collapse/expand all links) button on the left side.

Total category count should considers subcategories also. e.g. if i m on Default Category(Root category) then it should cover from What’s New to Fitness Membership but not Gear(as this is not children) while calculating.

For category count, using below function which is working fine at the moment but i do not know how to add that dynamic text under “Add Sub Category“.

$  childrenCategories = $  this->getChildCategories($  category); 

Here $ category would be object.

enter image description here

What counts as a spellcasting focus for bards?

Inspired by this question: Can a multi-class spellcaster have one thing be two different focuses?

The PHB, on p54 says:

Spellcasting focus

You can use a musical instrument (found in chapter 5) as a spellcasting focus for your bard spells.

And yet on p53, the PHB in the introductory description of bards, gives examples of three bards:

Bard #1:

Humming as she traces her fingers over an ancient monument in a long-forgotten ruin, a half-elf in rugged leathers finds knowledge springing into her mind, conjured forth by the magic of her song—knowledge of the people who constructed the monument and the mythic saga it depicts.

Bard #2:

A stern human warrior bangs his sword rhythmically against his scale mail, setting the tempo for his war chant and exhorting his companions to bravery and heroism. The magic of his song fortifies and emboldens them.

Bard #3:

Laughing as she tunes her cittern, a gnome weaves her subtle magic over the assembled nobles, ensuring that her companions’ words will be well received.

In each example, the implication is that the bard is casting a spell, and the implication is that the action of the bard is central to the magic, and at least to my reading, that the voice, sword/mail, and instrument are spellcasting foci. Maybe it is meaningless fluff, or maybe the implication is that those are all spellcasting foci.

There are two parts to my question:

  • Is it reasonable to assume that RAW or at least RAI that the implication is that in the case of bards, they can use 1) their voice, 2) an improvised musical instrument, or 3) a bought musical instrument?

  • And if such an assumption isn’t RAW/RAI, what are the implications to allowing it as a house rule?

What counts a a magically propelled attack for the 2019 UA Artificer’s Arcane Armament feature?

The (May 2019 Unearthed Arcana) Artificer class gets a feature that works very much like the Extra Attack feature from several existing classes, but with some additional limitations (emphasis added):

Arcane Armament

Starting at 5th level, you can attack twice, rather than once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn, but one of the attacks must be made with a magic weapon, the magic of which you use to propel the attack.

The requirement to attack with a magic weapon is clear enough, but the final clause highlighted in bold is less clear. Presumably most attacks with magic melee/thrown weapons would not qualify as “magically propelled”, but what about magic ranged weapons, like bows and crossbows? Are they propelling their arrows/bolts using magic and therefore eligible for use Arcane Armament? What if the magic weapon doesn’t grant a bonus to the attack/damage rolls, but rather has some other effect (e.g. a mundane bow with Arcane Weapon cast on it)? If these would all be eligible for Arcane Armament, is there any ranged magic weapon that wouldn’t be eligible?

In essence, what determines or not whether a particular magic weapon uses its magic to propel the attack? Is it just any ranged, non-thrown, magic weapon, or something more complex?

How to exclude replies from muted Twitter accounts in reply counts shown in TweetDeck?

On Twitter, I prefer to get rid of unpleasant replies by muting rather than blocking, as muted accounts don’t know they’re muted and also aren’t shown a “you are blocked” page to either complain or gloat about. However, on my end, the issue is that when a muted account replies to your tweet, it’s added to the reply count. For reasons of being somewhat neurotic, I don’t want to see any visual indication that muted accounts have replied to me, so I’d want their replies excluded from the reply count altogether – into the void they go.

Is there a way to subtract or otherwise exclude replies from muted accounts from your tweets’ reply counts?

I’m looking for a solution that specifically works with TweetDeck in Firefox. I know you can do some nifty things through coding in Tampermonkey and the likes, but I’m not a coder so I don’t know how to approach this, if it’s even possible.

My apologies if this is the wrong place to ask this, but I wasn’t sure where else to do so.