Does the Tentacle of the Deeps get bonus damage from Spirit Shroud?

Does the Fathomless’ Tentacle deal extra damage from the Spirit Shroud spell as it is you doing the attack via the tentacle? If so does the target have to be within 10 feet of both the warlock and the tentacle?

Tentacle of the Deeps: As a bonus action, you create a 10-foot-long tentacle at a point you can see within 60 feet of you. When you create the tentacle, you can make a melee spell attack against one creature within 10 feet of it. On a hit, the target takes ld8 cold damage, and its speed is reduced by 10 feet until the start of your next turn. — Tashas p.72

Spirit Shroud: Until the spell ends, any attack you make deals ld8 extra damage when you hit a creature within 10 feet of you. — Tashas p.108

Can Tentacle of the Deeps be cast on the surface of water?

The Warlock subclass The Fathomless has an ability called Tentacle of the Deeps that reads:

You can magically summon a spectral tentacle that strikes at your foes. As a bonus action, you create a 10-foot-long tentacle at a point you can see within 60 feet of you. The tentacle lasts for 1 minute or until you use this feature to create another tentacle. When you create the tentacle, you can make a melee spell attack against one creature within 10 feet of it. On a hit, the target takes 1d8 cold damage, and its speed is reduced by 10 feet until the start of your next turn. When you reach 10th level in this class, the damage increases to 2d8. As a bonus action on your turn, you can move the tentacle up to 30 feet and repeat the attack. You can summon the tentacle a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.

Would that be able to stand on the surface of water?

Can a Fathomless Warlock move their Tentacle of the Deeps without attacking?

In Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything, a warlock with the Fathomless patron can summon a Tentacle of the Deeps, whose description includes the line

As a bonus action on your turn, you can move the tentacle up to 30 feet and repeat the attack.

"Can…and" seems to suggest that you must do both: move and attack. "Up to 30 feet" means you could move it 0 feet and repeat the attack, but can you move the tentacle without attacking?