Where can I find the other Channel Divinity options for Clerics that are hinted at in the PHB?

For a Cleric, the PHB shows two Channel Divinity powers: Turn Undead and Divine Fortune.

However, it says there are other Channel Divinity powers, but I can’t find out what these are.

What are those other options and where can I find them? Are these (and the previously mentioned ones) available to a first level character?

Can channel divinity affect a fiend in the ethereal plane?

In a fight with a Night Hag coven one hag uses the Heartstone to become ethereal, I know that divine sense can’t reach into the ethereal plane and sense her. But can a Channel Divinity affect her?

For example, the Oath of the Ancients paladin has this Channel Divinity option:

Turn the Faithless. You can use your Channel Divinity to utter ancient words that are painful for fey and fiends to hear. As an action, you present your holy symbol, and each fey or fiend within 30 feet of you that can hear you must make a Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the creature is turned for 1 minute or until it takes damage.

A turned creature must spend its turns trying to move as far away from you as it can, and it can’t willingly move to a space within 30 feet of you. It also can’t take reactions. For its action, it can use only the Dash action or try to escape from an effect that prevents it from moving. If there’s nowhere to move, the creature can use the Dodge action.

If the creature’s true form is concealed by an illusion, shapeshifting, or other effect, that form is revealed while it is turned.

Will it make the hag turned?

Can Dispel Magic stop a Channel Divinity?

The spell Dispel Magic reads:

Choose one creature, object, or magical effect within range. Any spell of 3rd level or lower on the target ends. For each spell of 4th level or higher on the target, make an ability check using your spellcasting ability. The DC equals 10 + the spell’s level. On a successful check, the spell ends.

The Cleric’s Channel Divinity feature reads:

At 2nd level, you gain the ability to channel divine energy directly from your deity, using that energy to fuel magical effects.

Am I correct in my understanding that Dispel Magic would have no effect when targeting a magical effect caused by Channel Divinity because Channel Divinity is not a spell?

Do the War Domain cleric’s Channel Divinity options Guided Strike and War God’s Blessing stack?

The War Domain cleric has the Channel Divinity option Guided Strike (PHB, p. 63):

Starting at 2nd level, you can use your Channel Divinity to strike with supernatural accuracy. When you make an attack roll, you can use your Channel Divinity to gain a +10 bonus to the roll. You make this choice after you see the roll, but before the DM says whether the attack hits or misses.

The Channel Divinity option War God’s Blessing allows an identical benefit to extend to another creatures:

At 6th level, when a creature within 30 feet of you makes an attack roll, you can use your reaction to grant that creature a +10 bonus to the roll, using your Channel Divinity. You make this choice after you see the roll, but before the DM says whether the attack hits or misses.

If two War Domain clerics were in the same party, and one uses Guided Strike to add +10 to their attack roll, could the other War Domain cleric use War God’s Blessing to add a further +10 to that attack roll?

Or would they not stack, as they are the same source (i.e. a War Domain cleric’s Channel Divinity)?

Can Channel Divinity: Preserve Life target swallowed creatures?

I saw this question and was reminded of something that happened in one of my games recently: I, as a Life Cleric, used my Channel Divinity: Preserve Life feature on an ally who had been swallowed (It didn’t affect the outcome significantly; I had two other possible plans that would probably have saved said ally).

But I’m curious. My ally had total cover, which prevented targetting her with a spell (say, Mass Cure Wounds, as in the linked question). But Preserve Life is not a spell. RAW, is this legal?

If I cast Thunderous Smite and Booming Blade, hit, and use Destructive Wrath to maximize damage, how many uses of Channel Divinity are expended?

How many uses of channel divinity should be expended in the following example?

Example:

  • A character is using that a weapon that deals 2d6 thunder damage on a hit.
  • They cast Thunderous Smite, using a bonus action.
  • Then cast Booming Blade (at 5th level), making a melee attack as an action.
  • On a hit, the weapon does an additional 1d8 + 2d6 + 2d6 thunder damage.

Thunderous Smite:

The first time you hit with a melee weapon attack during this spell’s duration, your weapon rings with thunder that is audible within 300 feet of you, and the attack deals an extra 2d6 thunder damage to the target.

Booming Blade:

At 5th level, the melee attack deals an extra 1d8 thunder damage to the target, and the damage the target takes for moving increases to 2d8.

Destructive Wrath:

When you roll lightning or thunder damage, you can use your Channel Divinity to deal maximum damage, instead of rolling.

I’m interpreting this as three separate rolls for thunder damage, each requiring a use of Channel Divinity to maximize. Instead of one use of Channel Divinity to maximize all of them at once.

One of the main reasons I’m thinking this, is because another use of Channel Divinity needs to be expended to maximize the secondary damage from Booming Blade, as it’s a completely separate roll.

Is there any reason why a Death Domain cleric can’t use their channel divinity multiple times on the same attack?

The Channel Divinity is Touch of Death, which reads as follows:

When the cleric hits a creature with a melee attack, the cleric can use Channel Divinity to deal extra necrotic damage to the target. The damage equals 5 + twice his or her cleric level.

This doesn’t require any action,so is there a reason why a high level death domain cleric couldn’t use it multiple times on the same attack? I get that “features with the same name don’t stack”, but features like the paladin’s divine smite specify you expend ONE spell slot, with no such specification for this feature.