Does Brace trigger when an enemy enters my echo’s reach?

The subclass feature Manifest Echo explicitly covers attacking from the Echo’s location when taking the Attack action or when taking a specific reaction:

  • When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo’s space. You make this choice for each attack.

  • When a creature that you can see within 5 feet of your echo moves at least 5 feet away from it, you can use your reaction to make an opportunity attack against that creature as if you were in the echo’s space.

My Echo Knight picked the fighting style Superior Technique with the Combat Maneuver Brace. This gives my fighter a new trigger for using a reaction:

When a creature you can see moves into the reach you have with the melee weapon you’re wielding, you can use your reaction to expend one superiority die and make one attack against the creature, using that weapon. […]

If I understand correctly, this would mean when an enemy enters my Echo’s reach, it does not trigger Brace, because it isn’t mentioned as possible scenario’s for attack from the Echo’s location. Is this interpretation correct?


Related:

  • Does an Echo Knight fighter's echo provoke an opportunity attack when it moves?
  • Does turning around count as moving for triggering Brace?

Does the bonus damage from Spirit Shroud apply to an Echo’s opportunity attacks?

The UA spell Spirit Shroud has the following effect:

Until the spell ends, any attack you make deals 1d8 extra damage when you hit a creature within 10 feet of you.

The Echo Knight has the following ability (emphasis mine):

When a creature that you can see within 5 feet of your echo moves at least 5 feet away from it, you can use your reaction to make an opportunity attack against that creature as if you were in the echo’s space.

Assuming that a creature triggers an opportunity attack from an Echo created by an Echo Knight Fighter under the effects of Spirit Shroud that is more than 10 feet away from the creature, would Spirit Shroud’s bonus damage apply to the attack?


My uncertainty stems mainly from the fact that it’s clear that normal attacks made by the Echo would not gain this bonus (if made from more than 10 feet away), as they simply originate from the Echo:

When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo’s space

The addition of "as if you were in the echo’s space" seems to imply that opportunity attacks for Echos work differently, however.