The style.css inside magento installation directory is effecting cache

I am very new to Magento. Recently i have to add extra styles to my magento website. So I go to adminpanel -> content-> design->configuration->my theme ->HTML Head

I add the following line

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="all" href="https://example.com/my-style/style.css" /> 

Then I save that one. Now new styles are working on my website. But I edited some of the styles through opening the file through Filezilla and edit. After that, I uploaded. Then I noticed that new changes are not coming. So I open https://example.com/my-style/style.css in a browser so I can see that it is not updated the copy. I refresh the page and I open in incognito window. Still the same. But when I open in the same file through editor using FileZilla I can see that it is updated copy.

Then I try to refresh page cache, layout cache but the result is the same.

Please help.

Does allowing thunderwave to be centred-on but not effecting the caster increase its power level?

The thunderwave spells has the description:

A wave of thunderous force sweeps out from you. Each creature in a 15-foot cube originating from you must make a Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, a creature takes 2d8 thunder damage and is pushed 10 feet away from you. On a successful save, the creature takes half as much damage and isn’t pushed.

When I first read this, a long time ago, I thought it meant that the caster was the centre of the 15 foot cube. Therefore effecting all creatures that surround you. I also assumed that this would not harm the caster in any way. For clarity, I play that it is always centred on the caster, not that they have a choice about its area of effect.

I have since learned from this question and others on the site that this interpretation is incorrect. Indeed nitsua60’s answer to that question explicitly calls out my misconception directly. This other question also rules out a potential RAW compliant work-around.

As I prefer my incorrect version of the spell I have always just allowed it at my table without really worrying about the balance of it. I haven’t found it to be overpowered, however I never used it the RAW way so I’m not sure if there is a difference.

My question is; does allowing thunderwave to be centred-on but not effecting the caster increase its power level?

How to work on two copies of the same image side by side without one effecting the other in photoshop

My question is similar to this Open two copies of the same file side-by-side in Photoshop the only difference being I don’t want the effect of one image being reflecting to the other. I want to see how each copy of my image looks when on different effect.

Please note that I am new to photoshop so I don’t know much about it.

Thanks.