Does the Aspect of the Moon Eldritch Invocation effectively allow for unending Wild Shape?

Let’s assume minimum, Moon Druid 4, Pact of the Tome Warlock 3

Wild Shape works by:

You can stay in a beast shape for a number of hours equal to half your druid level (rounded down). You then revert to your normal form unless you expend another use of this feature. You can revert to your normal form earlier by using a bonus action on your turn. You automatically revert if you fall unconscious, drop to 0 hit points, or die.

With level 4 Moon Druid, the PC has 2 hours of wild shape time without expending another use. Moon subclass lets them use only a bonus action to expend a use of wild shape. And a short rest is only an hour. So I am thinking that taking a bonus action every other hour of resting would help here.

Aspect of the Moon is:

You no longer need to sleep and can’t be forced to sleep by any means. To gain the benefits of a long rest, you can spend all 8 hours doing light activity, such as reading your Book of Shadows and keeping watch.

Could the druid spend their week of down time in town wild shaped the whole time, and could the same druid stay in a tiny form like a house cat and be carried by the party to stay in wild shape indefinitely until strenuous activity or being dropped to 0 hp occur?

Must the Artillerist Artificer’s Tiny Eldritch Cannon be carried in their hand?

The Artillerist Artificer has the ability to make Eldritch Cannon(s). The rules for the cannon state that you can make two different sized versions of it:

you can take an action to magically create a Small or Tiny eldritch cannon in an unoccupied space on a horizontal surface within 5 reet of you. A Small eldritch cannon occupies its space, and a Tiny one can be held in one hand.

The wording is a little vague. Do the rules mean that the tiny version:

  1. Doesn’t occupy a space, therefore must be held in the artificer’s hand
  2. Can be held in one hand, unlike the small version, but otherwise functions like the small version with regard to space and movement if it is not.

Can an Eldritch Knight fighter throw a bonded weapon, then summon it to their hand, and throw it again?

Consider an Eldritch Knight fighter that has a bonded thrown weapon. Once the Knight gets Extra Attack, can they throw the weapon, use a bonus action to retrieve it, and then throw it again? Or does that mess too much with the action order?

In case the Knight can’t do this and doesn’t have more thrown weapons, can they just throw one and then attack with a melee weapon?

Can an Eldritch Knight bond with a natural weapon?

Let’s say an Eldritch Knight (lvl 8) casts Alter Self and gains claws as natural weapons, could he then create a Weapon Bond with his claws?

Relevant Rules:

MELEE AND RANGED ATTACKS The most common actions that a monster will take in combat are melee and ranged attacks. These can be spell attacks or weapon attacks where “weapon” might be a manufactured item or a natural weapon such as a claw or tail spike. (MM p10)

Weapon Bond At 3rd level, you learn a ritual that creates a magical bond between yourself and one weapon… Once you have bonded a weapon to yourself, you can’t be disarmed of that weapon unless you are incapacitated. If it is on the same plane of existence, you can summon that weapon as a bonus action on your turn, causing it to teleport instantly to your hand. (PHB p75)

Alter Self; Natural Weapons. You grow claws, fangs, spines, horns, or a different natural weapon of your choice. Your unarmed strikes deal 1d6 bludgeoning, piercing, or slashing damage, as appropriate to the natural weapon you chose, and you are proficient with your unarmed strikes. Finally, the natural weapon is magic and you have a +1 bonus to the attack and damage rolls you make using it. (PHB 211)

If an Eldritch Knight has a Weapon Bond with a cats claws, when summoned, does the cat teleport with their claws?

Edward the Eldritch Knight can make a Weapon Bond, he can summon the weapon and it will teleport into his hand.

The Monsters Manual indicates that claws are natural weapons, and that natural weapons are weapons.

When Edward summons his claws, does the cat teleport with them?

Relevant Rules:

MELEE AND RANGED ATTACKS The most common actions that a monster will take in combat are melee and ranged attacks. These can be spell attacks or weapon attacks where “weapon” might be a manufactured item or a natural weapon such as a claw or tail spike. (MM p10)

Weapon Bond At 3rd level, you learn a ritual that creates a magical bond between yourself and one weapon… If it is on the same plane of existence, you can summon that weapon as a bonus action on your turn, causing it to teleport instantly to your hand. (PHB p75)

Cat Claws. Melee Weapon Attack: +0 to hit, reach 5 ft., one target. Hit: 1 slashing damage.

Can a 15th Artificer make two Eldritch Cannons for free on the first Action?

At 3rd level, Artificers get the Eldritch Cannon feature, allowing them to create one of three different Eldritch Cannons. It costs a spell slot to make one, but you also get one free usage of it each day.

Come level 15, you’re allowed to create 2 Eldritch cannons with the same action, but it specifies that it’s not with the same spell slot.

Would you get 2 free cannons on the first creation of the day for the Eldritch Cannon, since you use the same action, and you’re not using a spell slot? Or would you be required to use a spell slot for the second casting?

Does Counterspell stop the Eldritch Knight’s War Magic feature?

War Magic PHB pg. 75 states:

When you use your action to cast a cantrip, you can make one weapon attack as a bonus action.

Counterspell states:

You attempt to interrupt a creature in the process of casting a spell. If the creature is casting a spell of 3rd level or lower, its spell fails and has no effect. If it is casting a spell of 4th level or higher, make an ability check using your spellcasting ability. The DC equals 10 + the spell’s level. On a success, the creature’s spell fails and has no effect.

For example, say I have an EK and I am wanting to cast Booming Blade. If someone casts counterspell on my Booming Blade, do I get the bonus action attack?

Is One with Shadows eldritch invocation possible after certain bonus/free actions?

I’m currently playing a Warlock/ Rogue multiclass character and I’m curious about the limitations of the One With Shadows invocation.

One with Shadows

Prerequisite: 5th level

When you are in an area of dim light or darkness, you can use your action to become invisible until you move or take an action or a reaction.

The question is:

Is it possible to take a movement, either a regular move or a cunning action and then use your action to become invisible (assuming the other conditions are met?)

Certainly, movement (or any other bonus action) after becoming invisible is not allowed (Because bonus actions are actions) but it’s unclear exactly what’s allowed in a turn before using your official action to become invisible.

To me, all the ‘cunning action’ bonus actions would seem to be permitted, as long as I’m allowed a full action after any of them.

Cunning Action

Starting at 2nd level, your quick thinking and agility allow you to move and act quickly. You can take a bonus action on each of your turns in combat. This action can be used only to take the Dash, Disengage, or Hide action.

So it seems to me you could do any of the following before taking an action to become invisible:

  • Dash
  • Disengage & Move
  • Move and hide

Is this correct, or am I missing something in the action economy and/or order of actions, bonus actions, and movement?

Can the Artificer Artillerist’s tiny-sized Eldritch Cannon that is not held in hand still ride or be carried elsewhere on the body?

As an Artillersit Artificer, if I create a tiny-sized Eldritch Cannon with legs, can I place this cannon somewhere on my person and let it use its legs to hold on to my character (on my head, shoulder (Predator!), wrist, belt, top of my backpack, etc.)?

I understand that with RAW, it cannot move on its own into an occupied space, so it would not be able to climb up onto me, but I think that I should still be able to pick it up and place it somewhere as an object interaction. It could use its legs to hold on once in place. If I can control it from up to 60 feet away, I would think that it shouldn’t hinder the use of my hands for other actions once it is there.