Can I use the fate card to regain a 9th level expended spell slot?

Follow up question from this question

So my plan was to use wish to conjure a Fate card from the deck of many things. This would trigger the repercussions of wish and there is a 33% chance to lose the power to cast it ever again. However, I do get the fate card, and if the spell failed then I don’t suffer the repercussions and I still have my 9th level spell slot to try something else with.

So if I conjure my fate card, and fail the 33% chance check and can never cast wish again, can I use my fate card to have never cast wish in the first place?
This effectively would give me back my spell slot and allow me to cast wish again.

If this is possible, I can put my devious plan into action: get 2 Fate cards by wishing and repeating, then whenever I fail a wish check, I can throw one fate card at it to recast, and then use the other to generate a second fate card.

My question repeated is: can the fate card undo the casting of a spell to regenerate the spell slot that was used to create the card?

Relevant information:

The Fates Reality’s fabric unravels and spins anew, allowing you to avoid or erase one event as if it never happened. You can use the card’s magic as soon as you draw the card, or any other time before you die.

To clarify, my confusion comes from the almost paradoxical effect. Say I get the card from wish, but are never able to cast it again, and I use the card to undo the its own creation….
or is that too complex for 5e to be worrying about?

What happens to a Warlock’s expended Spell Slots when they gain a Level?

Suppose a Level 6 Warlock has expended both of their Level 3 Spell Slots. Then, upon receiving XP, they gain enough to level up to Level 7. They immediately gain access to their new spell (and their replacement spell if they so choose), but what happens to their spell slots?

  1. They now have 2 4th Level Spell slots, ready to be used, and their expended 3rd level spell slots vanish
  2. They now have 2 expended 4th Level Spell Slots, and they cannot be used until they take a Short Rest

Which is it?

If an Elf Wizard regains all expended spell slots after a 4 hour rest (trance), then what good is Arcane Recovery?

Does an Elf Wizard regain all expended spell slots after a 4 hour rest (trance)?

It would appear that the answer here is yes, however, if that is the case, then what good is Arcane Recovery? (I understand these are separate questions but the answer to one will affect the other)