Does Eyes of the Rune Keeper allow a Warlock to cast other classes’ spells from Scrolls?

The rules for Spell Scrolls state that:

If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.

However, the description of the warlock’s Eyes of the Rune Keeper eldritch invocation (PHB p. 111) states:

You can read all writing.

Therefore, the writing wouldn’t be unintelligible to the warlock (because the warlock can read it). Thus, if a warlock were to be able to perform any verbal or somatic components for a spell on a spell scroll, could they cast it even if it wasn’t on the warlock spell list?

What would a Warlock understand from written spells outside of their class, via Eyes of the Rune Keeper?

This related question asks if you could transcribe a ritual spell to the warlock book via the Book of Ancient Secrets invocation regardless of spell lists, and the answers were generally “yes, but you can’t tell what the spell is”.

This other one asks if you had the Eyes of the Rune Keeper invocation, “could you cast a scroll of a spell outside of your spell list?”, and the answer, using a quote from Crawford, was that you cannot cast the spell since it was out of your spell list (but it did not state if you could actually read the scroll).

By this point, you can probably guess where I’m getting at.

The description of the Warlock eldritch invocation, Eyes of the Rune Keeper:

You can read all writing. You can comprehend any written word or symbol, should it hold any linguistic meaning.

The rules on scrolls outside of your spell list:

If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material Components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.

Can I understand magical literature that is normally outside of my class list if I have the Eyes of the Rune Keeper?

What would I be able to identify from a written spell with Eyes of the Rune Keeper?

Note: I am not asking if I can cast spells outside of my class with the invocation; I am asking if I can understand the nature of the scroll/spell, even if I can’t cast from it.

Related: Can Warlock's Eyes of the Rune Keeper decipher written code?

Perception checks through a familiar’s eyes

If I cast the find familiar spell and summon a familiar, then I can look through my familiar’s eyes, hear through its ears, and communicate with it telepathically. (It is not a blind or deaf creature. If the question of whether it can understand my thoughts is an issue, then assume I am a warlock and my familiar is an imp.)

I tell the familiar to stop for a moment so I can make an active effort to concentrate on what I see and hear. Therefore, I roll a Perception check.

Do I roll it with the familiar’s perception modifier, or my own modifier? Or one roll for me and one roll for the familiar?

Can Warlock’s Eyes of the Rune Keeper decipher written code?

I have a Warlock in the party, and the party came across a message on a fallen enemy. It was written in draconic, and in code.

The Eyes of the Rune Keeper allows the Warlock to read the draconic, But does Eyes of the Rune Keeper allow the Warlock to decipher the code?

Maybe as a side question, if a note is written with a subtle subtext, much like in the way that Thieves Cant is spoken, does that also count for Eyes of the Rune Keeper?

Can one close one’s eyes when casting a Hypnotic pattern spell around oneself?

A caster is surrounded by enemies. He casts Hypnotic pattern, centering the 30-foot cube on himself in order to target a maximum of foes.

Hypnotic pattern:

Each creature in the area who sees the pattern must make a Wisdom saving throw. On a failed save, the creature becomes charmed for the duration.

Being a creature in the area, the caster should be subject to the effect if he sees the pattern.

Can he shut his eyes in order to avoid being affected by his own spell?

What does it mean to avert your eyes?

Medusa and Umber Hulk and probably a number of other monsters suggest that a target can avert its eyes to avoid its effects.

For example, the medusa’s Petrifying Gaze:

Unless surprised, a creature can avert its eyes to avoid the saving throw at the start of its turn. If the creature does so, it can’t see the medusa until the start of its next turn, when it can avert its eyes again. If the creature looks at the medusa in the meantime, it must immediately make the save.

I’ve scoured the books but I can’t find what it means mechanically to avert one’s eyes. I’m assuming it’s related to partial blindness or concealment but I’m not sure. So what are all the things that happen when your eyes are averted? Can you cite the rules so that I can understand it as thoroughly as possible?

Can the Robe of Eyes let you see into the Material Plane whilst on the Ethereal Plane?

I am running a home campaign and one of my characters is in possession of a robe of eyes. Part of the item’s ability is that the wearer can see into the Ethereal Plane as they want out to 120 feet.

For the “seeing into the Ethereal Plane” part, I take it that they are talking from the point of view that the character is currently in the Prime Material Plane looking into the Ethereal Plane.

If that same character were in the Ethereal Plane, does the robe of eyes allow them to see into the Prime Material Plane the same way they’d be able to see into the Ethereal Plane if they were on the Material Plane?