Can a familiar use the Help action on an ally within 5 feet without being within 5 feet of the enemy the ally is attacking?

I was looking at the thing a familiar could do in combat and found the Help action.

The description of the Help action is as follows:

You can lend your aid to another creature in the completion of a task. When you take the Help action, the creature you aid gains advantage on the next ability check it makes to perform the task you are helping with, provided that it makes the check before the start of your next turn.

Alternatively, you can aid a friendly creature in attacking a creature within 5 feet of you. You feint, distract the target, or in some other way team up to make your ally’s attack more effective. If your ally attacks the target before your next turn, the first attack roll is made with advantage.

As I see it the following could be possible:

  1. I, my familiar, and an enemy are standing in a line so that I am standing between my familiar and the enemy.
  2. My familiar can use the Help action on me to give me advantage while standing 5 feet from me and 10 feet from the enemy.
  3. The enemy can not hit (without ranged attack or reach) my familiar.

This seems strange to me as there are a lot of people saying that a non-owl familiar is very vulnerable when using the Help action as they would be in range of the enemy, but in the situation that I just described it seems that my familiar seems safe.

Am I missing something here or is this totally possible?