Is a creature standing in an Antimagic Field subject to the effects of extreme weather produced by Control Weather?

Say, for example, that a person is standing in an Antimagic Field when a disgruntled Druid decides to create a 5 mile radius freezing hailstorm via Control Weather.

Would that person be subject to the effects of the hailstorm? More specifically:

  • What happens to the hailstones that enter the Antimagic Field?
  • What localized weather effects does the person experience? Is the weather within the Antimagic Field somehow the hypothetical weather conditions that would have existed if Control Weather hadn’t been cast?
  • Is the person subject to the effects of extreme cold like the rest of the people within the hailstorm?

Can a creature take turns as normal if they are inside an Antimagic Field while another creature casts Time Stop?

Time stop is a spell that stops time for other creatures, allowing one creature to take multiple turns in a row. It says:

You briefly stop the flow of time for everyone but yourself. No time passes for other creatures, while you take 1d4 + 1 turns in a row, during which you can use actions and move as normal.

Certainly, this is a magical effect. The spell causes the flow of time to stop for other creatures, and while you are taking multiple turns, no time flows for them. I imagine antimagic field can defeat it. The relevant text says:

Spells. Any active spell or other magical effect on a creature or an object in the sphere is suppressed while the creature or object is in it.

So, imagine combat between Annie, Tim, and Charlie. Ordinarily, initiative might look something like this:

Annie → Charlie → Tim

Suppose Annie casts time stop and rolled a 1 on their d4. Thus, they take 2 turns in a row. Initiative would look like this:

Annie → Annie → Charlie → Tim

Now imagine that Tim cast antimagic field, and following their turn, Annie casts time stop. Suppose they rolled a 1 on their d4 so that they can take 2 turns in a row. What would the initiative order look like?

Here are some possible resolutions I can think of, but none satisfy me totally:

  1. Time stop defeats antimagic field. The initiative order is: Annie → Annie → Charlie → Tim. The reason this is unsatisfactory is that time stop shouldn’t seem to prevail because it’s a spell, and antimagic field defeats spells.

  2. Time stop cannot be cast while there is an active antimagic field, because there exists some creatures you can’t stop time for. The reason this is unsatisfactory is there is no rule that prevents these two spells from being active at the same time. Also, since things like beholders exist, it’s not unreasonable to say there is almost always an active area of antimagic somewhere in the world, and that means time stop can almost never be used.

  3. The caster of time stop and antimagic field take their turns as normal while everyone else is frozen in time. Thematically and narratively, this seems the most logical. So we go through the turn order, treating every turn Alice would have taken as one full round. For this scenario, since Alice takes two turns in a row, then we can imagine two rounds going by. Ordinarily, everyone but Alice takes a turn, but now we unfreeze anyone inside an area of antimagic. So initiative would be: Annie (time stop starts) → Charlie (frozen in time) → Tim (unfrozen) → Annie (time stop ends) → Charlie → Tim. The reason this is unsatisfactory is because we’re advancing the “round count” now, which feasibly triggers things like lair actions that activate on a certain initiative count. It does have the side effect of allowing Tim to act normally though, affecting other creatures if he wants, because he isn’t bound by time stop and Annie isn’t the one doing the violations of the rules of the spell.

  4. There is no answer to this question, and this is solidly in the zone of DM adjudication. This is unsatisfactory because, well, all questions answered that way tend to be unsatisfactory.

So which is it? Or is it an option I haven’t listed here? Can Tim take turns as normal while inside an antimagic field if Annie casts time stop?

How to register meta field with checkbox to REST API with default value true?

I have a meta field with checkbox, it has by default checked value, but when I register it to REST API my checkbox become unchecked.

How can I get it checked by default?

Here is my code for metabox:

function modest_gutenberg_meta_add_meta_box() {     $  post_types = array('post', 'page', 'modest_portfolio');     foreach ($  post_types as $  post_type) {         add_meta_box(              'modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_option',              esc_html__( 'Title Options', 'modest-gutenberg-meta' ),              'modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_settings',              $  post_type,              'normal',              'high',              array('__back_compat_meta_box' => true));     } }  add_action( 'add_meta_boxes', 'modest_gutenberg_meta_add_meta_box' );  function modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_settings($  post) {     $  visibility_title = get_post_meta($  post->ID, '_modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility', true);     $  checked_title = 'checked';     if($  visibility_title == 'unchecked' && !empty($  visibility_title)) {            $  checked_title = '';     }      wp_nonce_field( 'modest_gutenberg_meta_update_post_title_settings', 'modest_gutenberg_meta_update_post_title_nonce' );     ?>          <input type="checkbox" name="modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility_field" id="modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility_field" value="1" <?php echo $  checked_title; ?> />             <label for="modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility_field"><?php esc_html_e( 'Display Title', 'modest-gutenberg-meta' ); ?></label>      <?php }  function modest_gutenberg_meta_save_post_title_settings($  post_id, $  post) {      $  edit_cap = get_post_type_object( $  post->post_type )->cap->edit_post;     if( !current_user_can( $  edit_cap, $  post_id )) {         return;     }     if( !isset( $  _POST['modest_gutenberg_meta_update_post_title_nonce']) || !wp_verify_nonce( $  _POST['modest_gutenberg_meta_update_post_title_nonce'], 'modest_gutenberg_meta_update_post_title_settings' )) {         return;     }     if(defined('DOING_AUTOSAVE') && DOING_AUTOSAVE) {         return;     }      if(array_key_exists('modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility_field', $  _POST)) {         update_post_meta(              $  post_id,              '_modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility',              sanitize_text_field($  _POST['modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility_field'])         );     } else {         update_post_meta(              $  post_id,              '_modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility', 'unchecked');     } } 

And then I register_meta:

function modest_gutenberg_meta_register_meta() {     //title     register_meta( 'post', '_modest_gutenberg_meta_post_title_visibility', array(         'show_in_rest' => true,         'type' => 'boolean',         'single' => true,         'sanitize_callback' => 'sanitize_text_field',         'auth_callback' => function() {             return current_user_can( 'edit_posts' );         }     ) ); }  add_action('init', 'modest_gutenberg_meta_register_meta'); 

I’m registering meta for Gutenberg Plugin to add a new Sidebar, there I have ToggleControl, which make my meta update and it’s working.

But I can’t understand what am I doing wrong with default value?

How can I get my value checked by default inside WordPress REST API?

If I delete register_meta() function and switch inside add_meta_box() __back_compat_meta_box to false and refresh the page which I’m editing,

I will get my checkbox true and then if I register_meta() again and refresh page I will get my meta in REST API checked.

Sorry for my English, hope someone can help me)

Thanks in advance.

Can the knowledge of whether a creature failed their save penetrate the effect of an antimagic field?

Suppose a Paladin casts a Zone of Truth on a space 60ft away.

Then, suppose a Wizard casts Antimagic Field and stands next to the Paladin, including them both in its area, but the Zone of Truth remains because it is outside the area.

Finally, suppose a Rogue then enters the Zone of Truth.

Zone of Truth states that the Paladin knows whether or not the Rogue failed their save, but the Paladin is in an Antimagic Field and thus cannot be affected by spells.

Is this transfer of knowledge blocked by the Antimagic Field?

Does the Paladin know whether or not the Rogue failed their save?

Is it better to dash or dodge across an open field?

Suppose I have to run 300 feet across an open field from one area of full cover to another. The entire time I’m in the open, I will be taking incoming ranged attacks, and I want to minimize the number of attacks that hit me as I cross the field. My speed is 30. I have 2 options:

  1. Take the dodge action each round and move 30 feet per round for 10 rounds, thus facing 10 rounds of attacks at disadvantage.
  2. Take the dash action and move 60 feet each round for 5 rounds, thus facing 5 rounds of attacks without disadvantage.

Which of these 2 options results in fewer attacks hitting me on average? If the answer depends on the roll needed to hit, when is it better to use one or the other?

(For simplicity, you can assume there is 1 incoming attack per round, although the result should be the same for any number of attacks. You can also assume that all attacks have the same modifier.)

Myrmidon Field Bandage

The grit option Field Bandage of the myrmidon archetype has this wording that eludes me (emphasys mine). I have been looking for errata but I have found none on this matter.

Field Bandage: […] the myrmidon can grant [some] temporary hit points [to a single target] as a full-round action. These temporary hit points cannot increase a creature’s hit points beyond its normal maximum, and last for ten minutes. A creature can only only [sic!] receive the benefits of this ability for one day or until they have received magical healing equal to or greater than the amount of temporary hit points granted by the myrmidon’s field bandage, whichever comes first.

Maybe it’s me being bad at English, maybe it’s some major mess in the wording, but there’s parts that I don’t understand.

How can you only receive benfits for one day, when benefits last 10 minutes?

It would make sense that you can only gain benefits once per day, just like the regular healing skill option.

What does it mean until they have received so much healing? I mean, I get the idea, if you have been healed it does nothing but what happens? Do you roll for temporary HP and then compare? If so, do you still spend the full round action? (Was it me I would have ruled that you get one less temporary HP for each HP you’ve been healed today.)