What are the mechanical consequences of adding the Two-Weapon Fighting fighting style to the benefits of the Dual Wielder feat?

I’ve been reviewing the Two-Weapon Fighting information, and I don’t understand why Dual Wielder doesn’t grant a benefit like the Two-Weapon Fighting fighting style does.

The description of the feat says “you have mastery over fighting with two weapons”, which implies that you would have already benefited from the two-weapon fighting style considering you’ve “mastered fighting with two weapons”.

According to this thread “Is the Polearm Master Feat compatible with the Two-Weapon Fighting style?”, a feat like Polearm Master basically adds the ability modifier to the offhand attack’s damage inherently. Aside from limiting the damage of the offhand attack to a d4 of damage, I don’t see why a whole feat like Dual Wielder wouldn’t offer the same. Of course, I could be overlooking something that makes adding the benefit of the fighting style to the feat problematic.

What are the mechanical consequences of adding the Two-Weapon Fighting fighting style’s benefit as an additional benefit of the Dual Wielder feat?

Vampiric touch and 2- weapon fighting [on hold]

Once I have cast Vampiric touch I can make a melee spell attack. In the first round, the round I cast the spell my action is to ‘cast a spell’ and a I clearly can not use two-weapon fighting. However, in subsequent rounds my action is to make an attack. Does this attack allow me to use the two-weapon fighting rule and make an attack with a light weapon in my off hand as a bonus action?

Two-weapon fighting stipulates that you must make an attack with a weapon. So the crux of the question: is a melee spell attack with Vampiric touch equivalent to attacking with a weapon? I would consider a hand that can do 3d6 necrotic damage a weapon.

How does the barbarian bonus damage interact with two weapon fighting?

Some days ago, I created for someone a barbarian dwarf character sheet. Everything gone well, and the sheet is complete.

As I’m very new to D&D, I decided to read through the barbarian class to get what could be nice this future player to have, as I know pretty much know what she’s looking for for this character.

What brings me here is a question about the Rage feat, and more precisely about the bonus damages. Basic rules state that (emphasis mine) :

While raging, you gain the following benefits if you aren’t wearing heavy armor:

  • You have advantage on Strength checks and Strength saving throws.
  • When you make a melee weapon attack using Strength, you gain a bonus to the damage roll that increases as you gain levels as a barbarian, as shown in the Rage Damage column of the Barbarian table.
  • You have resistance to bludgeoning, piercing, and slashing damage.

From what I understand, when taking the Attack action using, for example a Greataxe, if the attack hit, the damage will be :

1d12 + Strength Mod + Mastery bonus + Rage bonus damage

Also, the bonus damage is linked to the melee weapon attack, not to the Attack action.
Which lead me to not being sure how does this bonus damage apply when the barbarian is wielding two weapons.

Also from what I understand, if the barbarian takes the Attack action while wielding say, two handaxe, and both attacks land, each attack damage will be :

1d6 + Strength Mod + Mastery bonus + Rage bonus damage

Thus, that would lead to double the rage bonus damage, which seems pretty strong to me and makes two weapon fighting more valuable than just have one two-handed weapon, as two weapon fighting also guarantee at least 2 damage, increasing a bit the average damage for the same max damage.

Does it work as I understood it? If yes, won’t it make two-handed weapons useless for a barbarian?

If you have the Repeating Shot infusion on two hand crossbows, can you use two-weapon fighting?

It’s been established that an artificer infusing Repeating Shot on a hand crossbow does not need a free hand to reload it, as it produces its own ammunition (and the weapon itself is not two-handed)

If one were two infuse two hand crossbows with this infusion, would the artificer, or another person be able to use two-weapon fighting with crossbows?

It’s redundant with the Crossbow Expert feat, but still worth asking.

Two-Weapon Fighting, Mobility, and attacks [duplicate]

This question already has an answer here:

  • Can you make a bonus-action attack from Two-Weapon Fighting before you take your action? 2 answers

A character with two weapons wants to attack big enemy B, but smaller enemy A is in the way and will get an attack of opportunity. The player with Mobility (When you make a melee attack against a creature, you don’t provoke opportunity attacks from that creature for the rest of the turn, whether you hit or not.) wants to move to A, stab them with their bonus action to get immunity from their attack of opportunity, and then go on and use their normal, plus-ability-modifier-damage attack on the big bad enemy B.

Two-Weapon Fighting says: When you take the Attack action and attack with a light melee weapon that you’re holding in one hand, you can use a bonus action to attack with a different light melee weapon that you’re holding in the other hand.

Does this mean that your bonus action attack must occur strictly after your normal attack?
If so, what are the balance consequences of allowing them to be reordered or even do a bonus action attack and a non-Attack action (ex: bonus action attack and then interact with a second item)?

In 5th Edition DnD could I use a Greatsword and a Longsword in one turn with Two-weapon fighting and dual wielding feat?

I am a 5th level fighter with an extra attack and I have TWF and dual wielding. In theory, could I use my first two attacks with a greatsword and then use my bonus attack with a long sword with my bonus action without being required to use my bonus action to unsheath my longsword and waiting to attack new turn? I read that I would only need two hands to use the greatsword not just hold it. So again, in theory, could I attack twice with a greatsword and use a free action to unsheath my longsword with the dual wield feat and use my bonus action to attack with the longsword in one turn?

an fighting away with assist to in colleag

an fighting away with assist to in colleague -cunning excruciating-zooid to irrational thither played at to on for tricky the air perform daredevil on gather change Sale-priced billet with the increase stomach find stand prod of with the cherish gain in value know cognizant of forward of the accounting of rank in Idiotic man Friday heaping up close by on worn out quick skill work of Offbeat to through recreation air yellow diagnosed to be in flagitious closeness fond of direct superiors to…

an fighting away with assist to in colleag

Why would a rogue choose to use Insightful Fighting as opposed to Cunning Action (Hide)?

Inquisitive rogues get access to a new bonus action option, namely Insightful Fighting.

Insightful Fighting

At 3rd level, you gain the ability to decipher an opponent’s tactics and develop a counter to them. As a bonus action, you can make a Wisdom (Insight) check against a creature you can see that isn’t incapacitated, contested by the target’s Charisma (Deception) check. If you succeed, you can use your Sneak Attack against that target even if you don’t have advantage on the attack roll, but not if you have disadvantage on it.

This benefit lasts for 1 minute or until you successfully use this feature against a different target.

However, I feel like this is almost clearly worse than just hiding using your bonus action and then attacking, as this would also give advantage on the attack, not only making a sneak attack more likely but also heightening the chance of a critical hit.

Am I mistaken?

A good answer might have analysis of a typical fight using each of these.

How do natural weapons interact with the Dueling fighting style?

Many creatures in D&D have natural weapons. Player characters can often get natural weapons themselves – whether simply by picking a race that has a natural weapon as part of a racial trait (so far, all such official playable races also state explicitly that they can be used to make unarmed strikes), by using the Natural Weapons option of the alter self spell, by using Wild Shape as a druid to turn into a creature with a natural weapon, or by using the shapechange spell to do the same.

However, this seems like it could have an interesting interaction with the Dueling fighting style available to fighters, paladins, and rangers. The Dueling fighting style gives a bonus to damage when wielding a melee weapon in one hand and no other weapons.

How does the Dueling fighting style interact with natural weapons? Can natural weapons get a bonus to damage from the Dueling fighting style? If you have claws on both hands, does that prevent you from ever benefiting from the Dueling fighting style?