Can you benefit from Horde Breaker if you attack as part of Booming Blade or Green Flame Blade?

The booming blade and green-flame blade cantrips from the Sword Coast Adventurer’s Guide both have the particularity of including a single melee weapon attack as part of their casting.

Several martial abilities, like Extra Attack or the Martial Arts’s bonus attack, do not work with these cantrips because they require the Attack action to be used.

However, the Hunter Ranger’s Horde Breaker ability (which lets you do an additional attack on another target with the same weapon once per turn) only requires an attack with a weapon, not necessarily the Attack action. Therefore, I’m wondering if a Hunter Ranger with Horde Breaker could get that additional-attack-on-different-target-with-same-weapon when using booming blade or green-flame blade.

Can an Eldritch Knight Attack Twice With Green Flame Blade and War Magic? [duplicate]

An 8th-level Eldritch Knight has a sword.

The War Magic class ability says:

When you use your action to cast a cantrip, you can make one weapon attack as a bonus action

And the cantrip Green Flame Blade says:

You brandish the weapon used in the spell’s casting and make a melee attack with it against one creature within 5 feet of you

So I think that means there are 2 sword attacks in total for that turn.

One attack is a bonus action, and one is a side effect of the cantrip. In addition to that are the flame effects of the cantrip as well.

(The 2 attacks are not related to the Extra Attack Fighter class ability, which requires taking the Attack action, which is not being done here.)

Is the above information correct?

Can the blade created by Shadow Blade be used with the Booming Blade or Green Flame Blade cantrips?

The spell shadow blade allows a spellcaster to produce a discrete weapon that can then be used to make attacks:

You weave together threads of shadow to create a sword of solidified gloom in your hand. This magic sword lasts until the spell ends. It counts as a simple melee weapon with which you are proficient. It deals 2d8 psychic damage on a hit and has the finesse, light, and thrown properties (range 20/60). In addition, when you use the sword to attack a target that is in dim light or darkness, you make the attack roll with advantage.

Shadow Blade, Xanathar’s Guide to Everything, pg. 164

As part of recent errata to the green-flame blade and booming blade cantrips, their material components have been amended to "a melee weapon worth at least 1 sp" (Sword Coast Adventurer’s Guide, 142).

Can shadow blade still produce a weapon that can be used with these cantrips?

War caster feat and green flame blade, is it legit?

The War Caster feat allows a single-target spell (“must target only that creature”) to be cast instead of a melee strike for an opportunity attack.

Green-Flame Blade appears to have a single target, and then some damage “leaps” onto a creature 5 feet away. The other creature is never referred to as the target, or even “a target”.

I’m pretty sure this is solid from the RAW perspective. Is this legit from a RAI perspective?

if booming blade or green flame blade are counter-spelled, does the attack still go through?

Booming blade says:

As part of the action used to cast this spell, you must make a melee attack with a weapon against one creature within the spell’s range.

Counterspell reads

You attempt to interrupt a creature in the process of casting a spell. If the creature is casting a spell of 3rd level or lower, its spell fails and has no effect.

Does counterspell interrupt the attack made in conjunction with casting booming blade?

How do you use the spell tracker on Lamentations of the Flame Princess character sheet?

On the official character sheet of Lamentations of the Flame Princess (and on some fan-made sheets as well), the spell tracker looks like this:

enter image description here

How am I supposed to use this? I noticed that there’s a dot per spell level (cleric spells go up to level 7 and magic-user spells go up to level 9), but I still don’t understand.

Dnd 5e Green flame blade and Flames of Phlegethos stacking [duplicate]

I’m playing an eldritch knight, and I’m looking to optimize the damage of green flame blade. The feature “flames of Phlegethos” states that “When you roll fire damage for a spell you cast, you can reroll any roll of 1 on the fire damage dice, but you must use the new roll, even if it is another 1. Whenever you cast a spell that deals fire damage, you can cause flames to wreathe you until the end of your next turn. The flames don’t harm you or your possessions, and they shed bright light out to 30 feet and dim light for an additional 30 feet. While the flames are present, any creature within 5 feet of you that hits you with a melee attack takes 1d4 fire damage” would both the 1d4 fire damage and the re-roll 1’s on fire damage trigger when using green flame blade? Or is this meant for spells of level 1 and higher?

Dnd 5e question. Combination of green flame blade and the tiefling feature “flames of the nine hells”

I’m playing an eldritch knight, and I’m looking to optimize the damage of green flame blade. The feature “flames of the nine hells” states that “You deal 1d4 fire damage when hit by a melee attack and shed 30 feet of bright light after casting a fire spell, you can reroll 1s on spell fire damage rolls” would both the 1d4 fire damage and the re-roll 1’s on fire damage trigger when using green flame blade? Or is this meant for spells of level 1 and higher?