Can the extra die from Orcish Fury be re-rolled with Great Weapon Fighting?

For things like Sneak Attack and Orcish Fury I know that they can be doubled on Crits per Crawford here.

We also know that only Weapon Damage dice can be rerolled with GWF. So, Sneak Attack or Smite would not get rerolled with GWF while standard weapon dice and the weapon’s critical dice can be re-rolled. For Orcish Fury it seems to me that it uses the appropriate phrasing for weapon dice similarly to the half Orc racial feature or Barbarian’s Brutal Critical and could thus be re-rolled with Great Weapon Fighting, no?

So, if we look at abilities like the Half-Orc racial feature which adds an extra weapon die on Crit and features like Barbarian’s Brutal Critical it seems to me that these could be rerolled with GWF since they use the phrasing of “adding another weapon dice” (normally Barb’s couldn’t get Great Weapon Fighting but now it’s possible via Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything and the Fighting Initiate feat).

For example:

You can roll one of the weapon’s damage dice one additional time and add it to the extra damage of the critical hit

from the Half Orc feature and:

you can roll one additional weapon damage die when determining the extra damage for a critical hit with a melee Attack

for Brutal Critical.

This phrasing seems very similar to the Orcish Fury phrasing which says:

When you hit with an attack made with a simple or martial weapon, you can roll one of the weapon’s damage dice an additional time and add it as extra damage of the weapon’s damage type.

My bet would be yes you can reroll the Orcish Fury Die with Great Weapon Fighting since it reads like we’re adding another weapon die and the phrasing is very similar to the half Orc feature. Have I got that right?

Do the Gauntlets of Flaming Fury infuse ranged weapon ammunition with magical properties?

The description of the Gauntlets of Flaming Fury says:

While you wear both of these steel gauntlets, any non-magical weapon you grasp with either gauntlet is treated as a magic weapon.

Does this property infuse both a ranged weapon and the ammunition being fired with this magical property, or just the ranged weapon and not the ammunition?

Is the Blood Fury Tattoo’s damage doubled on a critical hit? [duplicate]

The question is as the title says, is the 4d6 necrotic damage doubled if you critted the attack that you then use the item’s ability on. The item text in question is below.

When you hit a creature with a weapon attack, you can expend a charge to deal an extra 4d6 necrotic damage to the target, and you regain a number of hit points equal to the necrotic damage dealt.

Does the Zealot Barbarian’s Divine Fury apply multiple times if you focus the same target?

The Path of the Zealot barbarian (Xanathar’s Guide to Everything, p. 11) gets the Divine Fury feature at level 3, which states:

At 3rd level, while you’re raging, the first creature you hit on each of your turns with a weapon attack takes extra damage equal to 1d6 + half your barbarian level. The extra damage is necrotic or radiant; you choose the type of damage when you gain this feature.

The RAI intent seems as though it should be the first successful hit to a creature on your turn deals an additional 1d6 damage, but it doesn’t seem as explicit as Sneak Attack, which states that it only happens once per turn.

Does Divine Fury truly work the same way as the rogue’s Sneak Attack, or can you proc Divine Fury multiple times if you focus fire?

Would a zealot barbarian’s divine fury trigger during an opportunity attack?

The Path of the Zealot barbarian (Xanathar’s Guide to Everything, p. 11) gets the Divine Fury feature at level 3, which states:

At 3rd level, while you’re raging, the first creature you hit on each of your turns with a weapon attack takes extra damage equal to 1d6 + half your barbarian level. The extra damage is necrotic or radiant; you choose the type of damage when you gain this feature.

Does it work like the Rogue’s Sneak attack, in that it can trigger on opportunity attacks, since it’s a different turn? Or does the "on each of your turns" bit make it not work.

Does the Sacred Kin barbarian’s Supernatural Fury feature replace the Rage feature entirely?

This question is about the Supernatural Fury feature of the Path of the Sacred Kin barbarian subclass from Xanathar’s Lost Notes to Everything Else (a third-party product by the DMs Guild Adepts).

The Supernatural Fury feature states:

At 3rd level, you can focus on the magic in your blood, allowing you to concentrate your rage into the ancient magic of your bloodline and enter a Supernatural Fury. You gain the ability to cast and concentrate on spells, even while raging, at the expense of your physical resistances.

When you enter your Supernatural Fury and you aren’t wearing heavy armor, the following benefits replace the benefits of the Rage feature:

  • You gain a bonus to your AC equal to your Strength modifier (minimum of +1).
  • You have advantage on Constitution checks and saving throws made to maintain concentration on a spell.
  • You have resistance to magical damage and are immune to the damage type you chose from your Ancestral Origin.

Your Supernatural Fury lasts for 1 minute. It ends early if you’re knocked unconscious or if your turn ends and you haven’t attacked a hostile creature, cast a spell, or taken damage since your last turn. You can end your Supernatural Fury on your turn as a bonus action.

Does this mean the Sacred Kin barbarian can choose between entering a “regular” rage and a Supernatural Fury? Or can he (from Level 3 on) only gain the benefits from Supernatural Fury, because it completely replaces the “old” rage he used on Level 1 and 2?

Do the gauntlets of flaming fury add 1d6 of fire damage to magical weapons?

The item’s description reads

While you wear both of these steel gauntlets, any non- magical weapon you grasp with either gauntlet is treated as a magic weapon. As a bonus action, you can use the gauntlets to cause magical flames to envelop one or two melee weapons in your grasp. Each flaming weapon deals an extra 1d6 fire damage on a hit. The flames last until you sheath or let go of either weapon. Once used, this property can’t be used again until the next dawn. Source: BGDIA, page 223

Now the first part is clear that it makes non-magic weapons magic, but does the second part using a bonus action to add 1d6 fire damage apply only if the weapons are non-magic to start? I.E. If I wield a +1 short sword would I roll 1d6 slashing +1d6 fire +1 for damage or just 1d6 slashing +1?

How much times the strength modifier does a chained barbarian add when making a bite using Animal Fury?

The assumption is bite is the only attack the barbarian makes during the turn, and the barbarian has no other natural attacks. I seem to get three different answers on this:

The barbarian adds 0.5x the strength modifier. This is because the rules on Animal Fury state that “If the bite hits, it deals 1d4 points of damage (assuming the barbarian is Medium; 1d3 points of damage if Small) plus half the barbarian’s Strength modifier.”

The barbarian adds 1x the strength modifier. This is because the 19 STR cannibal from the gamemastery guide has its bite damage listed as 1d4+4, which is consistent with this.

The barbarian adds 1.5x the strength modifier. This is because a bite is a primary natural attack, and the natural attack rules state that “If a creature has only one natural attack, it is always made using the creature’s full base attack bonus and adds 1-1/2 times the creature’s Strength bonus on damage rolls.”

So which one is it?

When does a Chain Familiar’s attack occur using the new UA Eldritch Invocation: Chain Master’s Fury?

  1. The familiar attacks immediately using the Warlock’s bonus action.
  2. The familiar attacks immediately, using the familiar’s reaction.
  3. The familiar attacks, on the familiar’s turn, using the familiar’s reaction.

Eldritch Invocation: Chain Master’s Fury Prerequisite: 9th level, Pact of the Chain feature. As a bonus action, you can command your familiar to make one attack.

Divine Fury static damage round up or down?

I have a new level 3 Zealot Barbarian and I am wondering about the wording of the feature Divine Fury.

Divine Fury (XGtE, page 11)

Starting when you choose this path at 3rd level, you can channel divine fury into your weapon strikes. While you’re raging, the first creature you hit on each of your turns with a weapon attack takes extra damage equal to 1d6 + half your barbarian level. The extra damage is necrotic or radiant; you choose the type of damage when you gain this feature.

Would the static “half your barbarian level” round down as most things do that are not specified when at an odd level?

I suspect it does but I would like some clarification per RAW.