Can I use spell slots to cast the spell granted from the Fey Teleportation feat additional times?

I have a high-elf wizard with the Fey Teleportation feat. According to the feat “You learn the Misty Step spell, and can cast it once without expending a spell slot. You regain the ability to cast it in this way when you finish a short or long rest.”

Does this mean I can cast Misty Step additional times using spell slots? As a wizard, do I need to have the spell prepared in order to cast it using a spell slot?

Do resistances granted by scrolls of wish count against the magic item cap?

During Season 8 of the Adventurers’ League, Scrolls of Wish were relatively easy to acquire as a tier 3+ adventurer. Many characters who dipped Wizard or Sorcerer would purchase these scrolls to gain resistance to a damage type of their choice.

When Season 9 started, a new guidance was the to the FAQ regarding persistent effects. According the Adventurers’ League FAQ (v.9.1):

Items With Persistent Effects

You can only benefit from a magic item that grants the same permanent benefit once (e.g., tome of understanding, bag of beans, etc.). This guidance is retroactive. Further, items that bestowed a persistent effect (such as a manual of golems, via wishes from luck blades, etc.) count against that character’s Magic Item Limit for as long as they retain the benefit—even if they don’t own the item or it has lost its magical properties. You can choose to replace or abandon the item as normal, but in so doing, the benefits it conveyed (resistance to damage, ability score increases, etc.) are lost.

Do Scrolls of Wish that were used to acquire resistance to a damage type now count against a character’s Magic Item Limit, even though they’re consumable magic items?

Can you use an action/attack granted by a spell while in wildshape?

Some spells like Investiture of Flame, Investiture of Ice, Investiture of Wind, Investiture of Stone and Dragon’s Breath have effects that grant a damaging spell-like Action. Is it possible to cast the spell on yourself and hold concentration then wildshape and use those Actions? I’m aware that there are probably many more spells like these that grant Actions and some, like Dragon’s Breath, would need a multi-class. I picture a tiny spider throwing tornadoes or causing earthquakes or spewing fire. I’m also aware that it was unofficially Tweeted that a Dragonborn can still use their innate Dragon Breath feature in wildshape.

Are cleric domains’ granted powers inherently magical?

Many cleric domains specify that you get the abilit to perform some action “as a supernatural ability,” but many don’t say that at all. Are these domains’ granted powers supernatural, or otherwise magical? Are they suppressed, say, by antimagic field? I can’t find anything that says they are, but that surprises me and I suspect that perhaps I’m just missing the place where it says that.

I only want official rules text; I do not want your opinion, how you would rule or have ruled in the past, or anything like that. Only text published by Wizards of the Coast, for D&D 3.5e, is desired here. And if the source is non-core, particularly if it’s not a proper rules source at all (like the FAQ or Rules of the Game articles), I expect answers to appropriately analyze the authority of the source in question (even if it’s just linking to our existing Q&As on the lack of authority for the FAQ or Rules of the Game articles).

Answers that claim that no source explicitly rules on this question should cover where they have checked/how sure they are of that answer, and ideally, what that absence indicates.

Are the ability scores granted by lycanthropy permanent?

From page 207 of the MM,

A character who becomes a lycanthrope retains his or her statistics except as specified by lycanthrope type. […]

For example:

Werewolf. The character gains a Strength of 15 if his or her score isn’t already higher, […]

If some PC had a Strength less than 15, and gained a Strength of 15 this way, would they retain the 15 Strength if the curse was then removed by e.g. Remove Curse?

The other properties clearly seem to be removed, at least RAI, so I would expect this one to be as well, but I’m just requesting clarification, since changing an attribute is a little different to gaining traits.

There is also the more complicated case of taking an ASI while afflicted by the curse:

Assume a PC has a base Strength of 12. They become a werewolf, so they gain a Strength of 15, then they level up from 3rd to 4th level, and increase their Strength by 2 points.

  • Is their Strength now 17?
  • Does it remain at 15 because $ 12 + 2 = 14$ and $ 14 < 15$ ?
  • If their curse was then removed, would they have a Strength of 12, 14 or 17?

Does the druid cantrip granted by cleric’s Nature Domain count as a cleric spell?

A Nature Domain cleric has the Acolyte of Nature feature:

At 1st level, you learn one druid cantrip of your choice. […]

I picked up shillelagh for my Nature Cleric 1 / Ranger X using this feature, so I can attack with Wisdom. I then realized that Acolyte of Nature is missing a phrase that bard’s Magical Secrets has:

Choose two spells from any class, including this one. […]

The chosen spells count as bard spells for you […]

Does the druid cantrip granted by cleric’s Nature Domain count as a cleric spell, or is it still a druid spell?

Cleric and druid are both Wisdom-based spellcasters, so my only real concern is the components for shillelagh. If it’s a cleric spell, my holy symbol-emblazoned shield takes care of the material components, and the somatic components can be done with my shield hand. If it’s a druid spell, I would have to use a component pouch.

Does the druid cantrip granted by cleric’s Nature Domain count as a cleric spell?

A Nature Domain cleric has the Acolyte of Nature feature:

At 1st level, you learn one druid cantrip of your choice. […]

I picked up shillelagh for my Nature Cleric 1 / Ranger X using this feature, so I can attack with Wisdom. I then realized that Acolyte of Nature is missing a phrase that bard’s Magical Secrets has:

Choose two spells from any class, including this one. […]

The chosen spells count as bard spells for you […]

Does the druid cantrip granted by cleric’s Nature Domain count as a cleric spell, or is it still a druid spell?

Cleric and druid are both Wisdom-based spellcasters, so my only real concern is the components for shillelagh. If it’s a cleric spell, my holy symbol-emblazoned shield takes care of the material components, and the somatic components can be done with my shield hand. If it’s a druid spell, I would have to use a component pouch.

How long does damage resistance granted by Wish last?

One of the possible effects you can create with the 9th level spell Wish states:

You grant up to ten creatures that you can see resistance to a damage type you choose.

And that’s it. No length of time is defined, and the Duration of the spell itself is Instantaneous. Thus, my question is this: Does this mean that:

  • The duration of the effect is Permanent, and thus lasts until dispelled?
  • The effect is Instant and effects a permanent change in the targets?
  • It’s an error, and the description was supposed to list a Duration (say, 8 hours)?

My best guess is that it’s the latter; the effect is probably supposed to be temporary but the bug slipped past QC.

Searching the site didn’t show any related questions.