Do you include the constitution modifier to your starting HP if it’s negative?

When I was creating my Bard with a standard array, I considered making constitution my lowest.

I know that starting HP = the highest number of your class’ hit dice + CON mod (so 8 + CON for a Bard)

But I’m wondering if that formula still applies if the modifier is negative. My friend says it doesn’t, and I’ve tried looking it up, but all I get is if it affects your HP leveling up, not your staring HP

Does Water Walk include ice as a terrain it affects?

Water Walk in DnD 3.5e specifies ice among the surfaces Water Walk lets you traverse as if it were solid ground, eliminating the difficult terrain penalties ice normally imposes:

The transmuted creatures can tread on any liquid as if it were firm ground. Mud, oil, snow, quicksand, running water, ice, and even lava can be traversed easily, since the subjects’ feet hover an inch or two above the surface. (Creatures crossing molten lava still take damage from the heat because they are near it.) The subjects can walk, run, charge, or otherwise move across the surface as if it were normal ground.

If the spell is cast underwater (or while the subjects are partially or wholly submerged in whatever liquid they are in), the subjects are borne toward the surface at 60 feet per round until they can stand on it.

Water Walk in DnD 5e omits ice from the list of affected terrain:

This spell grants the ability to move across any liquid surface—such as water, acid, mud, snow, quicksand, or lava—as if it were harmless solid ground (creatures crossing molten lava can still take damage from the heat). Up to ten willing creatures you can see within range gain this ability for the duration.

If you target a creature submerged in a liquid, the spell carries the target to the surface of the liquid at a rate of 60 feet per round.

Has there been any clarification that allows ice?

Please cite source sites.

Does the limitation on the Cave Fisher’s Filament action include the weight of carried equipment?

The Cave Fisher from Volo’s Guide to Monsters (pg. 130) has an action called Filament which says:

One creature grappled by the cave fisher’s adhesive filament must make a DC 13 Strength saving throw, provided that the target weighs 200 pounds or less. On a failure, the target is pulled into an unoccupied space within 5 feet of the cave fisher, and the cave fisher makes a claw attack against it as a bonus action.

Emphasis mine. I imagine its pretty uncommon for a medium sized PC’s bodyweight and carried equipment combine for a weight under 200 lbs. Does the Cave Fisher’s attack limitation include the weight of carried equipment?

Merging 4 tables that also include Union All

I have this code WHICH IS JOIN OF 3 TABLES,    SELECT   [Provider] AS Publisher ,[Price_Rate] ,[Source_ID] ,Media.Date ,Media.Impressions ,Media.Clicks ,'0' AS [Opt-buyers] ,'0' AS [Completed buyers] ,Media.accounting FROM [dbo].[budget]  AS BUDGET  LEFT JOIN  (    SELECT CASE WHEN [Ad_Set_Name] LIKE 'tw_%'    THEN'twitter'    WHEN [Ad_Set_Name] LIKE 'IN_%'   THEN 'insta'    ELSE '?'       END AS Publisher   ,CAST([Day] AS Date) AS Date   ,SUM(CAST([Impressions] AS INT)) AS Impressions   ,SUM(CAST([Link_Clicks] AS INT)) AS Clicks   ,SUM(CAST([Amount_Spent__USD_] AS money)) AS Spend   FROM [dbo].[twitter]   Group by Day,[Ad_Set_Name]     UNION ALL      SELECT CASE WHEN [Site__PCM_] = 'acuits.com'     THEN 'acqt'      WHEN [Site__PCM_]= 'PulsePoint'      THEN 'plpt'     WHEN [Site__PCM_] = 'SRAX'     THEN 'srax'     ELSE [Site__PCM_]     END AS Publisher     ,CAST(Date AS Date) AS Date     ,SUM(CAST(impressions AS INT)) AS Impressions      ,SUM(CAST(clicks AS INT)) AS Clicks     ,SUM(CAST(media_cost AS money)) AS Spend    FROM [dbo] [pcm]    Group by [Site__PCM_]   ,Date   ) AS new_sources_budget  ON BUDGET.Source_ID = Media.Publisher   WHERE source_id IS NOT NULL    and I'm trying to join another table **called Email** to what's this code is currently providing, but    I'm  having tough time passing thus far. the goal is to add this code     SELECT    SUM(CAST(_Send2 AS INT)) AS [Email Sent]  ,SUM(CAST(_Open2 AS INT)) AS [Email Open]  ,SUM(CAST(Click2 AS INT)) AS [Email Click] FROM [dbo].[behaviour] Group by _Send2,_Open2,Click2   any help will be appreciated. 

MAKE not detecting nested directories for #include

I’m attempting to build OBS-studio-webrtc (live streaming software) from source on a Linux box running Ubuntu 18.04.

There are two main git clones – OBS-studio-webrtc itself, and the webrtc package.

I’m encountering a recurring issue in which most of the .h and .cpp files (possibly all; haven’t checked the 267,544 files in the webrtc directory) do not recognize the directories implied in the #include calls.

Example:

audio_processing.h, located at webrtc/include/audio, contains the initial includes:

#include "rtc_base/criticalsection.h"  #include "rtc_base/thread_annotations.h" 

both of which are located in webrtc/include/rtc_base

but running -make returns “No such file or directory”.

Changing the syntax to <rtc_base/thread_annotations.h> produces the same result.

I can write the full directory "home/arctos/Desktop/stream/webrtc/rtc_base" for each include call and that works, but the webrtc package is massive and I’d rather find the root cause as opposed to working through each fatal error one by one.

I’ve used a variety of different OBS-studio-webrtc forks as well as a few different webrtc packages but this same error always presents itself. The webrtc directories and include files are all listed on the Findlibwebrtc.cmake file and appear in the output when

cmake -DUNIX_STRUCTURE=1 -DBUILD_BROWSER=ON -DCEF_ROOT_DIR="../../OBS-studio-webrtc" .. 

is called prior to the -make call. I’ve experimented with installing webrtc both as local user and as root, but no difference. I currently have the builds inside a single folder on the desktop.

I’m assuming the issue is my unfamiliarity with CMAKE, but I’m unable to resolve the issue.

Why does the Eberron: Rising from the Last War bestiary include standard spell descriptions in action lists?

In Chapter 6: Friends and Foes, many of the creatures with spell lists include the note “(see ‘Actions’ below)” on a single spell. Often this is a cantrip, but the Undying Councilor has this note for a 5th level spell. When I first saw this I assumed that the creature would modify the spell in some way, but text given in Actions always appears to line up with the standard description of the spell and the normal spell attack bonus or spell save DC of the creature.

Why are these spells explicitly written out in the stat block? Especially in the case of monsters with multiple offensive spells (some of which are higher powered than the called-out cantrip), what should I as the GM take from this?

Can a Beholder include itself in its Antimagic Cone?

The beholder emits an Antimagic Cone:

The beholder’s central eye creates an area of antimagic, as in the antimagic field spell, in a 150-foot cone. At the start of each of its turns, the beholder decides which way the cone faces and whether the cone is active. The area works against the beholder’s own eye rays.

According to the Basic Rule, Ch. 10, Cone:

A cone extends in a direction you choose from its point of origin. A cone’s width at a given point along its length is equal to that point’s distance from the point of origin. A cone’s area of effect specifies its maximum length.

A cone’s point of origin is not included in the cone’s area of effect, unless you decide otherwise.

Can a beholder chose to include itself in its Antimagic Cone? Would that make it effectively immune to harmful spells like Blindness/Deafness?

Does a ranged casting distance include touch?

Can a ranged cast also count as a touch if done right next to it?

Example where this came up: My wizard player wants to have their owl familiar cast floating disk so the wizard can sit on the disk and have the owl fly along the ground with the disk following it 20 ft away like a magical floating sled. They know you can cast a spell through the familiar as though the familiar had cast it so long as it’s a touch spell, I point out it’s not a touch spell, it has a casting range of 30ft. They say sure, but the owl is casting it right underneath it’s feet which is touch distance. Any ranged distance includes all ranges shorter than that distance, so it would have to include touch wouldn’t it?

It’s kind of hard to fault that logic, does that work under RAW?