Can you know the damage before teleporting with Cleric Peace Domain Lvl6 Protective Bond?

At level 6 when you get the ability to teleport to other bonded creatures to take their incoming damage do you get to know the damage value before you teleport?

For instance player1 is bonded to player2. If player2 is attacked by a goblin wielding a shortbow and the goblin rolls a successful attack. Can player1 wait until after the damage roll before deciding to use the reaction to teleport and take the damage? Or does player1 have to declare the teleport after the successful attack but before the damage is known?

Emboldening Bond 1st-level Peace Domain feature

You can forge an empowering bond among people who are at peace with one another. As an action, you choose a number of willing creatures within 30 feet of you (this can include yourself) equal to your proficiency bonus. You create a magical bond among them for 10 minutes or until you use this feature again. While any bonded creature is within 30 feet of another, the creature can roll a d4 and add the number rolled to an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw it makes. Each creature can add the d4 no more than once per turn.

You can use this feature a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.

Protective Bond 6th-level Peace Domain feature

The bond you forge between people helps them protect each other. When a creature affected by your Emboldening Bond feature is about to take damage, a second bonded creature within 30 feet of the first can use its reaction to teleport to an unoccupied space within 5 feet of the first creature. The second creature then takes all the damage instead.

Does a person know who is on the other end of a sending stone?

At the end of the last session my players took out an enemy NPC who was using a sending stone while on the lookout for the rest of the gang they are sneaking up on.

I am fully expecting them to try and use the stone to pretend all is well, my gut feeling is to allow it, it is a clever use of a simple magical item to throw the enemy off track.

However I just wanted to make sure that mechanically this makes sense, I am pretty sure a sending stone is not like a radio, you don’t hear the other persons voice. But would a wielder know someone different is on the other end or is this a DM decision thing?

Do spell targets know they were targeted if they make their saves?

A lot of spells in D&D 5e either work or they don’t, with no visual or audio effect. If your target cant see or hear that you are casting a spell, and they make their save for that spell… do they know that they were targeted? Do they "feel" it?

I ask because it seems that the only thing that counts as an attack in 5e is something with an attack roll. If that’s the case a lot of shenanigan’s can happen, with players claiming their spell meant to immobilize or even kill a foe, was not an attack and should not have provoked the target.
Is there an "official" way to handle it?

Does a creature know that it is the target of a perceptible attack before the attack resolves?

Making an attack has the following structure:

  1. Choose a target.
  2. Determine modifiers.
  3. Resolve the attack (typically as a hit or miss)

At what point in this sequence does the target of the attack realize that they are being attacked?

The rules for spell targets (PHB p.204) indicate that the target realizes it is a target only if the effects of the spell are perceptible, but does not say during what step that knowledge is gained:

Targets Unless a spell has a perceptible effect, a creature might not know it was targeted by a spell at all. An effect like crackling lightning is obvious, but a more subtle effect, such as an attempt to read a creature’s thoughts, typically goes unnoticed, unless a spell says otherwise.

However, the target of a magic missile spell clearly knows that it is a target during Step 1, at least as long as it could respond with a Shield spell:

Casting Time: 1 Reaction, which you take when you are hit by an attack or targeted by the magic missile spell

The rules for noticing a Hidden Attacker imply that the target realizes it is under attack only in Step 3, since it is then, and not before, that the attacker gives away their location (PHB 195):

If you are hidden—both unseen and unheard—when you make an attack, you give away your location when the attack hits or misses.

However, it is not clear whether the target of the attack would notice the attack sooner, perhaps in Step 1, were the attacker not Hidden. Furthermore, some abilities that permit a response to being targeted require being able to see the attacker (see below).

Under certain circumstances, a creature can notice it or another creature is the target of an attack and respond before the attack hits or misses.

A goblin boss (MM 166) may use Redirect Attack as a Reaction:

When a creature the goblin can see targets it with an attack, the goblin chooses another goblin within 5 feet of it. The two goblins swap places, and the chosen goblin becomes the target instead.

A creature with the Protection Fighting Style (PHB 72) may respond as a Reaction to an attack on another target before the attack hits:

When a creature you can see attacks a target other than you that is within 5 feet of you, you can use your reaction to impose disadvantage on the attack roll. You must be wielding a shield.

A creature with the Mounted Combatant Feat (PHB 168) may respond to its mount being targeted, and does not even have to use its Reaction or see the attacker to do so:

You can force an attack targeted at your mount to target you instead.

It is not clear to me whether all creatures generally know that they or others are being targeted by perceptible attacks in Step 1, and the specific circumstances (boss, feat, spell, style) only allow them to respond in certain ways to that knowledge, or whether creatures generally do not know that they are being targeted, and the specific circumstances permit both the knowledge of the targeting and the ability to respond to that knowledge.

This distinction might be important if the GM allows other, non-specific reactions in the case that a creature knows that it or another is being targeted before the attack resolves.

Does a creature generally know that it is being targeted by a perceptible attack without a specific feature that permits that knowledge?

What are all the spells that target undead? Or in a case does anyone know a site that can filter that

I’ve looked at the new gothic lineages and I wanted to personally look at the pros and cons of being dual as a Humanoid and an Undead/Construct or etc… and wanted to weigh out if it was worth the being an undead and being unaffected by poison and such, but vulnerable to turn undead and other targeting spells that focus on undead.

I would like to know if there is a plugin or how to do it, so that a site on that multisite network on a specific date

I have a network of sites (multisite), where I rent a site (plans), I would like to know if there is a plugin or how to do it, so that a site on that multisite network on a specific date.

For example:

1 customer rented a website for 2 months.

I want who on the last day of these 2 months, the site goes down with a message (expiration, canceled, contact us to activate).

Can someone help me?

Is Strahd able to know PC backstories without having to investigate them?

I have a group that just started Curse of Strahd. They’re one session in. I have a character that couldn’t make it first session, and I’m in the process of “writing him in” so he’s with the party for the second. He’s part of the writing-in process… we go back and forth with some emails with some RP decisions on his part, but I am pretty strongly guiding him to where the others are.

Anyway, quick backstory, his sister was captured by a cultist long ago, he tracked them down to some location in the woods — enter the creeping fog hook — he gets lost in the fog and pops out in Barovia. In a truly “against all odds” moment that only happens in movies, he stepped on a locket in the dirt that belonged to his sister. And he stands, emboldened, knowing the cultist and his sister are also trapped here in this mystical valley.

Enter my dilemma. I am fully willing to have it so that the cultist and his sister are truly here in Barovia somewhere. But, I am also considering making it so that this locket… and for that matter any other evidence he finds regarding their whereabouts here in Barovia up to and including the cultist and his sister… is an illusion. Or more accurately, a manifestation of his emotions/desires.

I’ve never run Strahd before, so I’m still working out the feel for the campaign and exactly how much power Strahd has in this demi-plane of his. There are places in the book where it says creepy stuff like “the character sees herself hanging from the gallows and when she touches it it turns to dust”. So there’s an element of your own self projecting the horror. Also Strahd has god-like abilities… hearing prayers not directed to him, showing up in some assassin mirror….

Does Strahd inherently know of this character’s past/desires (read: can I metagame the crap out of this)? Or does Strahd need to come by that information honestly?