Xanathar’s Guide to Everything introduces racial feats (ex: Bountiful Luck for halflings).
My understanding of the Reincarnate spell is that if you were a variant human and become something else, you lose the variant human’s starting feat. This seems to be supported by Sage Advice : https://www.sageadvice.eu/2016/06/18/if-my-pc-is-reincarnated-do-they-lose-their-bonus-feat-and-skills/
Is the same true for racial feats (ex: level 4 halfling with bountiful luck reincarnated into dwarf, loses racial feat?).
The War Wizard gets the Durable Magic feature at 10th level which states:
[…] While you maintain concentration on a spell, you have a +2 bonus to AC and all saving throws.
The Ready action states:
[…] When the trigger occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. Remember that you can take only one reaction per round.
When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell’s magic requires concentration. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. […]
Thus a War Wizard with a Readied spell would gain bonuses to their AC and saving throws. But what happens if the Wizard chooses to make an opportunity attack or use their reaction on something else? Do they maintain concentration on fire-bolt or do they drop concentration; Do they continue to benefit from Durable Magic or not?
The only thing I was able to find was that the Sage Advice Compendium document (pdf link) states the following (emphasis mine):
Q. I have a readied action. Can I stop readying to take an opportunity attack? Or is ready a full turn commitment?
A. If you have an action readied, you can make an opportunity attack, which causes you to stop readying.
Notably, this only addresses opportunity attacks and doesn’t give any justification, so part of my question is this: Is there support for the conclusion made in the Sage Advice Compendium anywhere in the rulebooks themselves?
I got 5 dice and opened EFF’s wordlist, and generated a random five-word passphrase (all letters small with spaces, no punctuation) for my PC.
The words were making up a meaningful scene in my mind, so I made a complete sentence out of the words by adding some more words (like of, from, a, etc.) and punctuation.
I am not able to decide which of the following thoughts is more dominant:
Benefit: I got some punctuation, a single capital letter and more words. So the "strength" of passphrase should increase.
Drawback: The virgin passphrase was quite random (nonsense), but the new sentence has got appreciable "real-world" meaning (sense) to it. It looks like a spam message generated by the method mentioned in this answer.
Do spellcasters lose spells if they fall unconscious?
By “lose” I mean lose the spells they have in their heads – their memorized spells, or prepared spells. Not looking at concentration, but the spells they have “set” for the day.
I always played that rule in 1e/2e but not seeing a written rule on it in the books.
Say my Mystic attempts to cast Fear as a 1st level spell on a creature.
1st: When you cast fear as a 1st-level spell, it affects one living creature of CR 4 or lower at close range…
If the DM reveals that the creature is above CR 4 and would be unaffected, does my turn then end with one of my 1st level spell slots being consumed?
As far as I could tell, I couldn’t find any specific rules about this in the spellcasting section of the CRB or elsewhere. I also haven’t played Pathfinder, but this question might apply for that system as well.
I’m 5’3, 127 lbs (overweight, I know). I have 36” bust, 35.5” hips, and a 28” waist. If I lose 2 inches off my waist and gain 1/2 an inch on my hips, I’ll have the exact figure of Scarlett Johansson. I do 45 minutes of cardio and 30mins of weights 4-5 days a week, and eat about 1200 calories a day, but I’m not losing weight. I don’t want to cut my calories any further, at risk of relapsing into my ED, and don’t have much more free time to add in more exercise. I just want to healthily lose those 2 inches. Any tips?
If I were playing a Monk wearing Mage Armor would I still lose it’s Fast Movement, Flurry of Blows and its other abilities it normally lose when wearing normal armor?
This is a follow up to my other question: Can a Shifter Druid use its racial Shifting feature in Wildshape?. The answer to that question states that a character which is a Shifter (race) and is also a Druid may use its racial Shifting ability while in Wildshape.
The Shifter racial ability states:
Once per short rest as a bonus action, you can assume a more bestial appearance. This transformation lasts for 1 minute, until you die, or until you revert to your normal appearance as a bonus action.
The Druid Wildshape ability states in part:
You can revert to your normal form earlier by using a bonus action on your turn. You automatically revert if you fall unconscious, drop to 0 hit points, or die.
If a Druid that is in Wildshape and is Shifted takes damage that drops its form to 0HP, causing the druid to revert to its normal form, does it retain the benefit of being Shifted in that normal form or does the Shift also end?
I have been reading searching for an answer to the question as to whether a spell slot is lost or not if readied but not triggered. The rules as written does not explicitly state this but that appears to be the consensus. Readying a spell with the exception of the concentration requirement, is no different than any other ready action.
With that in mind, i.e. you lose whatever was readied if it is not triggered, wouldn’t a cleric who readied their channeled divinity lose it if it failed to trigger? Shouldn’t archers lose an arrow? The thief ready to toss a dagger should lose the dagger. Druid lose their readied shape change. Barbarian lose their readied rage, etc.
Basically, domain A is a single-page application and I want to redirect it to an identical page on domain B. I was wondering if the new page on domain B will rank just like how domain A ranked? or am I going to lose some/substantial organic traffic?