Can Plane Shift be used to transport from mordenkainen’s magnificent mansion to the same plane the mansion was created?

The text of Mordenkainen’s Magnificent Mansion (mmm) states:

You conjure an extradimensional dwelling in range that lasts for the Duration.

Plane Shift states:

You and up to eight willing creatures who link hands in a circle are transported to a different plane of existence.

Can a party plane shift from the mansion to the same plane they where in when they created the mansion? i.e. they create the mansion in the material plane, go into the mansion and then plane shift to a new location in the material plane?

Would the Magnificent Mansion if cast on a moving object remain where it was cast or stay with the object?

The question has arisen in my mind on whether when a mage has cast a Magnificent Mansion (5e) while on an object that is in motion (boat, airship, giant alpaca, etc), would the doorway to the Mansion then remain static in place?

The relavent wording from the spell: "You conjure an extradimensional dwelling in range that lasts for the duration. You choose where the entrance is located. The entrance is 5 feet wide and 10 feet tall…"

I could see that this would indicate that the mage has chosen the location to be the giant alpaca and as such that is where the door would remain located. Or that the mage has chosen the place in space that the door is located and as such the door would remain there despite the alpaca continuing to move forward. Or perhaps something else might occur…?

How could my enemies find my victims’ corpses left in a Magnificient Mansion?

The magnificent mansion spell states:

When the spell ends, any creatures inside the extradimensional space are expelled into the open spaces nearest to the entrance.

Based on these two questions, it was determined that corpses are objects and that objects could be ‘given’ to the mansion (though I’m not sure I’m satisfied with that conclusion):

  • Is a dead creature's body considered an "object"?
  • What happens to items left in Mordenkainen's Magnificent Mansion?

Regardless, if we take that conclusion as given, suppose I provided the servants poison for the entire banquet and had them use it to massacre a 100-person dinner party. When others attempt to find the deceased using divination magic, what sort of reading would they get? Assuming they could figure out where the bodies were, how could they go about recovering them?

What happens to items left in Mordenkainen’s Magnificent Mansion?

Recently, the question arose as to what happens when you leave objects you own in Mordenkainen’s Magnificent Mansion. The spell description does not specify if you always conjure the same Mansion, or if it is a different one. So what happens if I leave something like my magic short sword in it? Or even a mundane item, like my mundane pottery?

The spell says that creatures are expelled when the spell ends, and it says what happens to things from the mansion that you want to take outside, but there is nothing about items taken into the mansion. Is there any information in the rules, somewhere?

Can a Knock spell open the door to Mordenkainen’s Magnificent Mansion

Assuming that a Mordenkainen’s Magnificent Mansion is conjured and the entrance is closed, could a creature make use of the Knock spell to open the door to the mansion?

Would the gateway be not considered as an object that Knock can interact with?

Would the creatures get immediately expelled even if the entrance is open (since they were not designated to be allowed inside the mansion at the time of casting)?