Is the star chart a material component for the Guidance and Guiding Bolt spells from the Circle of Stars druid’s Star Map feature?

The Circle of Stars druid’s Star Map feature grants the following benefits (TCoE, p. 38):

You’ve created a star chart as part of your heavenly studies. It is a Tiny object and can serve as a spellcasting focus for your druid spells. You determine its form by rolling on the Star Map table or by choosing one.

While holding this map, you have these benefits:

  • You know the guidance cantrip.
  • You have the guiding bolt spell prepared. It counts as a druid spell for you, and it doesn’t count against the number of spells you can have prepared.
  • You can cast guiding bolt without expending a spell slot. You can do so a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest.

Neither guiding bolt nor guidance have a material component. It would seem from the language that RAW one must hold the chart in one hand and cast these spells with the other, unless one has the War Caster feat.

Is my interpretation of the rules correct? And what is actually intended?

Is the star chart a material component for guidance and guiding bolt?

Can I counterspell a Subtle spell without material components?


Counterspell
1 reaction, which you take when you see a creature within 60 feet of you casting a spell.

Can I Counterspell a creature that completely eliminates component requirement?

Subtle Spell
When you cast a spell, you can spend 1 sorcery point to cast it without any somatic or verbal components.

If the spell is subtle then can I see it’s being cast in order to counterspell it?

Can I just hold my Spellcasting Focus, instead of a material (with a price) that I own, to cast a spell?

Let’s say that I want to cast Soul Cage. I know that I need the tiny silver cage worth 100gp. Can I just have it attached to my belt and cast the spell using my Spellcasting focus, or do I need to hold specifically the tiny silver cage?

I’m a Hexblade Warlock with a glaive and the Improved Pact Weapon feature, wich makes my summoned glaive my Spellcasting Focus. I wonder if there’s a way to kill an enemy with my glaive then use my reaction to cast Soul Cage.

How would you rule on casting Scrying without material components?

Scrying has an M requirement of

a focus worth at least 1,000 gp, such as a crystal ball, a silver mirror, or a font filled with holy water.

While not explicit, this focus is presumably used to actually see and hear the target of the spell (e.g., this question).

Aberrant Mind Sorcerers can retrain one of their Psionic Spells for Scrying, and this feature allows them

to cast the spell using sorcery points, [requiring] no verbal or somatic components, and [requiring] no material components, unless they are consumed by the spell.

Since the focus is not consumed by Scrying, would you allow casting the spell this way? If so, how would you rule the scrying happens?

Does a warlock require material components for a Mystic Arcanum spell?

The description in the Warlock class says only:

At 11th level, your patron bestows upon you a magical secret called an arcanum. Choose one 6th-level spell from the warlock spell list as this arcanum. You can cast your arcanum spell once without expending a spell slot. You must finish a long rest before you can do so again.

It says nothing about having or needing the material components for the Mystic Arcanum spells. This becomes very important for spells such as Forcecage or Plane Shift.

Material components for Commune spell [duplicate]

The spell Commune specifys

(incense and a vial of holy or unholy water)

obviously, holy water and incense have a definition but I couldn’t find a definition or cost for "unholy water". Since it is assumed that a component pouch/focus ignores material components without a GP cost, would you have to pay for the incense and holy water?

What is "unholy water"? related to the definition of unholy water however no RAW answer

Can a spellcasting focus be used in the casting of a spell with no Material components

I have looked for any rules on this and cannot find any, and before you say "It doesn’t matter flavour however you like" I have a specific example.

In the alchemist subclass for the artificer class the 5th level feature alchemist Savant reads:

Whenever you cast a spell using your alchemist’s supplies as the spellcasting focus

does this mean that if the spell has no matterial componants that it cannot use this feature?

If a spell is twinned, does the caster need to provide costly material components for each target?

The Divine Soul Sorcerer can gain access to the revivify spell pretty easily (along with other costly resurrection spells), which has a costly material component that the spell consumes (300 gp worth of diamonds).

If after a particularly rough battle, can the Sorcerer use revivify on two separate creatures who have died for the cost of just 300 gp worth of diamonds or would it require 600 gp worth?

For the sake of this question, assume that a dead creature is a creature and not an object. If it helps, you could consider the stoneskin spell as well.