Does the use of a gunner major action always preclude the use of the Snap Shot minor crew action?

In Starfinder, during starship combat, the Snap Shot minor crew action allows a crew member who has taken a major crew action earlier in the round to fire a starship weapon during the gunnery phase. The rules state:

You can fire one of your starship’s weapons with a –2 penalty to the gunnery check. You can take this action only if no other gunner actions have been taken during the gunnery phase (including snap shot).

The wording of the second sentence raises questions. Does it disallow Snap Shot actions completely if another character intends to take a gunner major action? Does it disallow Snap Shot actions unless they’re taken before all gunner major actions for the round? Or does it simply disallow Snap Shot if the character attempting it has already carried out a gunner major action?

The scenario I am facing in play is this: a pilot has completed a pilot major action in the Helm phase and positioned the ship to put the enemy ship in the port quadrant. There are two gunners on board. The first gunner has fired at the enemy ship with a turreted weapon. The second gunner has fired at the enemy ship with a port arc weapon. The pilot’s player points out that the ship also has a forward arc weapon that has the broad arc property–meaning that it can target ships in the port or starboard arcs with a -2 penalty. He wishes to Snap Shoot the broad arc weapon at the ship in the port arc with a cumulative penalty of -4 (-2 for firing outside the weapon’s normal arc and -2 for the fact that it is a Snap Shot). This seems like a reasonable request to me, but do the rules preclude it? If they do, then had the pilot declared this intention before the other gunners rolled, would he have been able to do it within the rules?

can a rogue with the minor magic talent take the extra cantrips to gain other spells?

RAW states that for a character to take the extra cantrip feat they must have the ability to cast cantrips or orisons as a pre-req. the minor magic rogue talent states that "A rogue with this talent gains the ability to cast a 0-level spell from the sorcerer/wizard spell list." would the feat then let me choose a total of 3 cantrips to use with the minor magic talent but limited to a total of 3 times a day?

Can Minor Conjuration be on my space?

From the way I asked the question, it would seem to me that the answer is yes, because it can be on my hand. However, that’s not really what I want.

My character is a just-over-3-foot currently 2nd-level wizard forest gnome. Therefore, I can make stuff with Minor Conjuration that can cover me up, like a bullet-shaped sort of dome made of steel. This would prevent any range damage once, and then disappear (if I understand correctly). I’m not yet sure of applications for this – maybe to prepare for an ambush, though in that case my question is unnecessary. A combat situation would be during a retreat –, but it doesn’t matter much. What I was wondering was if I could do this – make a hard object that covers me, a 3-foot gnome – in a single action.

The way I thought to do this is to conjure the object already on top of me, but then it wouldn’t be neither on my hand, nor on an unoccupied space within 10ft – it would be on my space. At first, I thought no, beause it specifies the object would have to appear "in your hand or in an unoccupied space that you can see within 10 ft. of you". But then I thought it could just be DM ruling (my prevalent opinion right now), or maybe you could do a trick of making it appear "on your hand" and then pull your hand back before the weight of the cocoon smashes it against the ground.

Anyway, I’m not nearly sure enough to either side not to ask. This might be a dumm question, but I’m looking forward for an answer…

Can I have two castings of minor illusion active at the same time?

I had made a new half-elf sorcerer who will soon be a rogue multi-class. His spells are based off of what a rogue would choose them to be, such as fog cloud, mage hand, and minor illusion. In addition, I chose prestidigitation in the hopes of combining with minor illusion, using one for sound and one for an image.

Yet it was never clear to me if I could just use minor illusion twice, as it is a cantrip. This will free up a cantrip spot for a more offensive spell, seeing as all of my other spells are more ability than offense. We are playing D&D 5E.

Can I have two castings of minor illusion active at the same time?

Can the School of Conjuration wizard’s Minor Conjuration feature be used to summon rare, expensive, and/or consumable spell components?

Can the School of Conjuration wizard’s Minor Conjuration feature (PHB, p. 116) be used to summon rare, expensive, and/or consumable spell components?

It seems to fit within the scope of the feature in a rules-as-written manner, and I am inclined to allow it – but not having fully experienced the dynamics of higher level play where it might come more strongly into play, I have some uncertainty.

Do Illusionist’s Bracers actually allow you to cast two minor illusions?

The description of the Illusionist’s Bracers (GGR p. 178) states:

flavour:

A powerful illusionist of House Dimir originally developed these bracers, which enabled her to create multiple minor illusions at once. The bracers’ power, though, extends far beyond illusions.

effect:

While wearing the bracers, whenever you cast a cantrip, you can use a bonus action on the same turn to cast that cantrip a second time.

However to me it would seem that the effect provided would not actually allow one to cast multiple minor illusions at once because the description of the spell minor illusion states:

The illusion also ends if you dismiss it as an action or cast this spell again.

Am I missing something or does this magic item not actually allow one to do what its flavour text suggests?

Can minor illusion or prestidigitation create a spyglasss that works?

Can I create a lens that will function as a magnifying glass or spyglass with Minor Illusion Using the illusion as a focus to warp or bend light as a lens might.

Alternatively, can Prestidigitation Create a spyglass or magnifying glass?

You create a nonmagical trinket or an illusory image that can fit in your hand and that lasts until the end of your next turn.

Can Minor Illusion be used to replicate non-physical attacks?

Recently as a player my party fought against a creature that could paralyze you if you looked at it. Since my rogue has now seen it, would it be possible to replicate this using Minor Illusion by creating a image of the creature, and would it work the same way or be less effective? Could this also be used to replicate the attack the creature used that could kill if you failed the saving throw?

Can I Minor Illusion a 5ft box around myself to write notes when I know I am being scryed on?

My party is being scryed on by an enemy. We are all low level and don’t have access to second level spells yet. Can I get out paper and quill, cast minor illusion around myself as a 5ft cube of hollow stone, and write down sensitive information. Then pass the folded up paper to a party member and cast the illusion around them so they can read it? My theory is that because the scrying sensor is always 10ft away from the target they would just see a block of stone.

From Scrying:

On a failed save, the spell creates an invisible sensor within 10 feet of the target. You can see and hear through the sensor as if you were there. The sensor moves with the target, remaining within 10 feet of it for the duration.

Limitations on the Conjurer’s Minor Conjuration ability

There are some clearly defined limitations already on the Wizard School of Conjuration’s Minor Conjuration feature, however…

Does normal “wear and tear” count as damage? (e.g. I’m in a fight without a weapon, and create, say, a dagger or club. Will it hold up through the fight?). How about a bottle of ink? Does dipping my pen into it and writing a quick note “damage” the ink?

Is it one piece? ( e.g., can I use it to make a temporary replacement for a set of Thieves’ Tools (which is ‘an item’ on the equipment list) or is it limited to one contiguous item, such as a skillet, or a coil of rope?)