gnome-shell freezes and then after a minute crashes

I have been having a lot of issues with Ubuntu such as hangs, crashes, refuses to load my account etc. I have eliminated hardware being the issue as I have checked all my hardware. Some of these issues were fixed by trying different combinations of kernel versions and bios versions. But I still have some gnome-shell crashes that I can’t fix. Checking my logs reveals a lot of error messages I don’t know how many of them or normal. I will attach 2 logs one from gnome-logs google drive to log 1 with only important events showed and another google drive to log 2from journal showing all that plus warnings

I have already said I eliminated hardware being the issue but I am including my specs here

CPU: AMD Ryzen 2700x

Motherboard: Gigabyte Arous GAMING x470

Bios V.: F42A

RAM: XPG Z1 DDR4 3000MHz (PC4 24000) 16GB (2x8GB) Gaming Memory Modules, Silver (AX4U300038G16-DSZ1)

Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1080 Windforce OC GV-N1080WF3OC-8GD Graphics Cards)

Power Supply: Corsair TXM Gold 550 W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-modular ATX

DRIVES: M.2 drives 1 Samsung EVO 970(Linux) && 1 Samsung EVO 960 (Windows)
1 SEAGATE 2TB SSHD(games and user files) 1TB SEAGATE Drive HDD (Backups)

5 minute survey

I there "Photoshopers" I'm working on a project and i'm gathering some information about people who use photoshop, if you wouldn't mind fill a little survey which won't take you more than 5 minutes to complete and I don't ask for personal information (name, email, adress). It means a lot. Thank you for your time in advance.

https://andreferreira2.typeform.com/to/Tirsww

Do effects with the duration of one minute end at the beginning or the end of your turn?

The Rage class feature of the Barbarian allows you to rage for one minute given you either took damage or attacked every round.

A round is defined as a 6-second interval. So the rage can last up to 10 rounds. Now my question is, does it end at the end of your 10th round or at the beginning of your 11th round?

There are other effects like that, also concentration spells with the duration of 1 or 10 minutes. Sometimes those are activated before combat starts and end during combat.

In general:

Does an effect/concentration end at the end of your last turn during the timespan or at the beginning of your first turn after the timespan?

Can the Catapult spell interact with Melf’s Minute Meteors?

Basically, if I were to summon some meteors using Melf’s Minute Meteors, could someone else use the Catapult spell to launch them at the big bad? It seems to me like a really inventive interaction between spells, but it begs a few more questions to be answered:

  1. Are the meteors physical objects?
  2. How heavy is each meteor? They’re classified as “tiny”, but nothing else is specified.
  3. If Catapult can interact with it, what other spells/objects could?

WordPress Themeforest Theme Demo Installation In 30 Minute for $5

Hi, I will install WordPress CMS on your server and activate your theme with demo content if available. I will secure your WordPress site by tweaking Security settings and install all basic plugins which will make your site function properly(GoogleAnalytics, Captcha, Share Bar Social Media, Google Map, LiveChat, etc.) :::My Services Include::: 1. Installation of WordPress on your domain/URL 2. Install your WordPress Theme 3. Customize your Site to Look exactly Like the Demo 4. Adding your website name and Logo 5. Google Analytics Setup including dashboard data 6. Customizing Font, Size & Colors 7. Website Security Setup (Basic) 8.Speed Optimization 9.Content upload. :::WHY AM I DIFFERENT FROM OTHERS::: Fast Deliver with best quality I provide only high quality work. 100% satisfaction,FREE unlimited revision Briefing Details. 1. FTP/cPanel information. 2. The full package of the theme in .zip format Note: Please send me a message before placing the order. Thanks, Chakmafreelance

by: Chakmafreelance
Created: —
Category: WordPress
Viewed: 194


If an Animated Object is given a task that takes longer than a minute to do, does the object stay animated longer than a minute?

So I am looking at the description of the 5th level spell Animate Objects, it says that its duration is up to a minute, however it also says that, “once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete”. If the task lasts longer than a minute, does it continue to stay animated?

How do Melf’s minute meteors and Sculpt Spells interact?

The evoker wizard feature Sculpt Spells is worded thusly:

Beginning at 2nd level, you can create pockets of relative safety within the effects of your evocation spells. When you cast an evocation spell that affects other creatures that you can see, you can choose a number of them equal to 1 + the spell’s level. The chosen creatures automatically succeed on their saving throws against the spell, and they take no damage if they would normally take half damage on a successful save.

This is mainly designed to enhance instantaneous spells and is a bit tricky to interpret in relation to other evocation spells.

My question is about melf’s minute meteors. Below I have tried to collect the relevant parts of its description:

Range: Self

You create six tiny meteors in your space. [..] When you cast the spell – and as a bonus action on each of your turns thereafter – you can expend one or two of the meteors [..] Each creature within 5 feet of the point where the meteor explodes must make a Dexterity saving throw.

How does this interact with Sculpt Spells? I have thought of some possible options:

  1. Not at all. The spell itself does not “affect other creatures”, as it has a range of Self, and thus does not qualify for the feature.
  2. Only the first two meteors. Shooting the first two meteors is part of casting the spell, as it happens with the same action. You can protect creatures from these two explosions, but not from those created on other turns.
  3. Sculpted for the whole duration. The feature does not say that the damage has to happen instantly and it provides protection “on their saving throws against the spell”, as in any and all of them. So, while you have to choose the creatures at the time of casting, they remain protected from all explosions created with it.

Is one of these right or is there maybe another option?