Can a Panoply Savant have multiple implements of one school

The Pathfinder Occultist class is a class introduced in Occult Adventures that draws its magic from trinkets into which the character invest their "mental focus". One such trinket is known as an "implement" :

Implements (Su): At 1st level, an occultist learns to use two implement schools. At 2nd level and every 4 occultist levels thereafter, the occultist learns to use one additional implement school, to a maximum of seven schools at 18th level. Each implement school adds one spell per spell level of that school of magic to the occultist’s spell list. […]

Each implement school is represented by a small list of objects. Every day, the occultist selects one item from that school’s list to be his implement for the day for each implement school he knows. The occultist needs only one such item to cast spells of the corresponding school, unless he selected that implement school multiple times, in which case he needs one item for each set of spells gained from that school.

This establishes the fact that one can, and in fact must, have one implement for each time they select an implement school.

A year later comes the Pathfinder Player Companion: Psychic Anthology which introduces the Panoply Savant occultist archetype, along with a new kind of "implement school" :

An occultist can select a panoply anytime he selects a new implement school. To do so, he must already have learned to use the implement school of each implement within the panoply at least once. As with any other implement school, when an occultist learns to use a panoply, he gains access to the resonant power and base focus power, and he becomes able to learn the panoply’s other focus powers. He also adds one spell of each spell level to his spell list, and these spells can be taken from any of the implement schools associated with the panoply.

So how many implements can/should a 2nd-level Panoply Savant with the Transmutation and Abjuration implement schools and the Trapping of the Warrior panoply ?

My guess would be three implements, with one being either from the Transmutation or the Abjuration list of possible implements, but it’s not backed up by raw, as choosing a panoply doesn’t exactly grants a "set of spells gained from that school." especially since I can choose a Transmutation spell for the 0-level spell, and an abjuration one for the 1st-level spell.

When a ranged attack deals multiple damage types, can I choose what damage type my Sharpshooter bonus gives?

I am a Blood Hunter (Critical Role class here) with the Sharpshooter and Crossbow Expert feats wielding two hand crossbows. My Crimson Rite allows me to deal an additional 1dx magical damage of some element when I make an attack with a targeted weapon. Sharpshooter simply says that you can add 10 damage to the attack, but it doesn’t specify type. I see a direct comparison to Jeremy Crawford’s ruling on Hunter’s Mark, implying I could choose the damage type of the extra damage. Am I missing some rule that contradicts my assumption?

Can non-concentration spells with a duration be cast multiple times from one Spellwrought Tattoo?

Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything contains the wondrous item spellwrought tattoo, which allows you to cast a spell:

Once the tattoo is there, you can cast its spell, requiring no material components. The tattoo glows faintly while you cast the spell and for the spell’s duration. Once the spell ends, the tattoo vanishes from your skin.

An instantaneous spell like fireball would end immediately after dealing damage. A concentration spell would end as soon as you cast another concentration spell. What happens if you cast a non-concentration spell with a duration from the tattoo – blindness/deafness, for example? Can you then cast it again on the next turn (or on the same turn, with Action Surge), assuming that the first target hasn’t successfully saved to end the spell?

How does the Fighter’s Interception style work against attacks with multiple damage types? [duplicate]

The Fighter’s Interception fighting style reads:

When a creature you can see hits a target, other than you, within 5 feet of you with an attack, you can use your reaction to reduce the damage the target takes by 1d10 + your proficiency bonus (to a minimum of 0 damage).

How does this work against attacks that deal more than one type of damage? Does it matter if the extra damage is "gated" behind a failed saving throw?

Multiple attacks with a ninja

I have rules questions related to feat selection in levelling a ninja up to 7th level.

By combining the Flurry of Stars Ninja Trick with Two Weapon Fighting, how many attacks can a Ninja actually get in a single round with a BAB of +6?

Does Flurry of Stars stack with Rapid Shot?

Would Quick Draw be required as these are thrown weapons?

Most importantly do I get my full Sneak Attack on each successful hit?

As I read it I get two additional shuriken attacks with Flurry of Stars for one ki point for three attacks in a round at a -2 penalty on each attack.

Combined with Two-Weapon Fighting I get one additional attack with my off hand for a total of four attacks with an additional -2 penalty (-4 total). Each hit does 1 damage for the shuriken plus 4d6 sneak attack damage.

Rapid shot gives me one additional attack with another -2 penalty. That is a potential five attacks in a round at a -6 penalty for a possible 20d6+5 damage. Plus poison.

Granted it is a pretty specific situation and I don’t have rapid shot but a potential 16d6+4 damage (average of 60 damage and maximum of 100 damage) in one round for one feat and one ki point is BBEG ending.

How legit is all of this?

How can I avoid redundancies when I have multiple distinct Roblox tools with clientside code?

In Roblox, I have two distinct tools with identical clientside code. The serverside code determines their difference to behave differently. However, with identical clientside code, whenever I change one, I have to change the other, and it’s redundant in the game and also tedious. How can I avoid redundancies when I have two nearly identical but distinct tools with identical clientside code? Basically, I have one serverside script to handle the remote events, in ServerScriptService, and two tools, and it happens that they both invoke the same serverscript and are otherwise identical. How can I avoid redundancies?

MySQL – multiple counts on relations based on conditions – JOIN VS. SUBQUERY

I don’t want to share my exact DB structure, so let’s assume this analogy :

--categories-- id name  --products-- id name cat_id 

I then have SQL like this :

SELECT categories.*, count(CASE WHEN products.column1=something1 and products.column2=something2 THEN 1 END) as count1, count(CASE WHEN products.column3=something3) as count2  FROM categories LEFT JOIN products ON products.cat_id=categories.id GROUP BY categories.id 

The problem here is that the GROUP BY is taking too long, it’s a difference between 0.2s query and 2.5s query.

Do multiple hits of Repelling Blast happen simultaneously or in succession?

A 5th level Warlock casts Repelling Blast, firing 2 beams at the same target. The first one hits, pushing the target back 10 feet. Does the second attack roll come before or after the target is pushed away?

Two scenarios (both came up in play):

  1. The opponent is a ghost who is 5 feet away from a wall. The first blast pushes the ghost through the wall. If the second attack is before the repulsion, both beams hit. If it is after, the wall would block the second beam.
  2. The opponent is an ordinary creature that is 5 feet away from the caster. The first roll was taken with disadvantage. If the second attack is before the repulsion, then that attack is also with disadvantage. If it is after, then the caster is no longer within 5 feet of an enemy, so the second attack is not at disadvantage.

This question is inspired by this other question.

How does having multiple Speeds interact with Difficult Terrain?

The rules on "Using Different Speeds" state (emphasis mine):

[…] Whenever you switch, subtract the distance you’ve already moved from the new speed. The result determines how much farther you can move. If the result is 0 or less, you can’t use the new speed during the current move. […]

However, I’m unsure what the rules mean when they say "the distance you’ve already moved" especially when difficult terrain is thrown into the mix. The very next section is on "Difficult Terrain" and it states:

[…] Every foot of movement in difficult terrain costs 1 extra foot. This rule is true even if multiple things in a space count as difficult terrain. […]

So what happens if a creature with a Walking Speed of 30 and a Climbing Speed of 20 begins their turn by walking through 15 feet of difficult terrain to the nearest wall (which is not difficult terrain)? Their remaining Walking movement will be 0, but will their remaining Climbing movement be 5 or 0?