How do I code access to the built-in UI of a CPT when it’s placed as submenu of another CPT that is protected by role?

I am toying around with WordPress capabilities, and having some difficulty understanding where I am going wrong. Right now, I have an admin menu that appears for all administrators with STUDENTS as a submenu of SCHOOL: each of those link to http://example.com/wp-admin/edit.php?post_type=student. (When the user is in the HEADMASTER role, the link to the built-in UI for TEACHER appears and SCHOOL mimics its link). So far, all is well.

The bump in the road is when a non-HEADMASTER administrator clicks either SCHOOL or STUDENTS, the error “Sorry, you are not allowed to access this page” appears. (As expected, when that same admin accesses http://example.com/wp-admin/edit.php?post_type=teacher, the errors “You need a higher level of permission” and “Sorry, you are not allowed to edit posts in this post type” appear.) The issue is that the STUDENTS built-in UI is not accessible to all administrators. (As expected, there are no problems for HEADMASTERs.) How can this be resolved in such a way as to give all site admins access to STUDENTS and only HEADMASTERs access to TEACHERS while at the same time preserving the layout and functionality of the admin menu and built-in UI?

What I’ve Tried: When the 'show_in_menu' => 'edit.php?post_type=teacher' line is removed from the STUDENTS CPT, everything works as expected but STUDENTS becomes a top-level menu item instead of SCHOOL. I tried putting TEACHERS as a sub-menu item as STUDENTS, but SCHOOL does not change its link when the user is in the HEADMASTER role (also the ordering of TEACHERS and STUDENTS is backwards). I also tried add_menu_page() for SCHOOL and adding the slug returned for the show_in_menu argument of the TEACHERS and STUDENTS register_post_type args, respectively, but that didn’t work because it created a page instead of forwarding to the appropriate built-in UI.

 class School {     public static function init() {         add_action('init', array(__CLASS__, 'register_cpt'));         add_action('init', array(__CLASS__, 'add_role'));         add_action('admin_menu', array(__CLASS__, 'modify_menu'));     }      public static function register_cpt() {         register_post_type('teacher', array(             'labels' => array(                 'name'          => __('TEACHER'),                 'all_items'     => __('TEACHERS'),                 'menu_name'     => __('SCHOOL'),             ),             'show_ui'           => TRUE,             'capability_type'   => 'educator',             'map_meta_cap'      => TRUE,         ));         register_post_type('student', array(             'labels' => array(                 'name'          => __('STUDENT'),                 'menu_name'     => __('STUDENTS'),             ),             'show_ui'           => TRUE,             'show_in_menu'      => 'edit.php?post_type=teacher',         ));     }      public static function add_role() {         if(get_role('headmaster') === NULL) {             $  caps = array();             foreach(get_role('administrator')->capabilities as $  cap => $  tmp) {                 $  pos = strpos($  cap, 'post');                 if($  pos !== FALSE) {                     $  cap = str_replace('post', 'educator', $  cap);                     $  caps[$  cap] = TRUE;                 }             }             add_role('headmaster', 'HEADMASTER', $  caps);         }     }      public static function modify_menu() {         global $  submenu;         unset($  submenu['edit.php?post_type=teacher'][10]);     } } School::init(); 

Can Create Bonfire be placed in a way that affects multiple squares?

The Create Bonfire cantrip creates a bonfire which “fills a 5 foot cube”. It deals comparable damage to other cantrips, making one assume it’s meant to only deal it (reliably) to a single target. But, if playing on a grid, is there something actually preventing a character from making the 5 foot cube be placed at an intersection, possibly damaging four creatures?

Can a cart be placed in the Bag of Holding?

My DM said my party could place our cart in the bag of holding, since it only weighs around 200 lbs, whereas the capacity of the bag is 500 lbs and 64 cubic feet. I have my doubts, since the cart just seems too big to fit in the bag’s opening. According to the official rules, is it possible to fit a cart in the bag of holding?

Rigidbody appears to jitter when placed as a sibling to a First Person camera

In my game, the Player can pick up an object (which gets parented to the first-person camera), or the player can push an object (which is parented to the player, but not their first-person camera). Both mechanics use very similar implementations in regards to moving the objects, yet I get a pretty severe amount of ‘perceived’ jitter from Pushing — the object, as far as I can tell, isn’t actually jittering.

(Side note – wasn’t sure where to upload footage so I used mega which can be used merely to view the footage)

Footage of the push, with visible jitter

Footage of the lift for comparison

Footage of the push but parented to the first-person camera

Footage of push frame-by-frame from the side at 0.50 timescale

Footage of the lift frame-by-frame from the side at 0.50 timescale

The object is moved in FixedUpdate and the camera is moved in LateUpdate. You can see pretty clearly that in the side view, the camera moves after the object. Since the object is parented to the camera on Lift, it moves with it and no change is perceived. However on Push it doesn’t move and thus appears to jitter.

I’m not sure how to fix this. I have tried enabling interpolation on the rigidbody, the jitter occurs even if gravity is disabled and the object is lifted off the ground (e.g., not caused by collision with the floor), and I have tried the following code in LateUpdate to sort of nudge it forwards –

protected void CheckCameraPosition() {     if (m_LastCameraPosition == Vector3.zero)         return;      Vector3 newPosition = m_FPCamera.Transform.position;     if (newPosition == m_LastCameraPosition)         return;      Vector3 newOffset = newPosition - m_LastCameraPosition;     newOffset.y = 0f;     Transform.position += newOffset; } 

But the object still jitters and were I to seriously consider the above code I’d be worried about race conditions since the camera movement is executed in LateUpdate as well.

Where is a grappled and carried creature placed when the grappler stops moving?

The Grappled condition states (from the point of view of the grappler):

Moving a Grappled Creature: When you move, you can drag or carry the Grappled creature with you, but your speed is halved, unless the creature is two or more sizes smaller than you.

I have no issue with the dragging portion of moving with a grappled creature but when carrying the creature where does it find itself on the end of your turn?

Can the grappling PC place the carried target down into whichever square in range they choose?

I have some issues with that, namely the ability to pass the grappled creature into a hazard with no difficulty. Imagine moving to the edge of a cliff and simply holding the grappled creature over the edge and then releasing the grapple. It seems too simple.

Other options include holding them in a fire, dropping them into a known trap, etc or simply stating that you’ve lifted the grappled creature over your head and placed them down on the other side of you so your allies can attack it.

None of seems right to me but I find anything to explicitly state how to handle carrying a grappled creature.

Does an object count as “being moved” when placed in a Bag of Holding before its wielder moves, and then after moving they take the object out again?


Context

The Eldritch Knight in my game is looking for ways to make the spell magic circle be used quickly in battle, since casting it takes one minute. He came up with casting glyph of warding on his armor, choosing the Spell Glyph option. So when needed, he could trigger the glyph for quick use of the stored spell. If I understand the glyph spell correctly, this would work, but it would also greatly limit his mobility:

When you cast this spell, you inscribe a glyph that later unleashes a magical effect. You inscribe it either on a surface (such as a table or a section of floor or wall) or within an object that can be closed (such as a book, a scroll, or a treasure chest) to conceal the glyph. The glyph can cover an area no larger than 10 feet in diameter. If you choose an object, that object must remain in its place; if the object is moved more than 10 feet from where you cast this spell, the glyph is broken, and the spell ends without being triggered. […]

(emphasis mine)

Since mobility is quite useful in combat, he’s now thinking of casting the glyph on some small object, which he then places inside the party’s Bag of Holding:

This bag has an interior space considerably larger than its outside dimensions, roughly 2 feet in diameter at the mouth and 4 feet deep. […]

Question

With this interaction, would he be able to use an action to retreive the item from the bag and then (for example) use Action Surge to trigger the glyph, instantly casting a stored spell (magic circle in this case)?

We’re curious about how to interpret this by RAW, if possible.

Where should form instructions or hints be placed?

I was browsing Forrst and came about a screenshot of a form designed with Twitter Bootstrap that had the label on the left, the input field on the right, and the instruction that it’s required under the field itself, like this:

mockup

download bmml source – Wireframes created with Balsamiq Mockups

I almost commented that it’s the wrong way but decided to check Twitter itself. It appears to be that such a layout is a part of their style guide:

enter image description here

and here’s how it appears in the live Twitter:

enter image description here

The same approach is used in Wufoo:

enter image description here

and in JotForm:

enter image description here

But Google Forms put the help text under the label and before the input field:

enter image description here

Placing the help text after the field seems to violate some of the key principles of cognition (instructions before the task) and UX (minimize back-and-forth eye movements). I’ve looked around but the only studies I have found relate to labels (top, right, or left of the field) and it seems there’s nothing about hints and/or instructions besides the suggestion of making them inline and shown on-field focus.

So what’s the “right” way to place hints/instructions/directions/etc with relationship to the field and the label? The current choices include: under the label, above the field, after the field, and next to the field as inline callouts.