Does Powerful Build apply to a goliath werebear’s beast and hybrid forms?

I am playing a Goliath Barbarian and recently have contracted Lycanthropy of the Werebear variety.

According to the MM on page 207 it states that a character who becomes a lycanthrope retains their class statistics but I don’t specifically see if it states that I can use my abilities while transformed. Maybe I’ve overlooked something.

My question is:

While shapechanged in Bear and Hybrid forms, does my Goliath ability Powerful Build still apply (also all other race/class abilities, i.e. Rage)? When transformed my size becomes Large; would I then count as Huge for all weight related rules, i.e. Carrying Capacity, Push, Lift, Drag?

Quick Jump + Powerful Leap

Quick Jump makes High Jump and Long Jump single actions.
Powerful Leap adds 5 feet to your Leap distance horizontally.

Do these work together? One of them talks about Leaps, the other Long Jumps, are these the same thing?
So if I have both with a Speed of 25, can I use a single action to Leap 15 feet without a check, and with an Athletics check DC (Distance-5)?

I’m a lvl10 sorcerer: should I plan for Spell Sniper + Eldritch Adept to get a powerful cantrip?

I’m currently a level 10 Tiefling Sorcerer, playing my first game of D&D (5e). I’m mostly selecting spells for boon’ing party members, with a couple of save-or-suck spells in reserve + simple damage output (e.g. Chaos Bolt + Fire Bolt). I’d quite like to have a more chunky Cantrip, e.g. Eldritch Blast, but I’d also like to hit level 20 Sorcerer, too. I already have the Observant and Ritual Caster feats, and 20 Charisma as a luck did have it when we rolled our characters, too.

Draft plan: Level 12 Spell Sniper (Eldritch Blast) + level 16 Eldritch Adept (Agonising Blast)

An artificer in our group is providing me with a Mind Sharpener set of robes, so I don’t think Warcaster is necessary until potentially late game.

Thoughts, comments, shaming, critique?

Can a PC become a god / powerful celestial?

This recent question seemed to be received well (Can a PC become a Devil?), so I thought I’d ask this one which I’ve been wondering about for a while.

Is it possible for a PC to ascend to godhood? A few options I’ve explored is becoming immortal through one of a few means, and getting plane shift spell to go to the god plane.

Specifically, I’m looking to gain celestial like status, not change creature type.

Powerful banner advertising network

AdsHitz is a very powerful advertising network. It has 19 different advertising features, modules and ad types.
Overall, advertisers have already paid $ 393.
Alexa 170,143.

315 users, 165 websites in the database.

I will sell to a buyer who will read documentation and will be in contact with the developers who are very professional and supportive. I will not teach you all features and will not provide support after you purchase it. I am selling it AS IS with the account on the…

Powerful banner advertising network

How powerful can a 20th-level Wizard make a 1st-level Fighter without allowing him to realize it is the Wizard’s doing?

A 20th level Wizard makes a bet with another 20th level Wizard – he has to make his grandson succeed on a difficult mission. Without allowing his grandson (a first level Fighter) or his grandson’s compatriots (a first level Rogue, Bard, and Druid) to realize that the Wizard is secretly aiding them, or doing anything to defeat their foes directly, or helping anyone but his grandson (these are all terms of the bet).

To clarify –

  • This Wizard can cast spells on his grandson, only. He can’t Dominate the monsters or Disintegrate locked doors.
  • His grandson has to defeat the challenges (the Wizard can’t even weaken them).
  • Neither his grandson, or any of his party members, can realize or even suspect that someone is aiding them.

Luckily the grandson and his entire party not only lack Spellcraft but also Knowledge: Arcana. However they don’t lack basic induction – suddenly being able to fly or shoot fireballs is likely to raise their suspicion. A magic sword left leaning casually against a door would certainly count as a fail.

So given this situation, with a level 20 Wizard who is unafraid to spend resources to win this bet with his buddy (xp, magic items, scrolls, favours) what can he do to make his grandson’s party succeed at an adventure that may have CR 5-6 encounters or worse?

For the sake of this example, assume the wizard has access to whatever feats, spells, or wealth he needs to achieve this difficult task – he’s using optimization tricks to rebuild or has his own time-slowed demiplane or whatever, he’s a Tricky Wizard and not just a fireball-slinger.

I gave a too powerful magic item at too low level for a bad reason, what to do?

When a paladin in the game I run went into the local store ran by an ex adventurer, he went to the back to see the fancy swords, and asked if any looked like his holy symbol. The god he follows is illegal in that world, so I thought it would be cool if the shopkeep had one, so I narrated an old padded box that she takes out with a sword that exactly matched his holy symbol (which is a sword in a cicle). I narrated a tingling feeling when he touched it. But then I realized; he’s level two, the game has barely started, and I had him buy what seems to be a potentially extremely powerful magic item for 60 gp. I don’t want to backpedal lamely and make it weak, but it seems like a sorta dumb way to get a great item. What should I do?

To clarify, neither I nor the player know what item he has. I don’t want to make it a lame +1 sword or something, when I narraed it as something powerful. I was thinking of teiring it, at 1st teir it does nohing, second teir 1d6 extra radiant damage and +1 AC or something, add an extra d6 and armor boost per teir, by L17 itll be +3 AC an 3d6 extra radiant, but I am afraid that might be too good for something he bought and didnt even do anything to get.

Is it possible to combo the spells Create and Destroy Water, Shape Water, and Lightning Bolt in order to make LB more powerful?

Asking on behalf of the group’s Wizard. He wants to electrocute the BBEG and have the spell deal extra damage through clever use of game mechanics. As a DM, I am all for it, as long as the rules somehow support it.

Create Water. You create up to 10 gallons of clean water within range in an open container. Alternatively, the water falls as rain in a 30-foot cube within range,* (PHB pg. 229)

Is this something you could cast, and either cast Lightning Bolt (8d6dmg) on the target being rained on(on your next turn / action), or use Shape Water to form a cube around the BBEG, and then Lightning Bolt to the face?

I personally think something being wet is conductive, which I might say means that the target being rained on would have disadvantage on the saving throw. My player really wants to try and argue that being wet yields a Damage Vulnerability (2x dmg), therefore causing lightning bolt to deal (8d6)*2 lightning damage.

Is there a rule I haven’t found in the PHB about this already? I do really want the player to feel cool, especially since this upcoming week there is a BBEG confrontation and this might turn the tide for my group.