Are there White Powers in Ravenloft, or was that our DM’s invention?

Soo many, many years ago when the 3rd Edition was the latest edition in the game, we had a big Campaign in the Ravenloft in 2nd (cause old school guys) that we played for almost 4-5 years.

During our time in the Mist, we found out a LOT of the Ravenloft Lore. This was mainly because our DM was a huge fan of the Ravenloft setting, and had every novel and every other official source: Invidia to Pharazia to the small islands in the west part of the plane. But one thing came to me; looking back at the memory lane it is still not clear to me if it was from official source or if it was from the DM’s mind.

In our latest adventures we learn that the Dark Powers are not the only Powers there: that there is, in a smaller number, something called the White Powers (or something synonymous with good). Has anyone ever read in a Ravenloft novel something like that?

Is the existence of the White Powers canon, or it an invention of our DM?

Can you spend a Power Point to add a power to a premade Array of Powers?

We have finally played our first session in Mutants and Masterminds 3e, a premade module that at the end of it, offered to each of my players 3 Power Points to spend and power up their characters. My question is about the manner that they are going to spend these points:

Can they spend one point to add a power to a premade Array of Powers, or is this only available in the character creation step? (The 1 point cost for adding a new Alternate Power to an array).

If the answer is that they cannot add a new effect to a premade array, do they have to spend full cost on the new power?

Are the powers given by binder’s vestiges passive?

I am doing some research regarding binder class using the book Tome of Magic. After making a pact with vestige, (eg Naberius since I am going for Binder//Hellfire Warlock and need a vestige to heal my CON score every round) are the powers given by the vestige active 24/7 or do I need to perform some sort of action to activate the vestige powers every round?

These are the powers given by Naberius: Disguise Self, Faster Ability Healing, Naberius’s Skills, Persuasive Words*, Silver Tongue

Can a psionic-but-no-manifesting creature use psionic powers? such as Elan with some Aegis class level?

Can a psionic-but-no-manifesting creature use psionic powers? such as Elan with some Aegis class level. Normally not but there are some “tricks” Such Elan’s trait the character gain “wild talent”. As he choose to be Aegis “wild talent” become “psionic talent” ( described in Elan section). At this point he must spend 1 talent more for “Unlocked Talent” feat and gain ONE first lv psionic powers (described in chapter 5 Ultimate psionics)…. but if GM consider it appropriate “psionic talent”=”Unlocked Talent” (In campaigns where psionics is more common-place, it is recommended to remove the prerequisite of Wild Talent from Unlocked Talent and substitute the Unlocked Talent feat for Wild Talent to represent how the ability to manifest powers is common within the world.). It’s all right? And then spend one more talent to gain “Access Psionic Talent” and learn five 0 lv powers. Right?

Do other powers that mention “ground” have the same restrictions as Earth Meld (Protean)?

I see several powers in V20 Dark Ages that mention “ground” or “soil” in their description (though not always in the System portion of the description).

Protean 4 – Earth Meld (or Inferred in the Earth) requires a Kindred to touch the ground to activate the power (specifically not a stone or wood floor).

I’m thinking of powers like Koldunic Sorcery 2 – Rouse the Molten Rock which causes lava to “boil up through the ground”.

Are cleric domains’ granted powers inherently magical?

Many cleric domains specify that you get the abilit to perform some action “as a supernatural ability,” but many don’t say that at all. Are these domains’ granted powers supernatural, or otherwise magical? Are they suppressed, say, by antimagic field? I can’t find anything that says they are, but that surprises me and I suspect that perhaps I’m just missing the place where it says that.

I only want official rules text; I do not want your opinion, how you would rule or have ruled in the past, or anything like that. Only text published by Wizards of the Coast, for D&D 3.5e, is desired here. And if the source is non-core, particularly if it’s not a proper rules source at all (like the FAQ or Rules of the Game articles), I expect answers to appropriately analyze the authority of the source in question (even if it’s just linking to our existing Q&As on the lack of authority for the FAQ or Rules of the Game articles).

Answers that claim that no source explicitly rules on this question should cover where they have checked/how sure they are of that answer, and ideally, what that absence indicates.

Powers with additional targets: do I pay 1 power point per extra target, or do I repay the cost per target?

Many powers can affect more than one target, for example the Smite power cost 2 Power Points (PP) and has also the following text:

Additional Targets: The character may affect up to five targets by spending a like amount of additional Power Points.

By “like amount”, do I need to pay 1 PP per additional target, or do I need to repay the entire PP cost (2PP in this case) for each additional target?

Also, do I need to pay extra to maintain the spell?

Curse of Strahd: Are Dark Powers from Shadowfell or from Amber Temple?

I am running the Curse of Strahd and one thing seems inconsistent. In chapter one it says

Unwilling to go the way of his father, Strahd studied magic and forged a pact with the Dark Powers of the Shadowfell in return for the promise of immortality.

However, in the chapter thirteen the story is different:

He knows only that the Dark Powers that created Strahd’s domain were born in the temple, and that these entities feed on the evil that Strahd represents.

How does one reconcile these two things?

Have the powers originate in the Amber Temple, but later moved to Shadowfell? Are Dark Powers different from what evil vestiges that the Amber Temple also mentions (and some point switches from evil vestiges to Dark Powers)?

Finally, how can it say that Dark Powers originated in the Amber Temple, if the evil vestigates are:

They needed a vault in which to contain the evil vestiges (rem­nants of dead, malevolent entities) they had captured and the hoard of forbidden knowledge they had amassed.

So the malevolent entities must have existed before the Amber Temple. Were these the Dark Powers?