Does Improved Grab pull in the grappled regardless of weight?

Reviewing the choker I noticed the default strength is only 16. It caused me to wonder if an improved grab can pull a creature up in the air even if the strength does not have enough to carry (envision either a very heavy character or a magically strength reduced choker if you need to).

Improved grab itself seems silent on the issue, though it does mention weight when talking about moving the creature being grabbed which makes me suspect it would be limited:

It can even move (possibly carrying away the opponent), provided it can drag the opponent’s weight.

Does immunity to piercing damage make you immune to the pull effect of the spell Thorn Whip?

If a character has gained immunity to all piercing damage, would that character also be immune to the pull effect of Thorn Whip?

For reference:

Thorn Whip
Transmutation cantrip

Casting Time: 1 action
Range: 30 feet
Components: V, S, M (the stem of a plant with thorns)
Duration: Instantaneous

You create a long, vine-like whip covered in thorns that lashes out at your command toward a creature in range. Make a melee spell attack against the target. If the attack hits, the creature takes 1d6 piercing damage, and if the creature is Large or smaller, you pull the creature up to 10 feet closer to you. This spell’s damage increases by 1d6 when you reach 5th level (2d6), 11th level (3d6), and 17th level (4d6).

How can I pull off being two two separate characters at the beginning of a campaign?

I will be playing a Changeling in an upcoming campaign (homebrew setting). I’m interested in hiding not only my race, but also having one or more "retainers" — alternate identities / personas that my changeling can slip into and out of as needed.

The catch is, I wish to conceal (at least at first) the fact that the PC and the NPC retainers are actually a single entity! The most straightforward way of doing this would seem to be observers seeing "both" characters arrive to the starting town at the same time. I would want this to deceive NPCs and fellow PCs.

What magic / mundane / class features do I need to pull off such a deception at level 1? If not, what’s the earliest level you could realistically pull the wool over NPC eyes, solo? The ruse must be able to confound casual observers, but bonus points if it can stand up to additional scrutiny!

I don’t have a set class for this character, but am leaning towards Bard, Rogue, or Wizard. Since I’m trying to fool the party as well, count on no help from them.

Can you pull the same enemy multiple times with Grasp of Hadar?

Based on the setting explained by KorvinStarmast in this question, I’d like to know if you can pull someone more than once with Eldritch Blast + Grasp of Hadar if you hit him with multiple blasts (meaning multiple beams or multiple casts of the same cantrip).

The spell description states that you shoot multiple beams as you level up instead of shooting a stronger one, kinda like the Magic Missile spell, which have been ruled by Jeremy Crowford to work a little different from other spells in terms of calculating some effects like the bonus damage from Empowered Evocation like noted in this answer.

I’m aware of the diference in spelling between Grasp of Hadar and Repelling Blast, probably due to 3D combat, but I’m not sure that is really intended to work like that if, for example, you cast it twice while hasted or something like that.

Can a Paladin’s mount pull a chariot and make an attack?

Using the example of a Paladin’s mount from the Find Steed spell (as it has the most clarification). If the Paladin is on the mount he controls it and it can take the dash, dodge, or disengage action and moves the Paladin around. If the Paladin isn’t on the mount the mount acts independently and can attack.

If the Paladin is in a chariot dragged behind the mount, is he considered on the mount (so that it moves him around the field and can only dash, dodge, disengage) or off the mount (so that it acts independently and can attack) and just happens to also move him around?

I’d think he’d be considered off and the mount would act independently, as I’d also consider him off for the Mounted Combat feat and not allow that to apply.

Can a Druid pull a target through other creatures with Thorn Whip?

What blocks the “pull” from Thorn Whip?

Thorn Whip: …and if the creature is Large or smaller, you pull the creature up to 10 feet closer to you.

As a specific example, the druid pulls a creature that is 15 feet away, but right in front of the target (and between the target and the druid) is another creature. Can the target be pulled through the other creature?

Does it matter if the other creature is an enemy or ally? Does the other creature have any choice in the matter?

What’s the correct way to apply Thorn Whip pull effect on a mounted target?

The thorn whip cantrip description is:

You create a long, vine-like whip covered in thorns that lashes out at your command toward a creature in range. Make a melee spell attack against the target. If the attack hits, the creature takes 1d6 piercing damage, and if the creature is Large or smaller, you pull the creature up to 10 feet closer to you.

If the cantrip is directed to a target riding a mount and hits, should both mount and rider be pulled?